Guest RosemountRed Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 we should be egtiing at least 1,5 million for Jack. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 we should be egtiing at least 1,5 million for Jack.Oh my Dog. Link to comment
MG_Don Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Did we not get money from Falkirk for John Stewart years ago? That was incredible business if we did. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Did we not get money from Falkirk for John Stewart years ago? That was incredible business if we did. Yes haha, around 50k. Can't argue with that. Link to comment
zander Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Yes haha, around 50k. Can't argue with that.That 50k came back to haunt us a few years later. Link to comment
MG_Don Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 That 50k came back to haunt us a few years later.True, If we'd invested it in someone other than Derek Soutar we'd have won that game. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Some signing if this goes through.Seriously, if looking at the rest of the league a few weeks ago, and was allowed a pick of the opposition, Maclean and Shinnie would have been up there on that list.Incredible we are paying a fee as well. Don't get this assumption that because of this Jack will be on his way.2 completely different types of player.Though is he was to move on I hope to fuck we can get a decent fee for him. See someone was talking about Fyvie earlier on.Noticed elsewhere he has been released by Wigan?Canna find far I saw it like. Link to comment
MMG Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 I think McLean is more of a replacement for when Robson retires at the end of the season. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 I don't know what some of you are expecting. People are hardly going to pay millions for hkm Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 See someone was talking about Fyvie earlier on.Noticed elsewhere he has been released by Wigan?Canna find far I saw it like.Possibly The Fyvie thread. 1 Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 I think McLean is more of a replacement for when Robson retires at the end of the season. Be good if he maybe called it a day now. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Possibly The Fyvie thread. Nae seen it min. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Oh see it now.In Rumours bit.Nae in there that often TBF. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Also been in a coma for 3 days, so that'll nae have helped. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Also been in a coma for 3 days, so that'll nae have helped. I'd better not say what happened 48.25 hours ago then. :-) 1 Link to comment
zander Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 No broom cupboard pictures yet? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 I'd better not say what happened 48.25 hours ago then. :-) Fuck sake. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Miller was more than fair. It was ludicrous.It really was. True, If we'd invested it in someone other than Derek Soutar we'd have won that game.But we'd have lost at Parkhead. He was truly magnificent that night. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 From the horses mouth http://www.saintmirren.net/pages/?p=40518 Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 I think McLean is more of a replacement for when Robson retires at the end of the season.My thoughts exactly and what a great replacement – our squad is continually improving each transfer window. Was delighted with Daniels and Shinnie but another fantastic signing in Kenny Mclean. We have strengthened the most this transfer above anyone else. Also another player we have beaten an English side for – tells you Aberdeen are on the way back up! Regarding Jack – he recently mentioned he was happy to remain at Aberdeen due to his family and was looking to sit down and discuss a new contract. Link to comment
northernlights Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Very interesting bit of business indeed. Without doubt Ando and Robson are not likely to be starting games for us any more, so the squad needs bolstered. Moreover, Dereks swoop for Daniels last minute shows that guys like Shaughnessy and Robertson haven't won his confidence, despite lots of starting appearances. Mclean and Culjak are necessary signings therefore. I think Culjak - a left-sided CB - will be adapted to play as a full-back providing competition for considine until Shinnie arrives. These signings will allow Hayes to revert to his natural position as a left winger. Exactly how Mclean will be deployed will be interesting to see, whether he plays alongside Jack replacing Flood or in front of jack and Flood behind the striker(s). Consider the line-up:- GK Logan Taylor (Daniels) Reynolds (Culjak/Consi) Shinnie Jack Flood McGinn Mclean Hayes Rooney (GW) All sorts of possibilities and we might see Pawlett and certainly Considine facing stiff competition for a start. Intriguing...... COYR! Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Very interesting bit of business indeed. Without doubt Ando and Robson are not likely to be starting games for us any more, so the squad needs bolstered. Moreover, Dereks swoop for Daniels last minute shows that guys like Shaughnessy and Robertson haven't won his confidence, despite lots of starting appearances. Mclean and Culjak are necessary signings therefore. I think Culjak - a left-sided CB - will be adapted to play as a full-back providing competition for considine until Shinnie arrives. These signings will allow Hayes to revert to his natural position as a left winger. Exactly how Mclean will be deployed will be interesting to see, whether he plays alongside Jack replacing Flood or in front of jack and Flood behind the striker(s). Consider the line-up:- GK Logan Taylor (Daniels) Reynolds (Culjak/Consi) Shinnie Jack Flood McGinn Mclean Hayes Rooney (GW) All sorts of possibilities and we might see Pawlett and certainly Considine facing stiff competition for a start. Intriguing...... COYR!Most significant thing about your line-up there is that you've dropped Goodwillie! Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 I had a wee peek at the St Mirren forum at lunch time and a lot of them seemed to be on the verge of tears over this. What a deal, couldn't believe it when I first read it this morning. Link to comment
FASH Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Excellent signing, what a great surprise to come home to. Said to a mate last week that he was a player I'd love to see join, was never expecting it though! Link to comment
360 Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Kenny mCLEAN through, one on one with the keeper and misses, more like. Am I right, lads? Lads? Link to comment
Bamber Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Two words that will make this as funny as f8ck Chick Young He'll be going nuts! Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Kenny mCLEAN through, one on one with the keeper and misses, more like. Am I right, lads? Lads?Fuck off 8 Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted February 2, 2015 Share Posted February 2, 2015 Great signing, well done Aberdeen.. Jack going if we paid out cash for him ? Link to comment