sheepiekev Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Millertime....step away from the edge of the bridge.. .http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22562714 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Let's get our good man Roberto on the case 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 :party::party::party::party: Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Pretty brutal assessment of Twardzik... "We just felt, for loads of reasons, young Dan [Twardzik] wouldn't have that impact with us next season."He probably needs to go and get games elsewhere, potentially at a lower level. Might as well have just said he was fucking shit and be done with it. 2 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 16, 2013 Author Share Posted May 16, 2013 It also begs a couple of questions; Who the fuck sourced Twardzik?Who reckoned he was good enough?If the answer was Jim Leighton, is his future under threat, as McInnes is clearly questioning his judgement And let's wait and see who we bring in first. Has Rugero (Inverness) signed for Kilmarnock yet? I don't rate Samson at St Midden before anyone says. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Pretty brutal assessment of Twardzik...[/size] Might as well have just said he was fucking shit and be done with it.Nice copy and paste of his name there. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 I'm loving McInnes' ruthlessness. Link to comment
tup Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 You won't be so chuffed when he brings in Barry Ferguson as captain. 1 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted May 16, 2013 Author Share Posted May 16, 2013 Marian Kello, ex Hearts, freed by Wolves I think. Was excellent at Hearts. Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 It also begs a couple of questions; Who the fuck sourced him?Who reckoned he was good enough?If the answer was Jim Leighton, is his future under threat, as McInnes is clearly questioning his judgement And let's wait and see who we bring in first. Has Rugero (Inverness) signed for Kilmarnock yet? I don't rate Samson at St Midden before anyone says. Twardzik another one of Craig Brown's lazy signings: in the mould of Mo Chalali, Danny Uchechi and Myles Anderson (deal with his agency may have been behind that one though). I'm not a Jamie Langfield hater, but we do need a better standard to be competing with him for the number one slot. Jason Brown's meltdown in the press whilst on Wales duty effectively ensured Langfield of the number one berth for the rest of the season, and seemingly going by McInnes' assertion, Twardzik would never have been up to the task of the first team. McInnes may not be able to string a sentence together in the manner Craig Brown did, but one thing that has come from that is that there's no bullshit to wade through with him. He gets to the point fairly quickly, seems fairly ruthless and is refreshingly honest with regards to his assessment of the team; his comments on Twardzik needing to drop a level a fine example. Link to comment
Liam Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Pretty brutal assessment of Twardzik... Might as well have just said he was fucking shit and be done with it. Hes been brutal as fuck since taking the job. Im loving it, and long may it continue. Link to comment
Wayne'o Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 I'm starting to like mcinnes, most honest manager in a long time, the team we have is pish Now for a keeper........is Craig Gordon not looking for a club......pay as you play contract? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 I also see he got stuck into the weegie press with the Pawlett divegate. Get in McInnes. DM DM do doo do do do. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Let's not get over-excited. We'll likely end up with another Bossu if Leighton's involved in the process. I'm reading, "Challenge Jamie Langfield" as "Ridiculously cheap emergency back up". I can only imagine Twardzik is so bad he couldn't even fill that role. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 for me there really has to be a doubt over DMCs belief in Leightons coaching, HE was the one that took in Bossu, fuck me even the OAF saw he was shite, and i know that Brown always trusted his GK coach at international level .Hodgkinson always had the say in who played. there is absoulutely no reason why that would change at club level. and now Clangers, i guess those photos you had of Stewart Milne in a compromising position are now lost eh? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 hoefully DMC calls Calngers into his office and plays him the clip from film from Home Alone, the one where the old boy starts shooting hopefull that will give the cunt the hint! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 It also begs a couple of questions; Who the fuck sourced Twardzik?Who reckoned he was good enough?If the answer was Jim Leighton, is his future under threat, as McInnes is clearly questioning his judgement And let's wait and see who we bring in first. Has Rugero (Inverness) signed for Kilmarnock yet? I don't rate Samson at St Midden before anyone says.Just read on twitter that Samson is apparently signing for Kilmarnock tomorrow The Inverness gadgie may still be available... Link to comment
Patty Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Apparently Kilmarnock are signing both. Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Let's not get over-excited. We'll likely end up with another Bossu if Leighton's involved in the process. I'm reading, "Challenge Jamie Langfield" as "Ridiculously cheap emergency back up". I can only imagine Twardzik is so bad he couldn't even fill that role.Sadly how i read it aswell - live in hope though, competition at very least can only be good thing. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 The more I see and hear of McInnes, the more optimistic I become. ... oh Christ, I'll never learn, will I? 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Ah McInnes, I'm loving your start to your Dons managerial career. I'm so glad that he realises the need to replace Clangers, or at the very least give him the long awaited boot up the arse & fear of having a keeper that is capable of being No.1 on the books to challenge him. Obviously have to wait & see who he sources (or may have already sourced ) but it bodes well the fact that he's been ruthless enough to have the balls to say that both our current back ups are not the required standard. Clangers, yer days are hopefully finally numbered I think you should take the huff & look for another club. Oh wait, nae cunt would want you. A little cliched but this could be the start of a new era Beautiful. Just fucking marvelous. