RAZOR Posted January 5, 2015 Share Posted January 5, 2015 A special mention for these two. Absolutely outstanding week in, week out. Both seem to contribute to each others flaws and bring out the absolute best in eachother. I suppose a few eyebrows were originally raised at the idea of Hayes in the middle but he is absolutely buzzing just now. Hopefully a few more goals from the pairing in the New Year but as it stands I would certainly like to stick with them. COYR! Link to comment
tup Posted January 5, 2015 Share Posted January 5, 2015 Agreed. The starting eleven just now look nigh on unbeatable and cannot be changed. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 5, 2015 Share Posted January 5, 2015 I hope the manager continues picking the team that he thinks will win...I don't care if it's Hayes and Flood or Jack/Robson or whatever combination, McInnes knows what he is doing. 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 5, 2015 Share Posted January 5, 2015 Hayes was pish yesterday but I agree with the sentiment. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 5, 2015 Share Posted January 5, 2015 Hayes was poor yesterday. Hayes was pish yesterday but I agree with the sentiment.I don't agree. He wasn't as attacking as we've seen him recently yes but it looked like he was asked to sit a little deeper yesterday.Put in a hell of a work rate.Jack was often playing further up front than him for a change. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 5, 2015 Author Share Posted January 5, 2015 I don't agree. He wasn't as attacking as we've seen him recently yes but it looked like he was asked to sit a little deeper yesterday.Put in a hell of a work rate.Jack was often playing further up front than him for a change.Agreed. Thought his work rate was exceptional. Hayes never hides from the game and always battles in about. If the same could be said for Goodwillie, Pawlett and McGinn we really would be champions. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 I don't agree. He wasn't as attacking as we've seen him recently yes but it looked like he was asked to sit a little deeper yesterday.Put in a hell of a work rate.Jack was often playing further up front than him for a change. He was a spaz on the ball yesterday.I still love him but I'm not going to suck his cock after every game. Jack & Hayes have been our 2 best players by a distance this season but he wasn't great Sunday. Agreed. Thought his work rate was exceptional. Hayes never hides from the game and always battles in about. If the same could be said for Goodwillie, Pawlett and McGinn we really would be champions. Goodwillie works exceptionally hard IMO. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 He was a spaz on the ball yesterday.I still love him but I'm not going to suck his cock after every game. Jack & Hayes have been our 2 best players by a distance this season but he wasn't great Sunday. Goodwillie works exceptionally hard IMO.Like I say. I think he had been asked to sit back deeper in this game more. He was a lot deeper to receive the ball that I noticed anyway & as such Jack was a lot more forward than normal. Seems to me they took a wee swapsy for that game in central mid where Hayes was asked to do a lot more dog work rather than his usual creative (mostly) tasks & Jack was given a little more license to be more effective in the attacking sense. Wasn't Hayes best game for us by a long way but he was still good. Regardless of his previous great form. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 Definitely our best players this season. Gordon strachan should be calling up both 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 Definitely our best players this season. Gordon strachan should be calling up both There's no chance of them getting called up before van Dyke. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 #BanterOverloadWhat would you ken? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 6, 2015 Author Share Posted January 6, 2015 Goodwillie works exceptionally hard IMO.When it suits him. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 6, 2015 Share Posted January 6, 2015 When it suits him.Idiot. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 7, 2015 Author Share Posted January 7, 2015 Idiot. How on earth would you know? You've seen him about 3 times this season. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 8, 2015 Share Posted January 8, 2015 I can only imagine the offspring would be horrendously ugly. Only worsened by throwing Willo Flood into the gene pool Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 How on earth would you know? You've seen him about 3 times this season. I've seen him a lot more than that. