Stagger

The Hulk

Off on a stagger this weekend, first one in a couple of years. Want to keep the stag on his toes the entire weekend. What's your anecdotes on ones you've attended, stories pranks, etc?

You should all get matching tshirts, each with your own nickname on the back of them (+ optional squad number).

Where you going?

Nowhere as exotic as Alford.

I'm personally looking forward to a couple of days away from the rigours of family life. But as part of the wedding party I'll need to be at the forefront of ensuring the stag has as miserable a time as possible. So I thought that some of you wonderful raconteurs would be willing to share some of your worldly experiences in the land of the stag...

I was down in Liverpool for a stagger this time last year. We hired a coach so we left Aberdeen at 9am, abdy was totally smashed by the time we arrived in Liverpool. We ended up heading to Anfield to drink in some boozer called The Flat Iron that the stags brother had been in a month or so earlier and told the owners we were coming. It was rough as fuck. Went to a few other shitholes in the area then headed to Matthew Street for the proper nightlife.

I managed to lose abdy and ended up on a weegie hen night. Ended up leaving with one of them. As we were leaving i noticed she had nae shoes on but she didnt seem that fussed so we left anyway. She said she was hungry so we stopped at some place for food which i thought was a chinese takeaway but was actually a resteraunt so went in there and sat doon to a chinese meal! I just sat and had a pint while she wolfed down a curry and chips! Left there and took her back to my hotel room forgetting i was sharing with another boy who was in the other bed. I didnt really care and she didnt seem to mind either so i pumped her while the boy was asleep in the next bed. Next morning wakes up to her nasally weegie accent, mate im sharing with fucks off becasue of her nippy accent so ended up pumping again then going back to sleep. When she wakes up next time she has obviously sobered up a bit and realised she hasnt any shoes and she doesn't know where she is meant to be staying. She then started greeting becasue she was married! Then i told her i was 18 for a laugh as she was 34 and was worried about the age difference!! I informed that she'll have to go as im leaving to meet abdy shortly so she fucked off out the hotel with nae shoes, nae phone and nae idea where she was staying! She was a hun fae the east end of Glasgow so i wasn't really worried a fuck, she should be lucky she got a chinese out of me!!

The next few days included a fatogram, wads of narcotics and generally just getting smashed in Liverpool

Activities on staggers are for poofs and losers, just make a cunt of it with your mates for a few days and abdy will be happy :checkit:

She was a hun fae the east end of Glasgow so i wasn't really worried a fuck, she should be lucky she got a chinese out of me!!

Cock nothing to write home about then?

I was on a stag do in Liverpool a while ago, one of the chaps got bitten by a ferret. :unsure:

I was down in Liverpool for a stagger this time last year. We hired a coach so we left Aberdeen at 9am, abdy was totally smashed by the time we arrived in Liverpool. We ended up heading to Anfield to drink in some boozer called The Flat Iron that the stags brother had been in a month or so earlier and told the owners we were coming. It was rough as fuck. Went to a few other shitholes in the area then headed to Matthew Street for the proper nightlife.

I managed to lose abdy and ended up on a weegie hen night. Ended up leaving with one of them. As we were leaving i noticed she had nae shoes on but she didnt seem that fussed so we left anyway. She said she was hungry so we stopped at some place for food which i thought was a chinese takeaway but was actually a resteraunt so went in there and sat doon to a chinese meal! I just sat and had a pint while she wolfed down a curry and chips! Left there and took her back to my hotel room forgetting i was sharing with another boy who was in the other bed. I didnt really care and she didnt seem to mind either so i pumped her while the boy was asleep in the next bed. Next morning wakes up to her nasally weegie accent, mate im sharing with fucks off becasue of her nippy accent so ended up pumping again then going back to sleep. When she wakes up next time she has obviously sobered up a bit and realised she hasnt any shoes and she doesn't know where she is meant to be staying. She then started greeting becasue she was married! Then i told her i was 18 for a laugh as she was 34 and was worried about the age difference!! I informed that she'll have to go as im leaving to meet abdy shortly so she fucked off out the hotel with nae shoes, nae phone and nae idea where she was staying! She was a hun fae the east end of Glasgow so i wasn't really worried a fuck, she should be lucky she got a chinese out of me!!

The next few days included a fatogram, wads of narcotics and generally just getting smashed in Liverpool

Activities on staggers are for poofs and losers, just make a cunt of it with your mates for a few days and abdy will be happy :checkit:

And some people say romance is dead.