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 16, 2013 Share Posted May 16, 2013 Every year I see this. Excited fans bouncing at the words the club come out with, then by mid-season the crushing realisation that words don't put the ball in the net on a Saturday. Words, at this point, are meaningless. Actually I take that back. We've been lied to and deceived so often by this club that words are, in fact, less than meaningless. They're usually a smokescreen to buy the club another year of mediocrity with the trade-off being a few hundred less fans season upon season. The budget is being cut... we're unlikely to come up with a better squad on a lesser budget. That's what other clubs do, not us. We, I believe, are about to make it twenty years without a trophy because top to bottom we've proven ourselves to be utterly inept on every level at virtually everything we do. Again, I suspect it's deliberate sabotage by this point, but that's by the by. A few well-considered words from Derek McInnes don't change a thing regarding the reality of our situation. That reality is, we're broke, we're not getting a new stadium, we've a manager who seems to have been hired because he was free, the playing budget will be cut, we'll have a smaller squad next season, Clark and Langfield are going nowhere, we have (as has been mentioned) no leaders on the pitch, and regardless of what words are used there's no actual reason for optimism at this point. There needs to be a basis upon which to place optimism.... Derek McInnes saying the right thing is a pretty wobbly basis. I'll be optimistic some time near the end of next season if we're still in a cup and pushing for second. Right now the club has my complete indifference to their words. EDIT: Reading that over again it seems pretty harsh. Harsh but true, though. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 17, 2013 Share Posted May 17, 2013 Every year I see this. Excited fans bouncing at the words the club come out with, then by mid-season the crushing realisation that words don't put the ball in the net on a Saturday. Words, at this point, are meaningless. Actually I take that back. We've been lied to and deceived so often by this club that words are, in fact, less than meaningless. They're usually a smokescreen to buy the club another year of mediocrity with the trade-off being a few hundred less fans season upon season. The budget is being cut... we're unlikely to come up with a better squad on a lesser budget. That's what other clubs do, not us. We, I believe, are about to make it twenty years without a trophy because top to bottom we've proven ourselves to be utterly inept on every level at virtually everything we do. Again, I suspect it's deliberate sabotage by this point, but that's by the by. A few well-considered words from Derek McInnes don't change a thing regarding the reality of our situation. That reality is, we're broke, we're not getting a new stadium, we've a manager who seems to have been hired because he was free, the playing budget will be cut, we'll have a smaller squad next season, Clark and Langfield are going nowhere, we have (as has been mentioned) no leaders on the pitch, and regardless of what words are used there's no actual reason for optimism at this point. There needs to be a basis upon which to place optimism.... Derek McInnes saying the right thing is a pretty wobbly basis. I'll be optimistic some time near the end of next season if we're still in a cup and pushing for second. Right now the club has my complete indifference to their words. EDIT: Reading that over again it seems pretty harsh. Harsh but true, though.Never mind glass half empty.Yours if fkn overflowing but unfortunately it's because some cunts pished in it. 2 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted May 17, 2013 Share Posted May 17, 2013 Milne might get some brain damage in an accident and decide to throw 40 million into the club. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 17, 2013 Share Posted May 17, 2013 Milne might get some brain damage in an accident and decide to throw 40 million into the club.Be nice if the cunt just upped the budget for next season (just for a wee change like) just out of curiosity to see what would happen like.Especially now when everyone else is cutting back. No better time than now for him to throw in a couple of mil out of the goodness of his heart. What the fuck am I talking about Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted May 17, 2013 Share Posted May 17, 2013 Assemble a team that can finish above Motherwell and get a chance at Champions League fitba is the remit. I reckon two or three 300,000 quid level players would be enough. Money returned on qualifier TV rights and attendance alone. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted May 17, 2013 Share Posted May 17, 2013 Never mind glass half empty.Yours if fkn overflowing but unfortunately it's because some cunts pished in it. Probably true... overflowing with the pish AFC comes out with year after year. "You just wait till next year.... with the smaller budget and increasingly crippling debts we're accruing, the dwindling support, the uniformly substandard signings and the lack of any sort of a scouting network... you just WAIT till you see us go next season!" "Okay, we finished 9th... but you just wait till you see us NEXT season! Hoho... you'll need rocketboots to catch up with us!" "Okay, we finished 9th again. But we've a plan for next year.Oh, by fuck have we a plan for next year!" "So we finished 9th again... but get this... here's what we're planning on doing.... we're going to cut the budget again! How about THAT! I knew that would excite you!" Now I'm not saying we'll definitely finish 9th again this year... but we'll be fucking close to it even if we don't. And I'm not saying we'll finish 9th next year... I'm just saying my boundless enthusiasm for life doesn't extend to things Aberdeen related. At best I see the club as being like a dog that chews the furniture every time I leave the hoose for 5 minutes. You just come to expect the chewed settee of 9th place. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 17, 2013 Share Posted May 17, 2013 Just read on twitter that Samson is apparently signing for Kilmarnock tomorrow The Inverness gadgie may still be available... Fit aboot the boy at Dundee, Simonsen? He seemed pretty solid from fit I've seen. On telly last night saying he was happy to stay at Dundee, but Brown is nae in a position to offer him anything at present.In limbo 'til the rabid, rusty nail heeded hun know what his budget is. Opportunity knocks? Link to comment