Guest RosemountRed Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 The next game comes quick and fast. I'd go for: Ward Logan - Quinn - Taylor - Considine Jack - Shinnie McGinn - McLean - Hayes Rooney Would even be tempet to try Wright and give Hayes a rest, but doubt that will happen. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 We'll definitely be resting a few of the first team from last night. WARD Logan Quinn Taylor Considine Jack ShinnieMcGinn Flood Hayes Rooooooney We may even put Smith into the mix instead of McLean or McGinn. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 We'll definitely be resting a few of the first team from last night. Logan Quinn Taylor Considine Jack ShinnieMcGinn Flood McLean Hayes Rooooooney We may even put Smith into the mix instead of McLean or McGinn. 11 players? and nor one goaly, interesting. I know Killie are crap but that's ambitious. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 11 players? and nor one goaly, interesting. I know Killie are crap but that's ambitious.I don't know what you are talking about ....... Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Ward Logan Taylor Quinn Considine Jack Shinnie Pawlett MacLean McGinn Rooney Subs: Hayes, Smith, Flood, Goodwillie, Rose, Robson, Brown I'd be tempted to rest Hayes for this one. He's looked lethargic for a few of the games so far. Toss up between him or McGinn for the bench but suspect it would be Hayes seeing as McGinn was benched last Sunday. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Rooney will definitely start, that's almost certain. I also think Flood will get a game, our midfield last night put in a huge shift, so I definitely think at least one of them will be rested. I liked the look of Smith last week, I think he needs more game time so he might start. Whatever side we pick, we should be strong enough to beat Killie. If not then it's probably best we're out of Europe as we'd never be able to compete in all fronts. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Rooney will definitely start, that's almost certain. I also think Flood will get a game, our midfield last night put in a huge shift, so I definitely think at least one of them will be rested. I liked the look of Smith last week, I think he needs more game time so he might start. Whatever side we pick, we should be strong enough to beat Killie. If not then it's probably best we're out of Europe as we'd never be able to compete in all fronts. Yeah Flood may come in for Jack again and Smith instead of Pawlett in my team. Would say rest Shinnie maybe but then we are left with Flood and Jack which doesnt work. And Shinnie is already proving too important to drop. Link to comment
ebbe Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 I would drop Hayes, he is absolutely stinking just now. 2 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 I would drop Hayes, he is absolutely stinking just now.Agreed - even for a boot up the arse. He seems to be undroppable by McInnes. Take a game out and hopefully he reacts in the right way. Link to comment
Red Dragon Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 I thought we had postponed this game? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 I thought we had postponed this game?I thought the same, but it was the Hamilton game we've postponed. Link to comment
Pash Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 I think we are going to smash them 4-0 1 Link to comment
mutant Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 4-0 for me aswell , would drop Hayes and give the young lad wright a shot , his crossing can't be as bad as last night! Think Quinn will also start aswell as Rooney Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Early KO? 3pm on Sunday. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Nae sure why we need to rest players. They always say (after a poor result) the next game cannot come quick enough Also they are getting the next midweek off. Would maybe give DG a wee rest for Rooney though cos DG has been battered lately & it's almost like he's been told he's there to assist & assist only. He's scared to shoot at the moment & he had a great chance to shoot last night (second half) but opted for a misplaced pass instead. Let the full team come out for this game v Killie, if nothing else we need to learn to get some decent crosses in, so best to get some practice against a shite Killie side full of Orcs. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Killie are properly rotten as well. Link to comment
MegaloDon Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 We didn’t exactly thrash a poor utd side. no doubt we will have plenty possession & little to show for it once again. 0 - 0 or maybe 1 -0 to either side Link to comment
mutant Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Would like Goodie to play to hopefully get a goal . He deserves it for being rag dolled by all these foreign cunts. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 WardLogan Quinn Taylor Considine Hayes Jack Shinnie Mclean Goodwillie Rooney Link to comment
mutant Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Minijc that's how I would go aswell that is probably our best team Link to comment
minijc Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 It'll never happen but I think that team offers everything, would go as far to say that the midfield 3 would be one of the best in the league, skill and pace aswell as great technical ability. Link to comment
Sandafc Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 Not sure what team will be but hope it does not include Hayes. As much as I rate him (a lot) he has been brutal this season. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 As poor as Hayes has looked in games you'll always get 100% from him, for me he's not a player you can drop to give him a boot up the arse, you let him play himself in to form and he'll repay you. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 We said all last season "some team's gonna get a proper doing from us" but it never really happened. Arguably a pish (complete loss of confidence) Hamilton did late on. Seen a couple of posts already saying similar but I fail to see where this faith/belief comes from.We are a very very strong team & can beat any team in the league (most with reasonable ease) but we are at least a couple of decent players short of being the type of team to go out & dish out a real good hiding to any team. We don't have the consistency up front & we also do not have the balls to really keep pounding a team once they are beaten. Too fkn saaaaaft. We need a real ruthless streak injected into our squad & this is something McInnes needs to address imo. Other teams are smart enough capitalise when they are on top. They better appreciate the importance goal difference (MAY) make, so when they get on top of a team they punish them. I want to see a real ruthless streak in our side this season. Coupled with a fearless attitude against ALL teams. Including fkn Celtic. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 As poor as Hayes has looked in games you'll always get 100% from him, for me he's not a player you can drop to give him a boot up the arse, you let him play himself in to form and he'll repay you.Agreed. Hayes is not high on my list for ones that could do with a spell on the bench. A little competition for his place would be welcomed though. Hayes was easily one of our best players last season & can play in plenty positions (& make them his own) but it would be nice to get in another player as valuable to the side as him. Preferably one that can cross a decent ball. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted August 7, 2015 Share Posted August 7, 2015 I'm in, Ward Taylor, Considine, Quinn, Logan, Smith, Jack, Robson, shinnie, Goodwillie, Rooney, Brown, storie, pawlett, McLean, Hayes,mcginn. I'd last me to think that McLean Hayes and mcginn will benefit from a rest, pawlett I'm kind d of indifferent to him I think we seen t be best if him in an Aberdeen shirt. Done to win 2-0. Link to comment