starryfish Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Ridiculously late decision to shift this match from Monday 23 March to Saturday 21 March due to international call ups. Shambolic from the SPFL. How long have we known there were international matches scheduled? Months and months! People will have booked travel and tickets and time off work for next Monday night and to give just a weeks notice of the change is a joke. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Football on a Saturday afternoon? Shameful. Doncaster must go! Link to comment
zander Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Shocking decision.Why was the game even down for then when international fixtures are around in the first place.Saturday suits me better but not everyone. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 That is a fucking disgrace moving it at such short notice I know guys with a train booked for Monday Link to comment
starryfish Posted March 16, 2015 Author Share Posted March 16, 2015 Believe there is rugby on at Murrayfield on Saturday so the already busy trains will now be rammed! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 I've already spent £50 watching dundee v aberdeen this season. Arsed making it £75. Ridiculous how much fitba costs in this country Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Langfield Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine McGinn Jack Hayes Driver McLean Rooney If Driver's fit then I don't see why we don't make that change. We need to be positive and look to attack Dundee as they will leave gaps by attacking us. Don't see it as a risk either. If he's not ready make a change at half time. Fed up of consistently abject performances from Goodwillie and Pawlett. 3-1 win. COYR. Link to comment
tup Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Suits me better because I'll see it now, but awful for those going. Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Good for me...am flying to Houston on Monday Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Presumably Langfield will start again? Hayes hopefully back and Robertson and Low in full training. Just Anderson out? I can't see Driver starting just yet, but be interesting to see what he can do from the bench. He got raved about when at Hearts but I never saw him do that much against us. Calderwood always put Foster on him which nullified him. Worrying Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Presumably Langfield will start again? Hayes hopefully back and Robertson and Low in full training. Just Anderson out? I can't see Driver starting just yet, but be interesting to see what he can do from the bench. He got raved about when at Hearts but I never saw him do that much against us. Calderwood always put Foster on him which nullified him. WorryingThat's the only thing Foster could be given any credit for. Ever. He was immense at marking players out of the game. Asking him to actually use the ball though? Impossible task 2 Link to comment
Ingolfsson Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Surprised this can even be done. Appalling treatment of fans. My old man and brother were going the Monday, now can't go. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Surprised this can even be done. Appalling treatment of fans. This Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Saturday game makes total sense rather than a Monday night. I don't know what everyone's problem is? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Saturday game makes total sense rather than a Monday night. I don't know what everyone's problem is?Whilst I agree a Saturday is more sensible than a Monday night, it's more the arrangements that have to be altered for some fans.I'm sure you'll be having to rearrange things for the bus you're on. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 16, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 16, 2015 Presumably nae all ticket. Anyone know if there's cash gates? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Whilst I agree a Saturday is more sensible than a Monday night, it's more the arrangements that have to be altered for some fans.I'm sure you'll be having to rearrange things for the bus you're on.Makes it 10x easier being a Saturday and a lot better for the bus since more people will be willing to go. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Bollocks its changed to Sat, I canna make it now what a fucking joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to comment
a don in oz Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 Changing a game date less than a week out is ridiculous. Surely to god they have some bylaw that says "we can't fuck the fans aro..." What the hell am I saying. That's all they do. Link to comment
don corleone Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 This is bull shit. The sfa can reimburse me the ticket price now that I cant go, bunch of cunts. fucking hell, I was really looking forward to this match. Some cunt needs a severe beating for this. Fucking sfa cunts, Link to comment
360 Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 You're taking it well Godfather Link to comment
don corleone Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 I' m pretty fucked off. Was going to be the first game I've been able to attend in a while, next will now be considines testimonial then fuck knows when i'll be able to take time off again. Changing a fixture at this short notice when they already knew about the international fixture is fucking ridiculous. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 16, 2015 Share Posted March 16, 2015 And more to the point, two less days to get Hayes fit. Arse. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted March 17, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 17, 2015 I understand the club objected to the original scheduling because of the internationals. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 17, 2015 Share Posted March 17, 2015 I understand the club objected to the original scheduling because of the internationals. I'd like to know why that objection was ignored. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 17, 2015 Share Posted March 17, 2015 Ridiculously late decision to shift this match from Monday 23 March to Saturday 21 March due to international call ups. Shambolic from the SPFL. How long have we known there were international matches scheduled? Months and months! People will have booked travel and tickets and time off work for next Monday night and to give just a weeks notice of the change is a joke. Can we not just rearrange this for after the split? Cheating cunts. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted March 17, 2015 Share Posted March 17, 2015 This is bull shit. The sfa can reimburse me the ticket price now that I cant go, bunch of cunts. fucking hell, I was really looking forward to this match. Some cunt needs a severe beating for this. Fucking sfa cunts, If a horses head is found in Regans bed, I wont be shocked. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 17, 2015 Share Posted March 17, 2015 So I guess there's a few spare tickets going now? 1 Link to comment