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 9, 2015 Author Share Posted January 9, 2015 I've seen him a lot more than that. Oh aye Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 He was a spaz on the ball yesterday.I still love him but I'm not going to suck his cock after every game. Jack & Hayes have been our 2 best players by a distance this season but he wasn't great Sunday. Goodwillie works exceptionally hard IMO.Goodwillie is a good player but he doesn't work hard. Some people are giving him far too much credit. Just because he's good at his all round forward play, doesn't give him the right to shrug when he loses the ball or to not press when things aren't going for him. Heard a couple of guys putting him on a pedestal at Tannadice a few weeks back, saying he was comfortably our best player. He's an asset but he is lazy. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Goodwillie is a good player but he doesn't work hard. Some people are giving him far too much credit. Just because he's good at his all round forward play, doesn't give him the right to shrug when he loses the ball or to not press when things aren't going for him. Heard a couple of guys putting him on a pedestal at Tannadice a few weeks back, saying he was comfortably our best player. He's an asset but he is lazy. Nonsense. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Goodwillie is a good player but he doesn't work hard. Some people are giving him far too much credit. Just because he's good at his all round forward play, doesn't give him the right to shrug when he loses the ball or to not press when things aren't going for him. Heard a couple of guys putting him on a pedestal at Tannadice a few weeks back, saying he was comfortably our best player. He's an asset but he is lazy. I really do wonder what game some folk watch at times. if you're going the morn, pay close attention to Goodwillie. Lazy he is not. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Goodwillie is a good player but he doesn't work hard. Some people are giving him far too much credit. Just because he's good at his all round forward play, doesn't give him the right to shrug when he loses the ball or to not press when things aren't going for him. Heard a couple of guys putting him on a pedestal at Tannadice a few weeks back, saying he was comfortably our best player. He's an asset but he is lazy.Sorry, but that is absolute pish 7 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Goodwillie is a good player but he doesn't work hard. Some people are giving him far too much credit. Just because he's good at his all round forward play, doesn't give him the right to shrug when he loses the ball or to not press when things aren't going for him. Heard a couple of guys putting him on a pedestal at Tannadice a few weeks back, saying he was comfortably our best player. He's an asset but he is lazy. Let me guess, I bet you though Josh Magennis was a hard worker? Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 Let me guess, I bet you though Josh Magennis was a hard worker? Josh was just pish. Fast and strong but pish.Goodwillie? Lazy? He doesn't work hard enough? I'm unsure our fans are clued up on fitba at times, I'm in complete disbelief reading that. Fucking mentalists.Lazy, perhaps harsh but works exceptionally hard? No chance. Rooney is consistently kept on ahead of him because you get a full 90 minutes of graft, whether it's when he's out right or up top. Always pressing, and refusing to give up on lost balls. Goodwillie will always be the first one to be taken off because he doesn't guarantee that. He is a good player, he showed that with his sublime assist on Motherwell and his ability to move into smart positions off the ball and link up our midfield and attack. But he gives up on the ball if it isn't right to his feet, and won't make an effort to win it back if he loses it. I thought this much was evident by his body language. By no means am I saying he should be dropped, but I think his work rate can be improved upon. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 You said he doesn't work hard. He does. Exceptionally so. As does Rooney, who I'll grant is probably the hardest grafter in the team bar Flood. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 You said he doesn't work hard. He does. Exceptionally so. As does Rooney, who I'll grant is probably the hardest grafter in the team bar Flood.In my eyes he doesn't work exceptionally hard. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 You said he doesn't work hard. Goodwillie is a good player but he doesn't work hard. Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 I know I said it, I'll say it again if you like? He doesn't work hard. That is my opinion, I'm not denying it? I don't think he does and I hope he improves that aspect of his game. If we had a David Goodwillie putting in a shift that Rooney does then we would be even better off than we are at the moment. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 9, 2015 Share Posted January 9, 2015 I know I said it, I'll say it again if you like? He doesn't work hard. That is my opinion, I'm not denying it? I don't think he does and I hope he improves that aspect of his game. If we had a David Goodwillie putting in a shift that Rooney does then we would be even better off than we are at the moment. 1 Link to comment