daytripping Posted May 6, 2013 Author Share Posted May 6, 2013 I'm in work, I wouldn't say I'm hard at work though! Aye I maybe overstated that part. 1 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 Give it a rest fatshaft min. I'm at work, no other bastard seems to be though. 5 Link to comment
daytripping Posted May 6, 2013 Author Share Posted May 6, 2013 Days done, holiday day still in the bank, not so bad working after all. See the mods have been busy here, really not needed. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 6, 2013 Share Posted May 6, 2013 I've been in work all day but the amount of time I've spent on afc chat has been a disgrace Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 Apparently today is a bank holiday? WHY? Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 23, 2013 Author Share Posted September 23, 2013 Aberdeen holiday I think. I'm at work, Roads were empty so most people must be off. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 It's definitely a local holiday today. I'm in work so that I can take a day off in lieu in November, only to be informed that i'm already 1 and 3/8ths of a day over my holiday allowance this year. Bastards. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 23, 2013 Author Share Posted September 23, 2013 How does 3/8 of a day work? Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 How does 3/8 of a day work? My thoughts too. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 If you work an 8 hour day surely it would be 3 hours. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 23, 2013 Author Share Posted September 23, 2013 Say he works a 7 and a half hour day? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 135 minutes. 7.5 hour day is hardly worth coming in for. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 23, 2013 Author Share Posted September 23, 2013 That's what I'm on, that's a normal day. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 do you get paid time-and-a-half or double-time if you work on a holiday there? Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 23, 2013 Author Share Posted September 23, 2013 i just get the day back, pretty poor, Imagine most folk get time and a half. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 That's what I'm on, that's a normal day. 8.5 here Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 I know hardly anyone with today off, yet the roads are quiet. This always happens on holiday Mondays.PLS Y? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 23, 2013 Share Posted September 23, 2013 Schools are shut? So you don't have all the wifies driving their kids 1 mile to school, stopping in stupid places to have a natter with other mothers, and generally clogging up the road. Also, I'm off. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Working bank holidays is always a horrible choice. But I keep doing it. Why Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Working bank holidays is always a horrible choice. But I keep doing it. WhyIt's a scorcher today, poor choice min. I just bumped into Reekie Dock in tesco in the tightest summer gear, suns oot, guns oot. Unplayable Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 6, 2015 Author Share Posted April 6, 2015 Reekie sounds like a woofter. 3 Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 He was with his bird so I assume nae. She was hugging his right bicep needing baith hands, I reckon he could tumble you Dayts Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 6, 2015 Author Share Posted April 6, 2015 He was with his bird so I assume nae. She was hugging his right bicep needing baith hands, I reckon he could tumble you Dayts My bird needs 3 hands to hug my bicep, nae chance he'd tumble me. Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Working bank holidays is always a horrible choice. But I keep doing it. WhyIt's 'cause you're big in O&G. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 6, 2015 Share Posted April 6, 2015 Some more wank bank material for you at least, poodles 1 Link to comment