Iptv / Kodi

caledonia

I "won" a Chromecast at work, and hooked it up yesterday via my SKY router.

Of course, the SKY router does not like the Chromecast, and will only work if you log into the router, and turn off the WIFI, however the only fucking way to turn the WIFI back on is to use an Ethernet cable. not much cope if you use tablets and wifi for everything.

Fortunately I was able to hook up a cable from my sky box to the TV and use the TV internet to log into the router and enable WIFI again.

• Admin

Also how do you access another countrys content? Does kodi/tvmc already do it for you or do you need a VPN or dns service?

You'll need a VPN for official apps that are on the FireTV stick itself, like accessing US Netflix or iPlayer from outside the UK etc. But i don't think anyone actually uses them once you sideload Kodi onto it anyway.

For streaming the sports and TV channels, TV series and movies in Kodi/TVMC, they're not geoblocked because they're not official sources anyway.

Chromecasts are shit is the general gist of things.

I was able to cast it through a WIFI extender I have in one of the bedrooms without all the hassle of using it via the router.

The bairn is currently using it to watch Youtube and Netflix on his TV. so it does have some use.

The Android TV due out later in the year will nae doubt have the best of everything.

You'll need a VPN for official apps that are on the FireTV stick itself, like accessing US Netflix or iPlayer from outside the UK etc. But i don't think anyone actually uses them once you sideload Kodi onto it anyway.

For streaming the sports and TV channels, TV series and movies in Kodi/TVMC, they're not geoblocked because they're not official sources anyway.

Cheers bebo, I'll be checking this out tonight

How did you barter them down @@E-P-K? Just go onto contact us or was there a bit on the Fire TV page?

Looking to get one for the bedroom now.

Pretty much, went onto the Contact page, and the chat function, and telt them as a current Prime account holder, I expected a discount over the price non Prime account holders paid. and after a stand off, I then said I will buy an Apple TV instead as Apple appreciate loyal customers blah de blah, and then an offer of £25 was made. and accepted,

I feel violated having paid £35. I may just continue to use my Chromecast instead out of pure spite.

On the bright side though, either that or my new golf clubs were delivered today.

I feel violated having paid £35. I may just continue to use my Chromecast instead out of pure spite.

On the bright side though, either that or my new golf clubs were delivered today.

Dinna. Saleem was either being a cunt or they're nae putting them out at any less than £35. Told them I was going for the Now TV box and never got offered fuck all.

Saleem most probably seen your profile picture, and said to himself, that anyone who buys a jacket like that, has money top burn, and no discount will be given today.

Or your bartering skills are pishe.

Saleem most probably seen your profile picture, and said to himself, that anyone who buys a jacket like that, has money top burn, and no discount will be given today.

Or your bartering skills are pishe.

Probably the former. I'll have to give Amazon a phone and tell them to give Saleem the Cat an extra ha'penny onto his wages for his fantastic detective skills.

Well clearly im retarded as i cant get this fuckin thing to work.

Managed to get kodi onto the apps thingy on the menu etc but fuck all happens.

Nae genesis or anything. Followed the instructions but when you actually open up Kodi it kinda stops. then you dont get the option to "finalize tvmc installation".

What the fuck am i doing wrong?

Just took delivery of my M8 Droidsticks Box today well worth the 85note every channel in the world plus all the new released Movies and TV shows pretty much anything you could ever want to watch with no subscription.

Premier Sports works a treat for tomorrow evening fuckn boost.

Looks like the same as the Fire TV stick but with 4K. Nae bad, but nae worth my extra £70 at the moment.

I don't get this clamour for unlimited telly I must confess.

Maybe it's just me. I could not find anything worth watching on television about 15 years ago so I decided to end it there and I doubt it's changed much in the meantime.

I think it's just to be able to have it. I think I've watched less telly since I got it than i used to before but if I'm at home on a Saturday at 3pm I'm sure as fuck I'll be watching a game rather than the scores coming in with yon forced banter prick Jeff Stelling.

Plus, it's good for a flick through the porny channels. Brazzers on the Erotik app is especially good for their storylines, with "Eat Me Out", a come dine with me parody, being the highlight.

I'm not a telly watcher at all.

I would prefer to go out and watch a real game of football.

As would I, but I'm usually hungover so wouldn't chance driving to watch a game of football I'm not really giving two hoots about.