HH_is_back Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 What? Loan, trial, signed??? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 AWOL in Aberdeen airport today. I don't believe it's happening. Link to comment
RUL Posted July 15, 2013 Author Share Posted July 15, 2013 That'll doReally? Think he's terrible. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 What? Loan, trial, signed??? Nicky Weaver signs for Aberdeen 15.07.2013Aberdeen FC can this evening confirm goalkeeper Nicky Weaver has joined the Club on a six month deal.The 34 year old former England under-21 international, who has previously featured for Manchester City, Charlton Athletic, Dundee United and Burnley, became a free agent in the summer after being released by Sheffield Wednesday.Manager Derek McInnes was delighted to secure the services of Nicky. "I'm delighted to get Nicky on board."To get such an experienced and talented goalkeeper is important and to get him during the pre-season stage is great for him in terms of being able to integrate with the boys."We had a few avenues and other options but we feel with the signing of Nicky we've recruited well and Nicky's eagerness and willingness to come here was pivotal."Nicky has joined up with the squad in Dublin as they kick off their pre-season tour of Ireland with matches against UCD, Malahide and Shelbourne to look forward to. RedTV will speak to the keeper tomorrow morning. Link to comment
HH_is_back Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Delighted with that. Del strikes again on the sly. Bang bang, sign there - announce it to the press. Easy. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Really? Think he's terrible.He's 100 times better than Langfield. Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 delighted with this.......its taken 4 years but the final part of the disease is on its way out. 13 1 Link to comment
dervish Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 I'm chuffed with that, competent keeper to really challenge for #1. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Even if he isn't the greatest keeper in the world, at least it means the fud that's #1 will have some serious competition, meaning he can't just go through the season knowing his place won't be under threat regardless of hiw many errors he makes. Optimism is becoming dangerously high for me. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 I'm chuffed with that, competent keeper to really challenge for #1. Yup, I was worried we would go down the super cheap back up keeper route again. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 hope to fuck he gets a chance hope to fuck he grasps it welcome aboard nicky weaver Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Well I am surprised, can't see weaver coming up here just to warm the bench. But why such a short deal? Is he a crock, or looking for another platform to league 2..... Or is del being a genius and have another plan in mind and makin weaver sweat to earn a new deal and displace clangers.. very interesting Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Nae bad. Good to finally get a goalie in. Link to comment
RUL Posted July 15, 2013 Author Share Posted July 15, 2013 Always thought he was solid enough.Only game I ever remember in Scotland he lost 7 goals from 7 shots at ibrox..was error prone at man city too. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Read the Sheffield Wednesday forum earlier, they were wishing him all the best and were all saying it was a shame he was unlucky with injuries. Perhaps explains the 6 month contract? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Better than Clangers, think mr Clangers will be sweating now, a decent keeper capable of being number 1, Well done Del Boy. Link to comment
Biscuit Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 S'later Clangers. Bench it is for you. Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 More squad depth at least, I now think we have 2 keepers who can do a descent job at all level.... What we have needed for years!!! Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 yes thank fuck we were not going to go through another season of clangers clangers Link to comment
Donmacca Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Happy enough with this signing. Clangers will have to sort himself out if he wants a game now, not a easy wage for him now Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Ckangers might even fend off the competition and become a Scotland squad member and Aberdeen hero...... Kick up the arse is here at last 1 Link to comment
dervish Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Yup, I was worried we would go down the super cheap back up keeper route again. Haha aren't we shits. Must be a chant in that. Link to comment
paddy Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 THANK FUCK. Nice one del, and good luck to Nicky. Link to comment
RUL Posted July 15, 2013 Author Share Posted July 15, 2013 Haha aren't we shits. Must be a chant in that. Apparently it was utd fans who threw snowballs at him. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 lol this is hilarious the guy is just an older version of langfield; ie, error strewner?GTF Walter you go back to your wee world far u buy wallpaper for £245 or someshit & where you & Jimmy C sit singing Hun songs. 4 2 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted July 15, 2013 Share Posted July 15, 2013 Were u at Huntly on sat? Clangers was fumbling the ba & athing ffs Huntlys highland league that's bad ffs he got hooked for Rogers. So yes Nicky Weaver probably is better than that arse of a keeper, we've had 9 yrs of ineptness that's enough. 2 2 Link to comment