ChutneyLove Posted May 1, 2013 Share Posted May 1, 2013 Davie or Billy? Davie over Stavrum. Stavrum over Billy. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Dodds. Immense workrate, but then he had to considering Paul Kane and Peter Hetherstone, latterly Darren Young was in our midfield 'creating' chances for him. Great little player who was shamefully punted, by one of the most clueless cunts of managers we've ever had... and we've had a LOT of clueless cunts of managers.. in one of the worst deals we've ever made... and we've made a LOT of terrible fucking deals. Stavrum was good inna, but too often offside, snuck off to Turkey for a tenner, and should have told Fat Charlie to fuck off rather than shaved his golden locks. Link to comment
dervish Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 I dunno I'm sure I'll get slated the deal turned out to be utter shite but I mind thinking Dodds just ran about like a headless chicken a lot of games. Say what you like about Stavrum but he always had a wee trick up his sleeve to surprise you: Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 I dunno I'm sure I'll get slated the deal turned out to be utter shite but I mind thinking Dodds just ran about like a headless chicken a lot of games. Say what you like about Stavrum but he always had a wee trick up his sleeve to surprise you: A lot of games Dodds was having to constantly belt around the pitch because he was getting zero service from his midfield, hence people thinking he was a "headless chicken". The alternative to that would have been him just standing with his hands on his hips a'la Charlie Nicholas and just waiting for the ball to come to him... though it most likely never would. I'm sure he would have preferred NOT to have to charge around the park to get a sniff of the ball... Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 I dunno I'm sure I'll get slated the deal turned out to be utter shite but I mind thinking Dodds just ran about like a headless chicken a lot of games. Say what you like about Stavrum but he always had a wee trick up his sleeve to surprise you: Is that Stephen Hendry?Also surely we have to apply the dirty hun criteria to Dodds that has been applied in other comparisons. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Stavrum far too often frustrated the crap out of me with his inability to hold the line. Coz he obviously didn't realise that love isn't always on time. Woah oh oh. So definitely Dodds for me. Link to comment
Stoney Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Dodds by a mile, one of the best strikers the club has had considering the pish he had to play with. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Also surely we have to apply the dirty hun criteria to Dodds that has been applied in other comparisons. No doubt about that one, hun cunt. Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Dodds by a mile, one of the best strikers the club has had considering the pish he had to play with. Correct. And he was consistent too Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Dodds + how much for us to get Robbie Winters... I've hardly slept since that transfer Link to comment
Redstar Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Dodds + how much for us to get Robbie Winters... I've hardly slept since that transferI think you'll find that over and above the transfer fee we had to pay a percentage of his wage at the Jute...to boot! Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Doddsy for me. My favourite player as a bairn. Was gutted when we punted him to United. And even more gutted as when I saw him on the back page of a paper holding up a hun top though, that was hard to take Link to comment
Henry Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Billy Dodds, superstarHis faither-in-law's on the reg-i-star. Link to comment
HH_is_back Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Stavrum was a technically better footballer. Dodds had the first touch of an elephant therefore both were frustrating. I'd take Stavrum though! Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Winters was highly sought after at the time but we definitely shouldn't have swapped Dodds + cash for him. Hard to pick between the two. I'll go for Stavrum. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 2, 2013 Share Posted May 2, 2013 Dodds. Stavrum pissed me off by constantly being caught offside. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Hmmm...I wasn't that bothered when Dodds left, but was real pissed off that we lost Stavrum. On that basis alone, I choose Stavrum. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 I used to have a boss that looked a bit like Dilly Bodds. That's what we used to call him. Got caught having a shite on his desk, but that's another story. Link to comment
Pash Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Dodds is a wee hun prick, Stavvy is a Dandie. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Dodds is a wee hun prick, Stavvy is a Dandie.Well said. Dodds is an utter cunt. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 I used to have a boss that looked a bit like Dilly Bodds. That's what we used to call him. Got caught having a shite on his desk, but that's another story.He got caught shitting on his own desk or you got caught? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Ha ha, I hope it was a skittery one. Link to comment
HH_is_back Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Stavrum was NOT technically proficient! Who said he was?????????????/ Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 somebody above said he did...hence my reply!No they didn't. Someone said Stavrum was a technically better footballer than Dodds. Link to comment
oilcat Posted May 3, 2013 Share Posted May 3, 2013 Dodds get props for "that goal(s)" at Tynecattle in 95 But its Stav for me Link to comment