John_B81 Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Monday 7th April 2014Easter Road19:45RedTV International v AUDIO Sportsound (BBC) [UK/VPN Only]LIVE TEXT BBCLIVE STREAM(S) WizWig.tv (3 stations broadcasting this game)CHAT Live chat Could do with a win to keep ourselves in pole position for 2nd place and give ourselves a boost ahead of the Scottish Cup Semi Final. What's your predictions? I'm going to say 1-0 Aberdeen. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Could do with a win to keep ourselves in poll position for 2nd place and give ourselves a boost ahead of the Scottish Cup Semi Final. What's your predictions? I'm going to say 1-0 Aberdeen. Da' ken. Maybe we should hold a survey? I'll go 2-0 Dons. 1 Link to comment
John_B81 Posted April 4, 2014 Author Share Posted April 4, 2014 Da' ken. Maybe we should hold a survey? I'll go 2-0 Dons.Oops silly me, fixed. Cheers Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 We'll need to play better than we did on Wednesday anyway. LangfieldLogan Anderson Reynolds ConsidineJack Flood LowPawlett SmithRooney Link to comment
RUL Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Why would we have to play better against a team that lost 2-0 against the same team that fluked a draw against us? Hibs are shite. 5-0 Aberdeen. Or 1-1. Link to comment
TwoStars Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Is there any accessible places to the ground to park? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Injured: HayesSuspensed: - Could do with freshening it up a bit but we have limited options. Langfield Logan Anderson Reynolds Considine Jack Flood McGinn Pawlett McManus Rooney subs: Weaver, Tate, Shaughnessey, Low, Smith, Robson, Vernonothers: Robertson, Zola Prediction: 3-1 Rooney 2 & McManus Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Oot, 1 - 0 Dons (Rooney) give Low a start . Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Why would we have to play better against a team that lost 2-0 against the same team that fluked a draw against us? Hibs are shite. 5-0 Aberdeen. Or 1-1. Because we didn't play particularly well and it's good to improve maybe.... Link to comment
John_B81 Posted April 4, 2014 Author Share Posted April 4, 2014 Think we'll go with the same team as we did on Wednesday. Link to comment
Queensferry COYR Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 I don't think we have played badly in the last 3 games, apart from Dundee Utd in the first 20mins, we have bossed every game. The issue is taking the number of chances that we create, trust me someone will be will get a drubbing soon and wont' be surprised if we won 4-0 on Monday as Hibs are dross. Link to comment
Redstar Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 3-1 us...Langfield blunder , McGinn double with Logan banging in a 35 yard'er... Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Wish this was the morn. Would have gone down if so. Won't make Monday night. Won the first 2 but we're in bad form (edit: nae bad form... but... ken?) and Hibs v Aberdeen on tv is usually are shite encounter. 0-0 Make sure "you're goin down with the jambos" is sang to wind them up Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 Down in Edinburgh this weekend. The loons game is at Stirling university on Sunday so will head back and stay another night and take in the game Monday. Link to comment
don corleone Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 IN Should win this one. Hibs are by some distance the worst team in the league at the moment. Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted April 4, 2014 Share Posted April 4, 2014 I don't think we have played badly in the last 3 games, apart from Dundee Utd in the first 20mins, we have bossed every game. The issue is taking the number of chances that we create, trust me someone will be will get a drubbing soon and wont' be surprised if we won 4-0 on Monday as Hibs are dross. Ross County hounded us first half. Generally agree though. Time for a spanking. 4-1 Dons. McGinn, Rooney, Pawlett, Jack. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted April 5, 2014 Share Posted April 5, 2014 Huge game this one now, i think if we can win then it puts United out of the hunt for 2nd place as realistically they would have to be looking to win 4 out of 5 against the top teams in the league, they arent good enough to do that.A win also heaps huge pressure on Motherwell who have a pretty poor record against teams in the top 6 so they will find it hard to get the points required. 3 points from Hibs and id guess that we would only need to win 2 games out of the last 6 to secure 2nd. Link to comment
the_shrimp Posted April 6, 2014 Share Posted April 6, 2014 I'm going and I'm optimistic! Got a feeling for a big win - advantage of all other games being played already this weekend - and Hibs are tragic. Derek will have them fired up for this! Is Pawlett back? He'll tear their lacklustre defence a hole the size of Leith. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 6, 2014 Share Posted April 6, 2014 Just hope Hibs don't turn it into a fkn kicking match & start throwing in too many heavy tackles. They are playing for their lives & jobs. Cannot afford any more injuries but we have to get through this game with three points. Early goal then hit on break & pick them off with our pace. We have the perfect striker for the graft required in this type of game.Hopefully not too many players thinking about the semi & pulling out of tackles cos that's when injuries happen. Another screamer from Flood early doors to settle the nerves Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted April 6, 2014 Share Posted April 6, 2014 LangfieldLogan - Anderson - Reynolds - ConsidineFlood McGinn - Pawlett - Robson - LowRooney or LangfieldLogan - Anderson - Reynolds - ConsidineJack - FloodPawlett - Robson - McGinnRooney Link to comment
Miglo don Posted April 7, 2014 Share Posted April 7, 2014 Massive game tonight, a win is needed to capitalise on M'well and D Utd losing on Saturday. Given that M'well have Celtic and Utd in their next two matches compared to our games of ICT and St J we could be well ahead before heading in to the last three games. LangfeildLogan, Anderson, Reynolds, ConisidneRobson, Jack, FlodPawlett, McGinnRooney 3-0 win. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 7, 2014 Share Posted April 7, 2014 PATG is available. I'm out, hopefully we pick up the win. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted April 7, 2014 Share Posted April 7, 2014 I'm in and looking forward to it. Horrible day here in Edinburgh, cold and windy and with a persistent heavy drizzle. After yesterday's ROFL-fest at Easter Road the pitch will be quite badly cut-up, which might negate some of the nice passing which we had on Wednesday evening against Hearts. Hopeful that we'll get the win and capitalise on Motherwell's slip-up against Smurn. Link to comment
sanuk Posted April 7, 2014 Share Posted April 7, 2014 I’m in. Well, I bide in Portobello so no excuse. Miserable weather just now, but meant to improve by evening. Need to start converting possession into chances though. 2-1 to the Dons. Rooney and McGinn. Hope the stadium’s not too badly trashed after yesterday. Link to comment
Queensferry COYR Posted April 7, 2014 Share Posted April 7, 2014 Hope we get a similar number to last week, but can't see it as Mondays never pull the same crowds. COYR 0-4 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 7, 2014 Share Posted April 7, 2014 Langfield Logan Anderson Reynolds Considine Jack Flood McGinn Pawlett Robson Rooney subs: Weaver, Shaughnessey, Robertson, Low, Smith, Vernon, McManusfit and not in 18 tonight: Zola, Tate & the youngsters playing the morra Link to comment