RAZOR Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 https://twitter.com/VauxhallScot/status/635768548774838272/photo/1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 24, 2015 Author Share Posted August 24, 2015 James Forrest, Alan Hutton and Gordon Greer are absolutely garbage. Still nae idea who Chris Martin is. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Where about in Scotland is Gosport? Link to comment
minijc Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Where is Beccles in Scotland? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Have to be hoping for significant injuries to the Celtic players in either game since we've got them straight after the break.Agreed. Armstrong, Brown and Griffiths all stretchered off. 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Robertson is the only defender out of that lot I rate. Decent options for the front 4 though. I predict 4 points. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Is Shrewsbury near the border to Scotland, a wee hidden village perhaps? Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 24, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 24, 2015 What a joke that Shinnie didn't make it. Fuck the National team. Link to comment
McPhee123 Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Not too fussed about the lack of Dons players for once. Keep 'em fresh for us thanks! Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 24, 2015 Author Share Posted August 24, 2015 Robertson is the only defender out of that lot I rate. Decent options for the front 4 though. I predict 4 points. Russel Martin always seems to play alright. The rest of them are all pretty average/poor. Link to comment
dejanflapovic Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 I am going to be all negative here and add my thoughts on the squad. Firstly, and people wont like this but Ryan Jack isnt good enough at this point to be considered for the Squad, maybe in the future but not now, I would select McLean ahead of him if it was between the two. Secondly, How Shinnie isnt in the squad beggars belief it really does, you have to wonder had he signed for Rotherham and had the same start would it be different? I think its pretty obvious it would............ Hutton, Naismith and the worlds most usless Striker Fletcher are Strachan love children and favorites, they will always get called up and always get played no matter how poorly they are playing if even not at all. He cant see past them. The selection of the Derby Players is what sickens me most though. Chris Martin is about 4 stone overweight and is slower than fletcher. Craig Forsyth almost cost us the game against Ireland but thats fine you get called up and Johnny Russell is called up for nothing else other than to complete the set as he wont be anywhere near the team. The 11 for both these games is so obvious its not even worth the opposition scouting us. Be the same 11 and the same 3 subs that come on. We will finish as the worst 3rd place team and miss out on a play off spot, mark my words. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 The guy Craig Forsyth is useless Link to comment
fifered Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 The guy Craig Forsyth is uselessCompletely. Would he get in ahead of Shinnie in our team, would he fuck. Same could be said about greer, would never get a game ahead of any of our 4 central defenders. They play in England though so they must be good! Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 I care enough about the National team to say my care factor is nearly nil.Proper fitba rules ya bass. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 I'd rather shinnie got called up but I am not surprised at Strachan keeping faith with the players that have got us this far. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 I'm leaving for Tbilisi in 7 hours and 18 minutes. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Johnny Russell is playing well for Derby I think, certainly scored a few goals? I am actually surprised Robertson got called up as from what I can make out he's having a tough time of it at Hull. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 I care enough about the National team to say my care factor is nearly nil.Proper fitba rules ya bass. With the club game now so badly distorted by cash, you could argue that international football is about the only 'proper' football we have left. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Russell Martin is the exception to the rule if we haven't heard of him he's probably shite. Chris Martin proves that the rule is still correct most of the time. Alan Hutton is just a shite antelope, regardless of any rule, ever. I will admit now he's shed his hun tendencies that I'm growing to like Whittaker however. I don't know who Craig Forsyth is. I agree with Bripod. A disappointing tweak to the hamstring for Mulgrew, Armstrong and Griffiths would not disappoint - after Scotland win the games obviously like! We needn't worry about the lego eater. He will still be spinning like a top once the German midfield are finished with him. I'm actually looking forward to when he tries his starey eyed intimidatory pish with Ozil. Then he'll learn what real team spirit and the ability to legally foul him all the time really means. Disappointingly this probably means he'll get sent off and be fresh for the Pittoddrie game. 1-0 Scotland in Georgia. 2-1 Germany at Hampden. Scotland to finish Lego eater-less. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Don't care. No interest in international football. @@360 2 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Oh and Naismith can fuck off any time he likes, hun or not, because of what he did to Milsom's knee. Link to comment
tup Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 With the club game now so badly distorted by cash, you could argue that international football is about the only 'proper' football we have left. Agreed, it's the only authentic football left. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 24, 2015 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 24, 2015 Agreed, it's the only authentic football left.No money in Scottish fitba so it is the Premier real fitba. EPL is just overpriced pish. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Agreed, it's the only authentic football left. Nonsense. Half the Scottish team are English and FIFA is as corrupt as the day is long. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 With the club game now so badly distorted by cash, you could argue that international football is about the only 'proper' football we have left. Absolute fucking shit, how can you think/believe that when there has been so many english players picked ahead of Scottish ones over the last few years. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 As always, internationals are shite. At a push to care, I would like to see them get beat given how central belt/ English the whole charade is. Otherwise, waste of time. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 James Forrest? How the fuck? Something going on there... the guy is absolute shyte and doesn't get a game! Link to comment
BWG Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Shinnie is fucking far superior to Shittaker or Hutton. Charlie Mulgrew plays in a team that has conceded 5 goals in 5 games compared with Shinnie who plays in a team that have conceded 1 in 4. This is why I have absolutely no interest in the Scotland team. 2 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Shinnie is fucking far superior to Shittaker or Hutton. Charlie Mulgrew plays in a team that has conceded 5 goals in 5 games compared with Shinnie who plays in a team that have conceded 1 in 4. This is why I have absolutely no interest in the Scotland team. Whether you like it or not Muglrew has been one of the better players for Scotland throughout this campaign. The amount of goals conceded by either side is irrelevant but whilst I agree that Shinnie should be in the squad you really need to take off the red tinted specs. He is not superior to Whittaker, not yet anyway. Whittaker has had a good start to the season and is a Scotland regular, Hutton is too hot and cold and I think his days are numbered anyway. Shinnie won't be far away from getting a call up but I can see why Strachan hasn't changed too much at the moment. I would love to see the Scotland team filled with dons players but the reality is we only have one or two at the most who can make the squad. I have a feeling that the majority on here who are spouting their disgust are similar to those lads who need pay at the gate so they can decide to go to pittodrie at the last minute, they don't really want to go just like a lot on here don't want to support the national side because they find any excuse not to. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 24, 2015 Share Posted August 24, 2015 Whether you like it or not Muglrew has been one of the better players for Scotland throughout this campaign. The amount of goals conceded by either side is irrelevant but whilst I agree that Shinnie should be in the squad you really need to take off the red tinted specs. He is not superior to Whittaker, not yet anyway. Whittaker has had a good start to the season and is a Scotland regular, Hutton is too hot and cold and I think his days are numbered anyway. Shinnie won't be far away from getting a call up but I can see why Strachan hasn't changed too much at the moment. I would love to see the Scotland team filled with dons players but the reality is we only have one or two at the most who can make the squad. I have a feeling that the majority on here who are spouting their disgust are similar to those lads who need pay at the gate so they can decide to go to pittodrie at the last minute, they don't really want to go just like a lot on here don't want to support the national side because they find any excuse not to. Dearie me. Link to comment