Geoff_Tipps Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Anyone on here part of a cycling club? Just got into it in a big way and would like to get involved in a club with a view to start racing. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Anyone on here part of a cycling club? Just got into it in a big way and would like to get involved in a club with a view to start racing. Not in one myself but my brother has been in Deeside Thistle cycling club for years, they do time trials out by Banchory at least once a week over the Summer, you also get the chance to take part in races all over Scotland, he enjoys it and it seems a well organised outfit. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 8, 2013 Author Share Posted September 8, 2013 Cheers Dayts will have a look into it. Do you want to buy a bike? Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Cheers Dayts will have a look into it. Do you want to buy a bike? I might. PM me with details Also been doing lots of cycling over the spring and summer, purchased then a decent quality mountain bike, which does the job off-road cycling perfectly, but found myself doing more and more road only runs and interested in getting a road bike to accommodate this Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 8, 2013 Author Share Posted September 8, 2013 Just a running joke EPK, was selling a road bike early this week although it is now sold. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Just a running joke EPK, was selling a road bike early this week although it is now sold. Cunt. I just purchased a new shed for the bike I was going to buy from you. Hope B+Q do returns for running jokes. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted September 8, 2013 Author Share Posted September 8, 2013 Not sure what your budget is but decent bike being sold on Gumtree for decent price. http://www.gumtree.com/p/for-sale/ribble-road-bike/1031006322 Link to comment
tup Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Cycling club = homosexual. 3 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Cycling club = homosexual. Wearing skin tight clothing and wanting to ride as close as possible to another blokes arse Link to comment
cow Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 What Tup and Byen said. Cyclists should be mocked morning, afternoon and night, they are the worst road users by far and deserve every tragedy caused by their selfish behaviour. Time to ban all bikes and buses from the road. Link to comment
danger_mouse Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Deeside thistleAberdeen wheelersythan cycle club All can be found with a quick google 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 cycling clubs.fuckin pathetic. 1 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 I was going to start my own thread, but i'll just jump on this one! Anyone got any recommendations for bike repairs / servicing? I've used Holburn Bikes before who were pretty good...Alpine and Edinburgh Bikes are usually booked up for ages. My derailler needs adjusted, i've tried doing it myself but i can never get it quite right so i'm going to have to get someone who knows what they are doing to take a look at it. 1 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 Canna be done with cyclists if I'm honest. 1 Link to comment
cow Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 I'm away to fetch that bloke getting mashed by a bus in Bristol. Bus users and cyclists- The very bottom of the food chain. Cow. 1 Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 8, 2013 Share Posted September 8, 2013 I wonder what colours there are and what the environment is like on the inside of that driver's head? The same as the sick fucks who celebrate it, I guess. How fucked up do you get when you get so upset you have to mow down a cunt on a bike? When rage and irrationality takes over like that, you know your life is on a one track velodrome to loserville. I wonder if it was his low wage that did it or the fact that he's such a shit human being he can only earn a shit wage. And yet cunts like you celebrate it. Unbelievable. You two cunts AFC, aye? peer fukker Link to comment
cow Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 I wonder what colours there are and what the environment is like on the inside of that driver's head? The same as the sick fucks who celebrate it, I guess. How fucked up do you get when you get so upset you have to mow down a cunt on a bike? When rage and irrationality takes over like that, you know your life is on a one track velodrome to loserville. I wonder if it was his low wage that did it or the fact that he's such a shit human being he can only earn a shit wage. And yet cunts like you celebrate it. Unbelievable. You two cunts AFC, aye?^^ Cycles tae the golf. 1 1 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 when i take my bike out i always use a combination of road and pavement to cut through the streets quicker and cut red lights if the green man is on and there's fuck all any of the grumpy cock sockets stuck in the traffic can do about it.I also use bus lanes on my motorbike, undertake in the inside lane and use any lane i want on a roundabout. Try catching me to tell me what a cunt i am. Which is incredibly impressive, given your weapon of choice ..... Link to comment
CtS Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 I was going to start my own thread, but i'll just jump on this one! Anyone got any recommendations for bike repairs / servicing? I've used Holburn Bikes before who were pretty good...Alpine and Edinburgh Bikes are usually booked up for ages. My derailler needs adjusted, i've tried doing it myself but i can never get it quite right so i'm going to have to get someone who knows what they are doing to take a look at it.Cycle Highlands in Ballater. Great shop, excellent service, good blokes. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 I was going to start my own thread, but i'll just jump on this one! Anyone got any recommendations for bike repairs / servicing? I've used Holburn Bikes before who were pretty good...Alpine and Edinburgh Bikes are usually booked up for ages. My derailler needs adjusted, i've tried doing it myself but i can never get it quite right so i'm going to have to get someone who knows what they are doing to take a look at it.Jimmy Calderwood. There you are. Derailed in a jiffy. 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 Who gives a fuck what you think you boring cunt. Anyone slagging people who use a bike is one sick twisted cunt. I don't cycle in town myself and I'm not boring enough to want to spend so many hours a week on a bike that I want to join a cycling club but I understand the attraction for those who do. The problem is not the cyclists but the expressed intolerance by the cunts who aren't.I dinna see where I slagged anyone. Do you want to call me Kevin? Link to comment
tup Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 Cyclists are ignorant as fuck. I deliberately try and run them off the road. Unlike that tweeting muppet I dinna get caught. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 I just hate Pakistani drivers based on their foul stench. i hate them based on the widespread use of old mercedes they drive Link to comment
E-P-K Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 So if your son decides to cycle to school some day you would actively encourage people to run him into a ditch? He is speaking pishe, Was not that long ago Tup was telling us that he had to throw the wheel of his mountain bike, or the whole bike at an attacking alsatian terror dog in self defence Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 I don't own a pushbike. I must be a mink. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 Folk who hate cyclists will most likely hate bikers, taxis, buses, really old or young drivers, wifie drivers, negro drivers basically everyone. You only like cycling when you remove the saddle. Pervert. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 good thread dis.A tandem would be a total waste of time for you and Derek. 2 Link to comment