Geoff_Tipps Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 I think we should start Shankland upfront against St Johnstone, hat trick tonight and young guys genuinely play with no fear. Thoughts..... Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Why not... our first team strikers are pish. McGinn excepted. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Get him involved, definitely Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 That's a yes from me. I'd have him on the bench tomorrow too... Give him 20 minutes if we're winning comfortably... Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 yeah why not can't be worse than what we have seen so far Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Why not... our first team strikers are pish. McGinn excepted. Why not... our first team strikers are pish. McGinn excepted.nae exceptionhes been as pish as the others 3 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 He's good enough (maybe) so he's old enough for sure Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 nae exceptionhes been as pish as the others Nae been pish at all. Missed some sitters aye fair enough but he's being played out fkn wide too much for my liking & his three pens have been perfect pens & pretty much unstoppable.Even forgetting his last season & being overly biased because of this, he's been good. He's grafted like fk & is least at fault imo 1 Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Nae been pish at all. Missed some sitters aye fair enough but he's being played out fkn wide too much for my liking & his three pens have been perfect pens & pretty much unstoppable.Even forgetting his last season & being overly biased because of this, he's been good. He's grafted like fk & is least at fault imo hes been rank.....missed so many easy chances 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 hes been rank.....missed so many easy chancesThree chances. Ok two of which were sitters but he's nae the best with his bonce.Leave him behind the "striker" through the middle & he's awesome.He's also a massive grafter & is far from deserving of stick (this season included) 2 Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Three chances. Ok two of which were sitters but he's nae the best with his bonce.Leave him behind the "striker" through the middle & he's awesome.He's also a massive grafter & is far from deserving of stick (this season included) Three chances. Ok two of which were sitters but he's nae the best with his bonce.Leave him behind the "striker" through the middle & he's awesome.He's also a massive grafter & is far from deserving of stick (this season included) but magennis is? 2 Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted August 26, 2013 Author Share Posted August 26, 2013 Wouldn't say McGinn has been rank, not up to last years standards but certainly not rank. 1 Link to comment
El Terrible Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Only a fucking moron would say Mcginn has been shite. 5 Link to comment
tup Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Step forward Stoney with his pathetic fishing rod. McGinn is by far our best player. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 why is mcginn excepted? hes had a poor start to the seasonHe's the SPL top scorer this season. 1 Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Easily our best player but been very poor so far in front of goal in open play. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 how long do you think well continue to get penalties? As long as we play attacking football. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 but magennis is?Where have I slated Magennis? I have actually stuck up for him more than a lot on here & appreciate his graft especially. How long do you think he'll keep missing chances from 3 yards My first thought was that it was from about that distance also but on reflection (& seeing the highlights) it was actually outside the six yard box. Clutching at straws but all the same. McGinn has missed two sitters for a striker especially one that is decent with his head but McGinn is pretty new to being a striker (& has been awesome) but is not good with his head.McGinn is being shafted by McInnes by ruining the one good thing that Craig Broon did. He didn't just find the striker McGinn but actually created him & McInnes is fkn wasting him to try & justify the likes of Zola & making McGinn do ALL the fkn graft. Only fishermen would slate McGinn & pathetic Clangers fans probably Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Start Shankland against Alloa. McGinn and him up front. Zola benched, Vernon gets the night off. Magennis can make the tea or something. 2 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 why is mcginn excepted? hes had a poor start to the seasonYou must go in a little Walter Mitty dream at the fitba min. It's like we have Stevie Wonder posting on here. Everyone see's that McGinn has played well & the goals will come. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 You must go in a little Walter Mitty dream at the fitba min. It's like we have Stevie Wonder posting on here. Everyone see's that McGinn has played well & the goals will come.Maybe we should drop McGinn & try Vernon & Zola together. That could be the answer Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted August 26, 2013 Share Posted August 26, 2013 Maybe we should drop McGinn & try Vernon & Zola together. That could be the answer Typical pish, idk why he even supports AFC? He hates Aberdonians, loves Calderfud a Hun, pretty much is in love wi Langfield slags off our best player in McGinn & Anderson a great servant to the club. Next he'll be telling us we're all cunts cause we didn't let Sevco in the SPL. Utter walloper o a human being. 5 1 Link to comment
Rubinho Escocia Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 If we play Shankland (or Smith) I hope we play him up front rather than hang him out to dry out of position. Some of the stick the likes of Fyvie (right wing), Considine (at left back), Maguire (right wing) took when they were playing roles they weren't comfortable in was harsh in my view and I'd hate the likes of Shankland and Smith to suffer the same fate. 2 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 I'd be happy with that. Shankland showed he can score against lower league opposition. Guess what... that's what this is. It should be a decent way to introduce him to the first team. Keep Zola and Magennis on the bench and start Shankland and McGinn up front. Ah shit... am I really going to get up at 4:30 for a fricken cup game against Alloa? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Ah shit... am I really going to get up at 4:30 for a fricken cup game against Alloa? Yes you are, and you're also going to have a lucky trim of that pervy beard. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Get him told, Terror! We're going to be lucky to finish top 4 if Vernon, Magennis & Zola are our main guys upfront. Link to comment
weapon Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 If we play Shankland (or Smith) I hope we play him up front rather than hang him out to dry out of position. Some of the stick the likes of Fyvie (right wing), Considine (at left back), Maguire (right wing) took when they were playing roles they weren't comfortable in was harsh in my view and I'd hate the likes of Shankland and Smith to suffer the same fate. That's not gonna happen. Aberdeen seem to have this stubborn desire to use all our players out of position. Vernon in midfield last season is the epitome of this. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Mcginn "shit start to season" SPL games played 4 , goals scored 3 Link to comment