Henry Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Players You Secretly Raped would have been a more shocking but also more entertaining topic. Link to comment
a1-don Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 I always thought Fergus Tiernan had a good touch. Hugh Robertson had a good shot on him and deserved more of a chance. I couldn't stand Michael Hart the first time around but he was excellent when he returned. Jamie Dolan at Motherwell always dominated us.John Colquhoun at Hearts was trickier than spelling his name.Gary Bollan had a sweet left peg. His career went downhill after the age of 17. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 I always thought Fergus Tiernan had a good touch. Hugh Robertson had a good shot on him and deserved more of a chance. I couldn't stand Michael Hart the first time around but he was excellent when he returned. Jamie Dolan at Motherwell always dominated us.John Colquhoun at Hearts was trickier than spelling his name.Gary Bollan had a sweet left peg. His career went downhill after the age of 17.Motherwell players have an affa habit of nae making retirement age though Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Players You Secretly Raped would have been a more shocking but also more entertaining topic. Or players who "not so secretly" raped someone. I can think of one Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Or players who "not so secretly" raped someone. I can think of one I can think of two. One is a goalie, the other is a Jute. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 I can think of two. One is a goalie, the other is a Jute. Forgot about him Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Ricky Foster... Not sure he actually raped anyone. Link to comment
360 Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Players You Secretly Raped would have been a more shocking but also more entertaining topic. Link to comment
HH_is_back Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Back on topic Julian Speroni was a great keeper while at Dundee. Link to comment
dervish Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Barry Ferguson Same for me, and Adam... For ages telling people you rated Consie was like telling them you just shit on their doormat. Beckham, though couldn't* get past a man could deliver some cracking balls. (*same convo every time) Link to comment
stirlingsheep Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Colin Cameron, when at both Raith and Jambos, great wee playerSteven Pressley was an utter c**t at Hearts, but him and Anderson would have been some centre half pairing early-mid 2000sSteven Thomson I always liked, and he's still tricky as fuck when on form Out of our league and we'd never have got themMols was awesome before he done his cruciateLaudrup, one of the few players you'd pay to see watch in Scottish football if he didn't play for youMoravcik and Larsson Edit: Have to say wee Kevin 'Crunchie' McAllister, should've went further than Falkirk and Hibs Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Colin Cameron, when at both Raith and Jambos, great wee playerSteven Pressley was an utter c**t at Hearts, but him and Anderson would have been some centre half pairing early-mid 2000sSteven Thomson I always liked, and he's still tricky as fuck when on form Out of our league and we'd never have got themMols was awesome before he done his cruciateLaudrup, one of the few players you'd pay to see watch in Scottish football if he didn't play for youMoravcik and Larsson Edit: Have to say wee Kevin 'Crunchie' McAllister, should've went further than Falkirk and HibsEach to their own I guess but I'd never pay to watch the huns or tims EVER unless they are playing Aberdeen. Regardless of who they have playing for them. I have paid into numerous Hibs games & even some Killie games & other diddy sides but never would I pay to watch those cunts. Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Paul Hartley when he was at hearts. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Campbell Money: another player that if he was playing now would be playing for a top teamGerry Crainey : the boy had talent. I always rated him Link to comment
Ke1t Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Back on topic Julian Speroni was a great keeper while at Dundee. I always thought we should have gone in for him, though at the time I didn't realise he was being paid by the Italian Mafia. Unlikely there was enough coke in Aberdeen to fund a move to Pittodrie. Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Paul Hartley when he was at hearts.Hartley was a cut above at both Hibs and St Johnstone as well...Goram was always a cunt so he must have been decent...never saw the fat fucker ever make a howler...mark of a good keeper. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted November 4, 2013 Author Share Posted November 4, 2013 aye a great shame for Money around in the era of Leighton, Goram, McAlpine, Bonner, Thomson and yet sickeningly that cunt Roughie got in the Scotland squad ahead of him Link to comment
caledonia Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Barry Ferguson Jamie Langfield Ricky Foster... big fishing trips today lads Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Chris Clark isn't actually as bad as some make out. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Chris Clark isn't actually as bad as some make out.Yeah I've never rated him as highly as I have this season so far. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Shaun Maloney, Barry Robson & David Goodwille of yesteryear. Link to comment
beef_sister Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Robson when he was at utd, That big cunt de vries at hearts aswell always seemed to do a job, bit of a lazy cunt but scored goals Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 big fishing trips today lads Yeah, I wasn't exactly hiding my appreciation for Foster... Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 4, 2013 Share Posted November 4, 2013 Fucking Jim Goodwin has had some decent games. And I really hate him. Link to comment
Jonty Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Sieb Dykstra is a good shout, cracking Keeper. Utd had a few decent Scandinavians about that time , Kjell Olofson and Jens Peterson. David Zitelli at Hibs. Nick Dasovic at St Johnstone. Had we signed any of the above they would have prob been pisch - see Ricky Gillies, Ray Mckinnon, Jim Hamilton, Peter Hetherstone etc etc etc. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Freddy van der Hoorn was good. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 5, 2013 Share Posted November 5, 2013 Freddy van der Hoorn was good.I quite liked Ryder Van Withslidindoor Link to comment