The best staggers are as you say everyone just going away and getting wrecked for a few days, no silly t-shirts, no dressing the main man up in a dress, no activities, just a group of mates having it.

Da ken Dayts.

In Berlin a couple of years ago we went to the fitba and then the did the bier bikes.

Both were fucking superb, but everything else in between was great as well.

It's ok having one or two things organised on a Stagger but after that just let nature take it's course.

Da ken Dayts.

In Berlin a couple of years ago we went to the fitba and then the did the bier bikes.

It's ok having one or two things organised on a Stagger but after that just let nature take it's course.

Aye, each to their own.

That last one I was on did have one thing thing planned, a day out to Auschwitz, it was on the Sunday after a manic day and night boozing, think only half a dozen went out of 20+, most just went back out boozing. I was otherwise occupied but did make it out for the night, :)

Da ken Dayts.

As long as the things involve getting the beers in, then all good.

Arsed with things like go-karting, paintballing etc though.

Was on a stagger in Amsterdam last weekend. Started drinking at the airport, quick burger when we arrived, dump the bags at the hotel, then out to get pished. Ended up in the RLD and lost a couple of the guys. Had a barge for Saturday afternoon, loads of beer and vodka on there. Few cafes early evening, then more pubs and got pished. Only thing we did to the stag was to make sure he got a shot of something with every round so he was more pished than the rest of us. Stag dos are for being away with a good bunch of mates and getting pished.

• 2 months later...

:o

Ollie McAnich, 33, from Bath in Somerset was driving with his fiancée Clair Hart, 30, in the countryside when the gang ran out onto the road and stopped their car. Brandishing bats, setting off smoke grenades and screaming, they put him in the back of a van where he was bound, gagged and dressed in a Guantanamo Bay-style jumpsuit.

Ms. Hart, who was in on the prank, acted terrified as her husband-to-be was forced into the back of the gang’s van and driven away. The mob drove more than 100 miles in silence before letting panicking Ollie in on the gag. Mr McAnich was then made to strip, given a mankini and bicycle and told to cycle to his stag party in Exeter, Devon, more than 10 miles away

He said he was so stressed by the prank that he came down with shingles, a viral disease where the skin develops a painful rash and blisters, and he as advised to keep away from his fiancée for a month. But Mr McAnich forgave his friends and fiancée and the wedding took place on Saturday.

http://arbroath.blogspot.ca/2013/07/groom-struck-down-by-shingles-after.html

Never been paintballing, it looks ace fun though.

Wear heaps of layers. It's fucking sair getting shot by those cunting balls. Apparently it's much worse in cold weather (when we went) because the balls are harder. I found it no fun at all. Goggles too fogged up to see also. As soon as I took them off I got a paintball fly narrowly past my face and thought "Fuck this. That's enough" and just laid low for the rest of the game.

Go somewhere like Germany.

Dress the Stag up in a dress.

Get unbelievably cunted for the whole duration.

And the rest always falls into place :cheers:

stagger rule #1: dont dress the groom up in any costume

stagger rule #2: dont organise stupid 'activities' like karting gun ranges all that pish.

if your like me youll sped the whole weekend in pubs. and you winna get a better stagger than that.

avoid wacky costumes and stalling tactic activities at all cost

:cool:

:beer:

Da ken Dayts.

Worst Idea in the history those things.

Which history?

We had a great time on them in Berlin. It took 45 minutes and we got to see the sights of Berlin whilst getting pished on German Beer. Fit rare.

But I know us Aberdonians do have trouble with organised enthusiasm at times.

"Am nae dein' 'at min, fucking gay"

Which history?

We had a great time on them in Berlin. It took 45 minutes and we got to see the sights of Berlin whilst getting pished on German Beer. Fit rare.

Nae like you to be away on the piss while the wife languishes at home Karl. :rolleyes:

Which history?

:laughing: only because I spewed at the end after getting off it in Berlin, and I sat on the bench at the back for most of it as well.

She then started greeting becasue she was married! Then i told her i was 18 for a laugh as she was 34 and was worried about the age difference!! I informed that she'll have to go as im leaving to meet abdy shortly so she fucked off out the hotel with nae shoes, nae phone and nae idea where she was staying! She was a hun fae the east end of Glasgow so i wasn't really worried a fuck, she should be lucky she got a chinese out of me!!

That's hilarious loon :hysterical: