K-9 Posted November 29, 2013 Share Posted November 29, 2013 Helicopter went down in Glasgow and crashed into a pub apparently Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 29, 2013 Share Posted November 29, 2013 Police helicopter Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 29, 2013 Share Posted November 29, 2013 Helicopter went down in Glasgow and crashed into a pub apparentlyThat bar will have been packed, always live music in there. Link to comment
K-9 Posted November 29, 2013 Author Share Posted November 29, 2013 The Clutha - Tim pub across from Holiday Inn Express is it not? Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 29, 2013 Share Posted November 29, 2013 The Clutha - Tim pub across from Holiday Inn Express is it not?That's the one. Link to comment
caledonia Posted November 29, 2013 Share Posted November 29, 2013 Must be bad 15 fire engines and labour mp says he saw unconscious people taken out Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 29, 2013 Share Posted November 29, 2013 The Clutha - Tim pub across from Holiday Inn Express is it not?Pigs hijacked by hun al-Qaeda? Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 It's not a hun or tim pub. Mental seeing this, just a few miles away from me. Surprised at the lack of 'yas dead weegies' chat about this so far. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Firstly there's been no confirmed deaths, as, as far as i can see the Helicopter Landed safely before the roof collapsed. And are you really surprised that folk here don't find chopper crashed funny?? Link to comment
centraldon Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Reports said it "dropped like a stone" and no indication it landed safely. There's a rumour that three police on board and all dead, but then someone else said nine police on board... Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted November 30, 2013 Admin Share Posted November 30, 2013 They're not the same type of helicopters as those used offshore, but that police helicopter was under contract and operated by Bond. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 It's not a hun or tim pub. Mental seeing this, just a few miles away from me. Surprised at the lack of 'yas dead weegies' chat about this so far.Why would anyone say 'yas, dead weegies' ?Especially up here when this is something the NE community and the offshore community has had to deal with over the last couple of years. Not the cleverest of posts from you min. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 That's a grim bit of news. Link to comment
jassb Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 It's not a hun or tim pub. Mental seeing this, just a few miles away from me. Surprised at the lack of 'yas dead weegies' chat about this so far.Idiot. Why would we say that? Link to comment
360 Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Poor, poor post from Sheep#1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Really? Some of the stuff I have seen on on here about anyone from West Central Scotland, don't start being precious now lads. KSL excepted. But sure the rest of yous will revel in a 'weegie pub' getting fucked. Double standards! Link to comment
caledonia Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Really? Some of the stuff I have seen on on here about anyone from West Central Scotland, don't start being precious now lads. KSL excepted. But sure the rest of yous will revel in a 'weegie pub' getting fucked. Double standards!Why would anyone be happy at anyone being dead in a copter crash Link to comment
zander Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Really? Some of the stuff I have seen on on here about anyone from West Central Scotland, don't start being precious now lads. KSL excepted. But sure the rest of yous will revel in a 'weegie pub' getting fucked. Double standards!Wise up stop trying to back track, majority of Abrerdonians either travel on choppers or have families flying out on these. We've had our fair share of disasters over the years. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 They're not the same type of helicopters as those used offshore, but that police helicopter was under contract and operated by Bond.Come on Bebo you're fair on a Facebook scandal with that throw away comment. 6 dead so far. Link to comment
zander Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Sheep you want to accuse Aberdonians of lack of respect perhaps take a look at the neds behind the guy getting interviewed here.http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-25163154 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Can only assume sheep had a few bevvies when he made the comment. The last thing you expect having a few drinks and a fucking helicopter comes flying through the roof. Interested to see what the police were out with the chopper for... Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Let's hope if there is a minutes silence at tomorrow's game that all of us there will show respect for the bereaved and their relatives Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 I'll go first. Already this "human chain" rescue is getting on my tits. I'm waiting for the next Smeato to appear before lunch. I've already just listened to an eyewitness who never saw it happen. Link to comment
Henry Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 "People who were in the pub, the people who were in the streets and who just helped out their fellow human beings who were out having a good time. It's Glasgow at its best you know, if people are in need the spontaneous response is to go to their help," he said. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 He's right Harcus. Wouldn't happen anywhere else... Link to comment
dunc_afc Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Another shocking incident, another eurocopter, another bond operated helicopter. How much longer can bond survive? Also curious as to whether this chopper has seen a recent ramp up in hours flown without a ramp up in maintenance. The reason I say this is it was solely strathclyde polices helicopter then when one force came in the new chief constable started sending it everywhere to justify its cost (the same way that the mounted police keep appearing up here), it's the same chopper that was above Aberdeen not too long ago. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 And there we have it. Piss taken because of where it happened. You used to live here Harcus, funny cos you're back up in Orkney or something? Link to comment
tup Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Glasgow is smiles better, everyone kens that. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 Bit of a shocker like, nae fine going out for a few bevvies and have that happen! And there we have it. Piss taken because of where it happened. You used to live here Harcus, funny cos you're back up in Orkney or something? Link to comment
Henry Posted November 30, 2013 Share Posted November 30, 2013 And there we have it. Piss taken because of where it happened. You used to live here Harcus, funny cos you're back up in Orkney or something? Don't give me that pish, it's a hellish thing to happen. I'm just saying the leader of the Glasgow council is presenting folk helping other folk as an extraordinarily Glaswegian thing. It's not. Link to comment