BrianFaePerth Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 When you go what do want your beloved to do with you? My auld gran said tae fling her in a big black poke and put her out for the scaffies. An admirable plan, but not without its problems. For me it has to be cremation. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Couldn't care less, I'll be going out at the top no matter what happens Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 23, 2013 Author Share Posted April 23, 2013 Couldn't care less, I'll be going out at the top no matter what happens Jumping off a cliff? Link to comment
360 Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Cremated with my ashes flung into the sea. I will also have a bench in Seaton Park dedicated to me. Link to comment
360 Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Why nae Stewarts park min? Half and half then. Great park for a kickaround is Stewart's. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I'll scatter and share my ashes in a mixture of my favourite locals Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 I fully expect the state to pay for my 10 million quid funeral... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Raffle my corpse on a necrophiliac's website. All proceeds go towards paying off some of the Dons' debt. At least someone's trying to do something about it, Stewart. 2 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Why nae Stewarts park min? Half and half then. Great park for a kickaround is Stewart's.It's Stewart Park. I'll get my uncle to kick your arse next time you're there. Link to comment
360 Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Why nae Stewarts park min? Half and half then. Great park for a kickaround is Stewart's.It's Stewart Park. I'll get my uncle to kick your arse next time you're there. I won't tell you when I'm next going. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 Burned, or something productive like medical research or donors. 1 Link to comment
cow Posted April 23, 2013 Share Posted April 23, 2013 No preference. My body will be spent deceased, my spirit having already found Nirvana. As long as that cunt doesn't take photies of my demise. In black and white. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 i don't really have a preference. i'll be dead anyway.but this might be kind of cool. (although the Elysium website says a "portion of remains" are sent. if i'm going, i want all of me to go, not just a scoop of ashes, ffs.) First launch is scheduled for summer 2014. A start-up called Elysium Space will send your cremated remains into orbit for the cheap price of $1,990. Your remains will launch into low orbit, and circle the Earth for a few months before you re-enter the atmosphere and burn up in an awesome fireball.Not only will you get to experience the ride of your afterlife, but your family and loved one's will be able to follow along on your final journey through an iPhone app. http://pandodaily.com/2013/08/09/the-real-elysium-send-your-dead-loved-one-into-space-for-2k/ 1 Link to comment
granite sheep Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Full on Viking Funeral in the middle of the Dee, with Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life blasting from speakers on the banks Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted August 10, 2013 Share Posted August 10, 2013 Anything they want I won't technically be there. Although at my service I want The Northern Lights o Aiberdeen played & Flooer o Scotland. Link to comment
Jigot Posted August 11, 2013 Share Posted August 11, 2013 Ah'll be expected to clock in to Ballengeich. A cemetery just over the walls of Stirling Castle after being cremated at Falkirk to the tune of Queen's Mr Fahrenheit and The Corrie's Dark Lochnagar, just to make sure every cunts greetin. Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted August 11, 2013 Share Posted August 11, 2013 Vapourised in a nuclear holocaust Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted August 11, 2013 Share Posted August 11, 2013 I want to be burned and have my ashes scattered ona beach, so I can still get in womens knickers even when im dead! 1 Link to comment
Notorious Chee Posted August 11, 2013 Share Posted August 11, 2013 Organ donor myself, I just want them to take fit they need then leave me outside for the gulls Link to comment
dervish Posted August 11, 2013 Share Posted August 11, 2013 I'm a donor as well. Not too worried really. My dads final wishes so far are "I'm not fucked just dump me in landfill I'll be away anyway.". Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 I have thought about this. I just want to be left alone. Failing that I want to be put into a crypt. No burial, no burning, just kinda naturally mummifying. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 I never used to be that bothered about it but trying to help my Dad to find old family plots and the like and finding what a complete cock it was to find even close family (uncles, aunts) because of lack of headstones... I want a headstone. Nothing fancy. Full name, date of birth, date of death. Wee phrase; "Here likes a top bloke" nothing fancy or too immodest. But yeah, cremate or leave whole, whatever it is, I want a headstone even if it's just above a poke of dirty gritty ashes with bits of bone in it down under there (since it ends up that way anyway). Having been a gravedigger you'd do them a favour by getting cremated that's for sure. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 12, 2013 Author Share Posted August 12, 2013 I never used to be that bothered about it but trying to help my Dad to find old family plots and the like and finding what a complete cock it was to find even close family (uncles, aunts) because of lack of headstones... I want a headstone. Nothing fancy. Full name, date of birth, date of death. Wee phrase; "Here likes a top bloke" nothing fancy or too immodest. But yeah, cremate or leave whole, whatever it is, I want a headstone even if it's just above a poke of dirty gritty ashes with bits of bone in it down under there (since it ends up that way anyway). Having been a gravedigger you'd do them a favour by getting cremated that's for sure. Professionally or as a hobby? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 when i decide to call it a day there winna be anything left to bury. probably be a round the world mash up culminating in a 79 hour bender jumping off brookly bridge. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 One does what one must. Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Buried, with a full casual military ceremony. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 Buried, with a full casual military ceremony. you polished your finest pub trainers for the day; shgould it arrive sooner than expected.make sure yer stone island patch is starched and ironed mind. will all the old hoolies be dressed akin to a sopranos ceremony; in all black suits with shades on; watchin old bill with long lenses from afar? Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 12, 2013 Share Posted August 12, 2013 you polished your finest pub trainers for the day; shgould it arrive sooner than expected.make sure yer stone island patch is starched and ironed mind. will all the old hoolies be dressed akin to a sopranos ceremony; in all black suits with shades on; watchin old bill with long lenses from afar? Goes without saying old bill will be all over it like a car bonnet. It will be stretch limo's and a black armani suit job, I'd imagine most of the major firms will be in attendance, will lay on jellied eels and pie n mash for the southern boys. Link to comment