TheChimp Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 Some of you have no doubt picked up a new Gillette Fusion from Santa over Christmas and have no doubt been using it over the past few weeks. What are your general opinions on this revolutionary 5 blade effort? I got one back in September and I find that they are a load of f*cking sh*t. I think the problem with this thing is that the blades are too close together, and if you have anything more than bumfluff on your face then you're in for an uncomfortable time. Also the blades cost a fortune. A pack of 20 from Costco costs Link to comment
BTR Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 Beards are the way forward! Especially at this time of year. Link to comment
chunk Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 Beards are the way forward! Especially at this time of year. Myself and my chums are going to be growing moustaches for my stag trip to Berlin. This will neccesitate the growing of a beard initially. I do have a Gillette Fusion, and I think it's ok, and I have a very hairy face. Compensates for my baldy heed. Link to comment
uni_don Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 I've been using a Gillette Mach 3 Turbo for the last 3 years. Blades are about 5 for Link to comment
glasgow sheep Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 how are Gillette going to try and con even more money out of us next? Is there some kind of competition in their offices to see how many blades they can squeeze into a razor head, and therefore to see how much money they can squeeze out of gullible punters Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 i've not shaved since last october, cannae be arsed wi the hasslerockin the hobo look at the mo' Link to comment
chunk Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 how are Gillette going to try and con even more money out of us next? Is there some kind of competition in their offices to see how many blades they can squeeze into a razor head, and therefore to see how much money they can squeeze out of gullible punters Personally, I haven't paid for a razor for about 10 years. I love Santa. Link to comment
robbo Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 i havent been clean shaven since november 05, elecric shaver to maintain a decent beard but decided to shave it off last friday and i use the gillette mac power. i like it. dont know if the added buzz actually does anything but its the closets and cleanest shave ive ever had. needless to say i wish id just left the f*ckin beard though...look about 17 again.... Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 ha ha 17 again, wish i had that problem, when i shave i look my real age, the beard adds aboot 10 years! Link to comment
JimmyJimmy Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 I used to use Gillette Mach 3, but after a while it began to irritate my skin so I switched to the Gillette 2-blade disposables and haven't looked back. Saved a fortune as well. I think it is stupid that Gillette think '5 blades is better than 3' etc. What is next? Six blades? Seven?... ad infinitum. I think the theory that it depends on hair size/thickness is probably quite true, the hair on my face is fairly coarse and thick and so multi-blade razors are not much use except probably for bumfluffers who shave once a blue moon. Link to comment
uni_don Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 I think it is stupid that Gillette think '5 blades is better than 3' etc. What is next? Six blades? Seven?... ad infinitum.Said the same thing when they brought out the 3 blade razors... Just had a shave and apparently it's a Gillette M3 Power, rather than a Mach 3 Turbo I've been using. Easy mistake to make Link to comment
mille miglia Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 The missus insists on buying me the latest razor when they come out so have pretty much tried every one since Gillette Sensor. Just binned the Fusion (irritated my neck) and have gone back to Mach 3 (again). Reckon the blade separation is the problem as mentioned above. She however prefers wax, leaving a thin landing strip. Link to comment
H.H Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 She however prefers wax, leaving a thin landing strip. On your top lip! That must be painful! Link to comment
snoyl Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 Am i the only one that never got a new shaver for christmas?! :thumbs: I have used the one i have for a little while now and still haven't cut myself!! Am tempted to go out and buy the fusion but is it actually any good are just another money making sceam(spl?) Link to comment
H.H Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 I didnt get one either and in all honesty i'm happy with the mach3! Dont like the cost of new blades but a bloody good shave with it. I absolutely hate shaving and sadly have to shave every day otherwise I would have a beard like Rasputin. Link to comment
DandyDons1903 Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 Am i the only one that never got a new shaver for christmas?! I have used the one i have for a little while now and still haven't cut myself!! Am tempted to go out and buy the fusion but is it actually any good are just another money making sceam(spl?) I didn't get one either, but that's because I've never been clean shaven since hair started growing on my face. Manly stubble is the way forward. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2944961/Should-woman-SHAVE-face-sounds-crazy-beauty-experts-say-reason-men-age-better-works-women-too.html You still working as a barber Minijc? Link to comment
Stoney Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 OT. Anybody a Member of the clean shave society or other such orginisations? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 I can't remember the last time i shaved.Must be 5 years at least. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Beards are the way forward! Especially at this time of year. I agree. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 I think k you'd make an ace barbarianbarbarian or Viking savage cheeser minmin; proper beard and stuff, built for winter. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 There was a time when beards were the domain of tramps. Seems everyone is doing the Buck these days Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 The Vikings would have turned the longboats around and fled if I was standing on the cliffs with my majestic facial hair blowing in the gale force winds. Stark naked and covered in my own filth.That would be any Saturday of the year then? Link to comment
Pash Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 My dog ate the cord on my shaver so rocking The Cheesepipes look at the moment. Little c**t also ate through her straightners but I mended them by cutting and reconnecting the wires and wrapping in electrical tape (felt like a real man), unfortunately my shaver cord was in a million bits and if I had managed to mend the cord it would have been so small I would have had to kneel down and shave my face about 3mm from the plug. Too lazy to buy a new one but my pubes are growing in overdrive so will have to soon. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 There was a time when a lady bent over in the office you ran behind her, put you hands behind your head and simulated doggy style sex while grunting. Look at the fucking state of the world nowadays.Aye changed days indeed...I mind when the loon (about 5 at the time) picked up a tabby off the pavement and pretended to smoke it...what would have been seen as a laugh/photo opportunity in the 70's suddenly turned into an irresponsible parent moment in the eyes of the disapproving masses...world gone crazy. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 The funniest folk with beards are the bald egg cunts trying To avert tHe eyes frofrom. the fact they canna grow real hair. Link to comment
boboisared Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 The funniest folk with beards are the bald egg cunts trying To avert tHe eyes frofrom. the fact they canna grow real hair.What other type of hair would they be growing? 1 Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 I can't grow a beard, I might as well be a woman. Think about poor, less fortunate guys like me when you shave that beard off. Think I might get a hair transplant on my face. £6000 to look like a man/hobo. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 hair or no hair.. men are as attractive generally speaking. women aren't so lucky. IMHO, and generally speaking, women need hair (on their heads, nae their faces) to be attractive. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 9, 2015 Share Posted February 9, 2015 Always trim the nether regions. Link to comment