Guest milne_afc Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 Guys a dickhead And his stuff is snot I agree and wouldn't have it in the house. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 10, 2014 Share Posted December 10, 2014 How the fuck is that guy not seeing the gadge hanging from the ledge? Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 11, 2014 Share Posted December 11, 2014 How the fuck is that guy not seeing the gadge hanging from the ledge? It's a painting. If he could see anything at all that would be extraordinary because he doesn't have eyes. In fact yaks aside, he's not even a he. It's paint on a wall. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted December 11, 2014 Share Posted December 11, 2014 It's a painting. If he could see anything at all that would be extraordinary because he doesn't have eyes. In fact yaks aside, he's not even a he. It's paint on a wall. So you don't know either then. This Banksy is away with the fucking fairies... Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted December 11, 2014 Share Posted December 11, 2014 It's bollocks if you ask me. I prefer stuff from the 17th to 19th centuries when they painted things that looked like the subject matter. To me, that's art. Quirky graffiti is just that - it's nae art. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 11, 2014 Share Posted December 11, 2014 If you've seen his art book "Wall and Piece" most of his stuff disnae last anyway, either the council wipes it out or folk graffiti all over it so I dinna think yon Banksy gadgie loses much sleep over it. It's just the arty farty crowd that are going mental. I like a bit of art now and again, but if you think about it, what Banksy does, although it really is vandalism, is an art form that is ultimately disposable. Even though it costs councils a small fortune to clean off.I did like the quote on the front page from the Police. Don't see anything wrong with him, some of his stuff are brilliant and gives a bit of humour to the wall. Link to comment
Scrumpy Posted December 12, 2014 Share Posted December 12, 2014 You missed out "Pay No More Than 30 A Score" - numerous locations, Summer 1994 Used to be on a wall at Woolmanhill for years. A/DEEN THUGS KILL ALL VISITING FANS, is a proper classic. Succinct and to the point. I wonder who did it? Should get a job in marketing. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted August 20, 2015 Share Posted August 20, 2015 not a scandal. just Banksy's Dismaland Bemusement Park open now until September 21 if you're tempted http://www.dismaland.co.uk/map/ The park’s own promotional posters advertise it as the ‘UK’s most disappointing new visitor’s attraction’ and Banksy himself has described it as a “family theme park unsuitable for children”. Attractions include a decaying Cinderella’s castle and her overturned pumpkin surrounded by paparazzi photographing the princess hanging lifelessly out the carriage window. http://www.streetartnews.net/2015/08/upcoming-banksy-dismaland-pop-up.html Link to comment