RAZOR Posted December 30, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2014 Now the day after and still no acknowledgment from him to this wonderful thread. Poor. Link to comment
tup Posted December 30, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2014 Ken, maybe KSQ (KingStreetQuine) could login and give us a few +1's for our efforts. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 30, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 30, 2014 Nae sign of the boy coming up for air yet, then? Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 30, 2014 Share Posted December 30, 2014 One of the conditions of marriage was that he spends less time on Afc Chat. R.I.P KSL Link to comment
a don in oz Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Is this a gay marriage given the date? In either case well done KSL. Many happy returns and upand'at'em and all that. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Good morning kind people of the hat. Been going through the threads from oldest to newest and saw this one.Thank you all very much for the kind words from you on the wedding day and yesterday. It was a fantastic day. Best day of my life so far. The next best day will no doubt come in May when Reynolds and Cadger lift the Fruity King Premier League Trophy aloft. Meldrum House put on a brilliant day. Everything went well from the Humanist Manny doing a great service, the piper, speeches, Band (Mustang are awesome) and just everyone saying how great a day they had. Just absolutely knackered now though as heaps to do before I bugger off on holiday on the 2nd.Luckily there's decent WiFi where I'm going, so I'll be logging in to get some inspiration each and every day from TTFTD thread. Thanks again for all your kind words. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Good morning kind people of the hat. Been going through the threads from oldest to newest and saw this one.Thank you all very much for the kind words from you on the wedding day and yesterday. It was a fantastic day. Best day of my life so far. The next best day will no doubt come in May when Reynolds and Cadger lift the Fruity King Premier League Trophy aloft. Meldrum House put on a brilliant day. Everything went well from the Humanist Manny doing a great service, the piper, speeches, Band (Mustang are awesome) and just everyone saying how great a day they had. Just absolutely knackered now though as heaps to do before I bugger off on holiday on the 2nd.Luckily there's decent WiFi where I'm going, so I'll be logging in to get some inspiration each and every day from TTFTD thread. Thanks again for all your kind words. Sounds good pal. Glad you had a good day. Also checked out Meldrum House for our wedding but fancied being abit closer to the church. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 I've run oot of +1's to give a'body for their kind words. Cheers lads and lassies. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 What Church you getting married on Razor? We did the whole at Meldrum.Neither of us are religious in any way, so went the Humanist route.Each to their own though. All the best you and your growing family when I comes around. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 PoofHa ha, I have been quite gushing. I dud get my 100m badge to sew onto my swimming trunks. Such was the size of the hot tub in the room. That was fun. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 What Church you getting married on Razor? We did the whole at Meldrum.Neither of us are religious in any way, so went the Humanist route.Each to their own though. All the best you and your growing family when I comes around. Belhelvie. We've got an appointment to see the good people at Trumps purely for location but still nothing set in stone for evening. Seen a few of the pictures on FB, everything looked lovely. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Trump.That'll be pricey.Have it a Christmas time.As Cheesepipes said earlier you can make a saving by having days old Turkey as your main meal. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Tbh Cheesy, no we didn't.The only thing was it was easier to get the venue, band etc that we wanted.Unfortunately not much saving at all which was unfortunate for my wallet. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 31, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 31, 2014 The Font of Knowledge that's me KSL.I'd also made a open flapped vagina reference but it was put into the secret place. Dom "site sponsor" is my prime suspect. Just out of curiosity, in case I get lumbered into paying for weddings in the future, was there a considerable saving to be had having it when you did??Nae guilty Cheeser - thankfully I don't have the license to "Mod" stuff. Good to hear the day went well KSL. Hope the honeymoon goes well. ATB Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 Love the dons scarf on the cake figures KSL. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 31, 2014 Share Posted December 31, 2014 I had no idea that was what she had planned. I knew she was getting a cake topper, but didn't know she'd got the scarf.I was well impressed. She's a huge Dons fan too, so it fitted well. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 31, 2014 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 31, 2014 You've always been my favourite Site Sponsor Dominic.Shucks, cheers cheesy Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 as long as aw cvnt has enough to drink and enough to eat, that's the way. bacon rolls at 11:30pm Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 ma cousin married an l.a. dj the other day in las vegas! then the big one is at the ranch in new mexico. he's the sort of wotnot that disc jockeys at superstar parties! what happened to me? Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted January 1, 2015 Share Posted January 1, 2015 forget about all my fuckallness mega congrats. mrs b is my best fuck buddy uv ever had. she gets it. Link to comment