Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 Back to the good stuff Gettin the train down. Should be interesting with the huns at home too. McGinn oot? (cheers Stoney) Is Robson back? Langfield Murray Hector Considine Reynolds Pawlett Jack Low Hayes Magennis Smith Fuck me that team looks shite actually. Hmm... Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 Well be fine without Mcginn. Infact i think we will play better. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 ClangersShaugnessey Consi Anderson ReynoldsHayes Jack Pawlett RobboMagennis Shearer Link to comment
tup Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 Changed my mind on this, not going. Cant be arsed with weegieland. 2-0 Partick 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 How would we play better without mcginn? Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 How would we play better without mcginn? A team plays better when it plays as a team. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 Have a bad feeling about this one. Get the feeling it will be one of those games where we have plenty of possession but ultimately do nothing with it and lose 1-0. Hope to fuck I'm wrong. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 For once I have been dreading the return of domestic fitba. Such an ominous feel about this season now, especially if McGinn's injury is anything more than short-term. Should be a good atmosphere. A flattering 1-1 draw. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 3-1 Aberdeen Vernon hat-trick. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 My first trip to Firhill this. Don't have a particularly good feeling about the result. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 11, 2013 Author Share Posted September 11, 2013 Away fans in the main stand these days. Looks a horrible wee stand. I've gone for 2nd row in hope of less pillars in the way!Wonder what kind of a reception Osbourne will get? No issues with him fae me Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 Undecided if I'm going to attend.Will have to drive down if I do. A narrow 2-1 win for the Don's Robson to open his account with a Maloney-esque free kick Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 In.BeerChoo chooBeerHome end.BeerChoo chooBeerTaxiDeed. A probably bit optimistic 2-0 us. Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 My first trip to Firhill this. Don't have a particularly good feeling about the result. Dont believe the horror stories......... Its one of the better days oot......... That is of course if you get pished in the city centre before cabbing it too the grun........ Bus left me there in a midweeker once, what a horrible experience that was. Its in the book. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 Bussing it down, nae idea where it's going pre match. I've heard a few busses are booked into a bar, not sure if my one is though. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 I reckon there will be a good support - a lot of the supporters buses are sold out. I'm out unfortunately, none of my mates were keen. Was contemplating heading down on my own but that's a bit 2-0 Dons. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 Heard a few of our supporters buses are booked into a bar called The Rock. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 The Rock is a pub used very often by Aberdeen fans - I'm sure it is a sponsor of one of the fans teams or something. It's in a decent bit of the west end as well Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 11, 2013 Author Share Posted September 11, 2013 The Rock is a pub used very often by Aberdeen fans - I'm sure it is a sponsor of one of the fans teams or something. It's in a decent bit of the west end as well IT DOESN'T MATTER IF THE ROCK IS IN A DECENT BIT OF THE WEST END 2 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Anyone know if the Train on Saturday morning will be a dry train? There is the booze ban after 9pm, but I heard someone mention that it might be on Saturday morning. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Anyone know if the Train on Saturday morning will be a dry train? There is the booze ban after 9pm, but I heard someone mention that it might be on Saturday morning. Anything to stop someone actually enjoying themselves huh. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Anyone know if the Train on Saturday morning will be a dry train? There is the booze ban after 9pm, but I heard someone mention that it might be on Saturday morning. Before 10am also. Link to comment
tup Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Some folk take it too far Dynamo. Like you at Tannadice for instance. Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 IT DOESN'T MATTER IF THE ROCK IS IN A DECENT BIT OF THE WEST END Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Some folk take it too far Dynamo. Like you at Tannadice for instance. I heard about that one. Well in Dynamo. :dancin: Link to comment
Dynamo Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 NIALL McGINN insists there will be no stopping Calvin Zola once the big striker gets off the mark.Zaire-born attacker Zola has yet to open his goal account with the Dons after struggling to get a regular run of games following an injury-hit pre-season.It’s taken the former Burton Albion man time to find his feet in the Scottish Premiership but fellow frontman McGinn has no doubts he will be a real handful once he breaks his duck.McGinn said: “Calvin’s big and useful and on his day he’s a handful for any defender.“He’s a big targetman for us and he’s good to work off. He’s improving game by game and he’s working on his fitness because he missed pre-season training. He has all the attributes to do well at Pittodrie, score goals and his confidence will grow when he gets his first one.”McGinn is hoping Zola and the rest of the Dons frontline can weigh in with goals. The Northern Ireland star is happy to carry the burden of being Aberdeen’s main goal-grabber but doesn’t care who finds the net as long as the Dons start climbing the table.McGinn blasted 21 goals last term and is already top scorer at Pittodrie with three this season while the rest of his strike partners – Zola, Scott Vernon and Josh Magennis – are still to get off the mark.The former Celtic star said: “I was never renowned for scoring goals throughout my career before I came to Aberdeen. Last season was great, the amount of goals I scored was unbelievable.“I will concentrate on doing well for the club but the bottom line is to win games.” Any word on McGinn's injury? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 12, 2013 Author Share Posted September 12, 2013 Farzat? edit: breeewdaaaaawg Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 We'll just have to sneak the booze on board then. Nothing beats a fitba away day Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Proper fitba is back! I think we'll win this one, we need to get back to winning ways. 2-0 Dons, Anderson and Magennis. 1 Link to comment