dj_bollocks Posted July 11, 2014 Share Posted July 11, 2014 Predictions ? I hope we'll see goals, I suspect Germany have jumped the shark, and it just depends whether Argentina have come to play or spoil the game… I'd hope we'd get a 3-1 to the Huns… They probably deserve it, but maybe the Corn Beef munchers might surprise me... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Despite being no better than a few other team this German side the neavou Spain all on trend. For that reason and Messi; mon the Argies. Link to comment
Jings Crivvens Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 I think this one will go to Penalties. Argentina have been pretty good overall in defence. They have never trailed in any of their games so would be interesting to see what they do if the Germans score first. But I fancy Argentina to win on Pens Link to comment
ScottishJohn Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Argentina haven't impressed much. Germany to win by 2 atleast. Link to comment
tup Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 I'm bored of the World Cup now. Its interest waned when England got knocked out. I'm not bothered who wins. I'll watch it, but through gritted teeth. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 You live life through gritted teeth min. 6 Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 argies for me only because i have a few quid on them other than that i would not really care as long as it was a good game Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 12, 2014 Share Posted July 12, 2014 Hopefully Germany. Stuck the last £8 in my account on them about a month or so before the tournament started. £50 odd will come in handy. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Mon you Krauts, 2-1 or 1-0 . Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 You live life through gritted teeth min.Handy for mince and tatties, although they must be helluva watery. Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 ITV pundits last night all agreed that Messi would have to produce something special for Argentina to have a chance of winning and that in his current form they don't think it's possible. All 3 are then asked for their prediction to win and they all say "Argentina". Link to comment
caledonia Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 This one team against one man shit might blow up in some facesJust because Messi is a great player does not make Argentina a one man team Aguero, Higuain and Di Maria are not also rans and the best player of the world cup so far has been Mascherano Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 This one team against one man shit might blow up in some facesJust because Messi is a great player does not make Argentina a one man team Aguero, Higuain and Di Maria are not also rans and the best player of the world cup so far has been MascheranoJust for you Cale' 1 Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Let's get one thing straight. Unless Messi scores a hat trick tonight he has already proven that he is not good enough to kiss the boots of Deigo Maradona. He has all the requisite skill but he cannot match the passion and the desire that Maradona displayed in 86. Maradona was ahead of his time. Messi is a replica. That is the fundamental difference between the two. I'm predicting a very low scoring game with just one goal enough to separate it. Hopefully Argentina win. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 I'll agree with that. As good as Messi is, Maradona was easily a better player. In that 86 World Cup the guy was untouchable, and single-handedly dragged that Argentina along with him. Messi hasn't had half the impact here. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 However it would be a better comparison if Messi was out his nut. Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 A right hard yin tae call. Hence, the 2 of them to win 3-1 and 3-2, fuck I'm gettin desperate here. Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u1sEt3NjHNA Link to comment
Jigot Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Lineker has linage issues , imho. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Has anyone watched the wee tribute to Alan Hansen that the BBC have put out? Apparently the reason that his Family hate Man U is because Fergie picked "the two players from Aberdeen" ahead of wee Hansen. Incredible arrogance. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Mon tae fuck, somebody bloody score!! Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted July 13, 2014 Author Share Posted July 13, 2014 I really do think they should bring back the Golden Goal… Or start using snipers very 5 minutes... Link to comment
Guest Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 German's superior fitness will decide this. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 I really do think they should bring back the Golden Goal… Or start using snipers very 5 minutes...Electrified pitch on a timer? Link to comment
daytripping Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 YAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSS. £750 in the hipper for Dayts. What a goal, amazing composure, the whole street must have heard my roar. Messi's free kick at the end was beautiful. Link to comment
daytripping Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Schweinsteiger was the man of the match by a mile, simply sublime. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 WUNDERBAR http://youtu.be/FLoW4gWn8Ew Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted July 13, 2014 Author Share Posted July 13, 2014 Overpaid grown men greetin'… Discuss... Link to comment
granite sheep Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 Works second round sweeper win for me, too bad I didn't get the main sweeper tho! Link to comment
daytripping Posted July 13, 2014 Share Posted July 13, 2014 WUNDERBAR http://youtu.be/FLoW4gWn8Ew Hand on heart that was the first record I ever bought, classic tune. EDIT...No it wasn't, it was Tenpole tudor but swords of a thousand men, I've been on the sauce, it was close. 1 Link to comment