Tommy Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 An absolute joke that Hayes appeal thrown out and 2 game ban applies.These clowns are corrupt as fuck, even an ex ref said no way was it a red and Ned Brown should have had a red. Link to comment
The_Next_Legend Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Shocking... kind of expected however, the SFA are shite bags Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 It's a conspiracy ' Link to comment
zander Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Come to expect it from these corrupt cunts.They can't and won't accept blame for mistakes made. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Wow, there's a surprise. Big opportunity for PeePaw to step up and show that he is deserving of a starting berth in his own right. Link to comment
mutant Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Can see him playing McLaughlin wide right . Link to comment
TynesideDon Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Hardly a surprise. They nearly always go with the refs decision in cases like this even when his decision is wrong. Anyway it'll make it all the sweeter when we lift the title in May. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 McGinn right, PeePaw through the middle and Sean Penn wide left. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 McGinn right, PeePaw through the middle and Sean Penn wide left. His goal against Man Uts in When Saturday Comes is a fine finish. Link to comment
G31DON Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 I said they wouldn't overturn it, I imagine McInnes knew that too but wanted Hayes for the Hamilton game to give the best chance of going 5 points clear. Also why Parker and Pawlett got a run out to see who to play on Sunday on the left Parker/Pawlett/Rooney or possibly Shinnie if he brings Flood into the middle. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Nae surprise there then. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Would have expected the ban upheld had it benefitted the huns somehow - I guess the SFA are defering to the other Glasgow team in their absence. Its a blow, but as Oxford Don says its a chance for someone else to shine and stake a claim for a regular staring berth. Link to comment
ferlaytio Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Would be nice if Hayes' replacement bangs in the winner to really piss off the SFA. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 The other shitter about this is we could lose Hayes at another important time of the season later on because of disciplinary points adding up.Scottish football really really sucks. Decent players that really aren't dirty players being held back/punished by corruption/fear of upsetting the Victims etc. Link to comment
BWG Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Disgraceful decision. I suppose we should have expected the SPFL to punish us for beating their beloved tims. This will just make it all the sweeter when we win the league. Did it in the face of blatant corruption from SFA/SPFL. McLaughlin should be moved to the right wing based on his performance against Hamilton, he looked pretty good going forward. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Disgraceful decision. I suppose we should have expected the SPFL to punish us for beating their beloved tims. This will just make it all the sweeter when we win the league. Did it in the face of blatant corruption from SFA/SPFL. McLaughlin should be moved to the right wing based on his performance against Hamilton, he looked pretty good going forward.100% expected it though after the victims greeting about the SFA conspiracy against them. This may sound hypocritical but the tackle really was not a red card & the fact that (with the benefit of so many TV angles) they can still effectively say it was a certain red card is (like you say) disgraceful but all it does is highlight the fact that they really do not give a shite about upsetting anyone except the ugly sister.Had that been Scot Brown that card would have been overturned without any doubt. Link to comment
BWG Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 100% expected it though after the victims greeting about the SFA conspiracy against them. This may sound hypocritical but the tackle really was not a red card & the fact that (with the benefit of so many TV angles) they can still effectively say it was a certain red card is (like you say) disgraceful but all it does is highlight the fact that they really do not give a shite about upsetting anyone except the ugly sister.Had that been Scot Brown that card would have been overturned without any doubt. Had that been Scott Brown, we'd have had a player booked for simulation. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 I don't think it's a conspiracy or bias, it's just incompetent weegies. If were as serious about challenging as we say we are, we should have the strength in depth to deal with it for the next 2 games. Link to comment
Bamber Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 100% expected it though after the victims greeting about the SFA conspiracy against them. This may sound hypocritical but the tackle really was not a red card & the fact that (with the benefit of so many TV angles) they can still effectively say it was a certain red card is (like you say) disgraceful but all it does is highlight the fact that they really do not give a shite about upsetting anyone except the ugly sister.Had that been Scot Brown that card would have been overturned without any doubt. I don't remember seeing any angle that actually shows it to be a good tackle nor a bad tackle to be fair In which case they are always coming down on the side of the Ref - if he remains convinced then without clear evidence otherwise (and I haven't seen any) they will side with the ref Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Had that been Scott Brown, we'd have had a player booked for simulation. Lol but true reallyI don't think it's a conspiracy or bias, it's just incompetent weegies. If were as serious about challenging as we say we are, we should have the strength in depth to deal with it for the next 2 games.There is that but you cannot help thinking that they were backed into a corner for fear of the "conspiracy theorists" that it was only a matter of time would surface. I don't remember seeing any angle that actually shows it to be a good tackle nor a bad tackle to be fair In which case they are always coming down on the side of the Ref - if he remains convinced then without clear evidence otherwise (and I haven't seen any) they will side with the refThe angle from the DD/MS corner showed his legs were bent in & he basically only caught him with a knee & took the ball. Was a 50/50 tackle which he won. Lustig cheated & he knows he did. Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 So it's now illegal to win the ball and follow through with a knee in a sliding tackle? Aye ok, Nae bother. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 The break will do him good, wasn't playing at his best the other night as well, we won't miss him. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 So it's now illegal to win the ball and follow through with a knee in a sliding tackle? Aye ok, Nae bother.It is depending on who you are & how much media backing you can rely on The break will do him good, wasn't playing at his best the other night as well, we won't miss him.Will certainly do him good. A few players could do with a week off at this moment but he will be a big miss. Would much rather he was just "rested" for the Hibs game.Think we have more than enough quality to rest players for the Hibs game but we need our best players for League duty in this run of games. As has been said though, hopefully it just galvanises the team on Sun. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Absolutely shocking decision. Ridiculous, ridiculous call. What do they see? A red card for that? Honest to f***. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 If we had lost that game it would absolutely have been overturned. Nae surprise that it hisna Link to comment
tup Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 Would have expected the ban upheld had it benefitted the huns somehow - I guess the SFA are defering to the other Glasgow team in their absence. Its a blow, but as Oxford Don says its a chance for someone else to shine and stake a claim for a regular staring berth.You have it completely wrong. Glasgow itself is corrupt. It is implemented to help BOTH sides in equal measure, to ensure hegemony. Anything else is just weegie whataboutery, the SFA help BOTH teams, as do the referees. 2 Link to comment
rossafc92 Posted September 17, 2015 Share Posted September 17, 2015 100% expected it though after the victims greeting about the SFA conspiracy against them. This may sound hypocritical but the tackle really was not a red card & the fact that (with the benefit of so many TV angles) they can still effectively say it was a certain red card is (like you say) disgraceful but all it does is highlight the fact that they really do not give a shite about upsetting anyone except the ugly sister.Had that been Scot Brown that card would have been overturned without any doubt. I don't think that's how these appeal processes work, though. I'm pretty sure it's not the case that the review panel sit down and look at the incident as if they had never seen it before and had no idea of the outcome. They are there to find justification for the referee's decision. If they can find anything that does so, they'll use that to uphold the decision. I would imagine that in this case, it is perhaps the speed that which Hayes goes into the challenge, in a crunch-like manner, that Thomson has deemed worthy of using excessive force (given the distance he is from the ball, the distance he is from Lustig, the position of their respective bodies too). The panel will have understood this, taking into consideration Thomson's position at the time too. Personally however, I don't think this should have been a red card. Yellow for me at worst. The disciplinary panel might have felt the same, but I'm positive it is the process above that they've to follow. Link to comment