Hewitt1983 Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Saturday 29th March 2014Pittodrie Stadium15:00RedTV International (19:55) v AUDIO Sportsound (BBC) [UK/VPN Only]Open All Mics (BBC) 810mw, 92-95fm, online and on digital [UK/VPN Only]LIVE TEXT BBC, ESPN, Sporting LifeLIVE STREAM(S) WizWig.tv (There are 6 stations announced to broadcast this match)VipBox.tv, FrontRowSports [1] [2]CHAT Live chat Looking forward to this.Both teams haven't exactly been setting the heather alight recently but are still grinding out results.Hopefully Pawlett is back and it's good to hear Robertson and Ciftci are out for them.Imagine a lot of caravans will come up the road for this so should be a good crowd and atmosphere.1-0 Aberdeen, Rooney Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Can't make this game due to attending a wedding, not happy in the slightest! I think the loss of Ciftci is huge for them. If we have Pawlett back then I'd back us to edge it. If not then a 1-1 draw. I would think a win would all but seal a top 3 spot for us. Link to comment
Pash Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Think I will go to this, need to do some decorating beforehand though so I am allowed. Dons win BTTS. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Two of the poorest excuses ever. What the fucks happened to the men of the world. If people are stupid enough to have a wedding on a saturday during the football season it is to be expected that due to their stupidity football takes priority. And as for you pash........ you are aware that you can hire people to do donkey work like that for you? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 If Pawlett is back LangfieldShaughnessey Ando Reynolds LoganJack Pawlett Flood RobsonMcginnRooney Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Sorry for souring your view of men Stoney, I'll try to avoid it in future. In all seriousness it's probably the fixture I'd least like to miss in the run in but these things happen. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Dont apologise to me, apologise to yourself. I wouldnt go, if it were that good a friend they would have made sure their wedding didnt clash with any important games. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 I'm not entirely sure they were aware of this game when they booked the wedding to be fair. For various reasons it's the only weekend they could have it. Although the groom doesn't even like football so there's probably time for him to come out yet and cancel the wedding! I get your point though, I can't recall many of the lads getting married any other time than close season. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Although the groom doesn't even like football so there's probably time for him to come out yet I had presumed it was a gay marriage already. Link to comment
Stoney Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 I'm not entirely sure they were aware of this game when they booked the wedding to be fair. For various reasons it's the only weekend they could have it. Although the groom doesn't even like football so there's probably time for him to come out yet and cancel the wedding! I get your point though, I can't recall many of the lads getting married any other time than close season. You arnt going to believe this but I got the option of getting married on the 8th of october or the 15th........ we were at home to united on the 15th........ Needless to say i put the footdown and got married on the 8th when scotland were playing. My mates of course thanked me in kind for considering their feelings Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Weddings should only take place between mid-May and end of July. Or never, preferably. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Injured: HayesSuspended: Considine Langfield Shaughnessey Anderson Reynolds Logan Jack Flood Robson Pawlett McGinn Rooney subs: Weaver, Tate, Robertson, Low, Smith, Zola, Vernonprediction: 1-1 Rooney pen Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Another tough one for us, would take a draw, but Motherwell are on a roll at the moment, so we need to win. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Strangely similar scenario for me, had to move my wedding back from summer 2011 to late in the year. We eventually decided 'mutually' on a weekend in November that was an international weekend. Scotland were away to Cyprus in a friendly on the Friday I think. Still turned out I missed a big boxing match on the Saturday which still annoys me to this day! Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Expect a tough game as last couple against them but I believe we will edge it. Utd go through phases of stringing good results together then their arse collapses, they are due an arse collapse. Get it right up Jackie boy as well Link to comment
Pash Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Two of the poorest excuses ever. What the fucks happened to the men of the world. If people are stupid enough to have a wedding on a saturday during the football season it is to be expected that due to their stupidity football takes priority. And as for you pash........ you are aware that you can hire people to do donkey work like that for you? Don't worry Stoney I will be going. F**k paying someone to do it though when I can do as good a job for nothing. Paste the wall wallpaper is the bees knees. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 With Anderson back in the starting line up and Tate, with his weird shaped torso, benched, we'll be far more solid at the back. We always play better against better sides, so i'm going with a 2-1 dandies win. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 What's the story with Pawlett, is he due to be fit for Saturday? It will be a good game, I think crowd could be around the 17,000 mark again all things considered. I noticed they sold 8,000 tickets for their semi final in 2 days. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Oot, 2-1 Dons (gauld ) Attendance : 16,273 . Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 I'm not entirely sure they were aware of this game when they booked the wedding to be fair. For various reasons it's the only weekend they could have it. Although the groom doesn't even like football so there's probably time for him to come out yet and cancel the wedding! I get your point though, I can't recall many of the lads getting married any other time than close season. Just go to the reception. The main / day part's always shit anyway. Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 i'm going. 2-2 (McGinn & Shaugnessy) Attendance: 18,101 Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 3-0 The Dons. United are fuckin' minker pish. McNamara will blame everything apart from his team and self. Anderson with opening goal. 15,922 crowd. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Receptions are shit, I get chucked oot them. Or if we're staying, telt to go to my bed just about dessert / speeches time. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 In Taking all three mini bullsheeps too, as last time we played these fucks they attended. And big black Calvin popped up and got the winner 5-4 the dons Robson, Flood, McGinn (2) and Reynolds McNamara to be greeting at end and blames the attendance being less than average at 17500 Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Dandies 2 Arabs 0 Att: 15,650. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Dandies 2 Arabs 0 Att: 15,650.And Saturday's winning lottery ticket will be...........................................................? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 On the fitba - Shaughnessy to CH, Reynolds to LB. Leave Logan to develop in the RB slot. Result - I'm old enough to remember that every time the new firm met a 1-1 on the coupon was a stick-on. Would take that, but a win both for the potential cup final and for the 2nd spot situation would be huge. Saturday Weddings - My worst one attended was the Cup final. Had to lean ower the reception desk to see the tele in the room through the back. Fa's this in goal I ask myself? Robbie Fucking Winters??? Spent the next half hour back in the car in the car park. Tragic send off for the bandy one. No send off, or even a booking, for the cheating little hun cunt. Link to comment
Pash Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 On the fitba - Shaughnessy to CH, Reynolds to LB. Leave Logan to develop in the RB slot. Result - I'm old enough to remember that every time the new firm met a 1-1 on the coupon was a stick-on. Would take that, but a win both for the potential cup final and for the 2nd spot situation would be huge. Saturday Weddings - My worst one attended was the Cup final. Had to lean ower the reception desk to see the tele in the room through the back. Fa's this in goal I ask myself? Robbie Fucking Winters??? Spent the next half hour back in the car in the car park. Tragic send off for the bandy one. No send off, or even a booking, for the cheating little hun cunt. Wash your mouth out with soap and water please. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 27, 2014 Share Posted March 27, 2014 Cancel my expert judgement re the left back slot. Just noticed they switched Logan to LB on Tuesday night on the highlights. As you were. Pash if you think I'm going to start calling myself anything to do with "the old firm" you can fuck right off, arithmetically and legally correct though you may be! Link to comment