robbojunior Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Needs to be a massive clearout. Darren fletcher, Maloney, mulgrew, greer, mcgregor, Morrison and Hutton shouldn't be picked again as there just past it and never going to be good enough to get us into a major competition. Ryan Fraser, Ryan Christie and Ryan Gauld need to be phased into the squad as these 3 guys are the future of Scotland's attack. Hand mcarthur the captaincy as he is at a good age and has become a brilliant player. I think Ryan Jack should be given a chance alongside him but I still believe that brown will start for Scotland for another year or so. James Forrest should never be called up again, he is useless. I think Rhodes should also be given a chance as having seen him twice this season, he's a far better player than Steven Fletcher. We just need to get away from strachans favouritesFully agree with this. Get all these cunts to fuck. Announce that the target is qualification for the next euros. World Cup qualifiers will be a bonus if we qualify but not the primary target. Build these young players into the national team over the next 2 years. That's what needs to happen. That is not what will happen. It says everything about the current setup when the best player of the season so far, from the team that tops the Scottish Premiership can't even get a strip and we'd rather put two keepers on the bench. Fuck Scotland. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 I'm leaning towards that view as well, except the Liverpool bit (break John McMasters leg will you? Cheating Scouse cunts) Gimme a break, Friday was my first day as a Liverpool fan. Fuck international football, eh? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Gimme a break, Friday was my first day as a Liverpool fan.Fuck international football, eh?Ok, wee bit harsh Link to comment
Henry Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Me and Roberto ken a quiney from Bmedz that went away 'vvolunteering'. The whole place spent thousands on donations from fund raising in various ways. What followed was a year of pictures of her getting smashed every night. Pissed me right off. Fucks me right off too. 'Sponsor me so I can do a skydive and build a school in Timbuktu' - fuck off. Is it missionary aid work you do in Orkney harcus min? No Bluto. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 that's my pals wee brother see he's getting blamed for our elimination, as he's the reason there were 4 mins added on...A nice gesture passing on clothes you've outgrown. 6 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Fully agree with this. Get all these cunts to fuck. Announce that the target is qualification for the next euros. World Cup qualifiers will be a bonus if we qualify but not the primary target. Build these young players into the national team over the next 2 years.That's what needs to happen. That is not what will happen.It says everything about the current setup when the best player of the season so far, from the team that tops the Scottish Premiership can't even get a strip and we'd rather put two keepers on the bench.Fuck Scotland.+1 . Except for the fact that the next World Cup has to be the primary target.Football is not a game of politics , it is not a game of chess where massive thought or studying must take place.It should be a spontaneous action type game. Look at Brazil for instance , their philosophy has always been you score 3 , we score 4 type thing. It's that simple. We need to maybe try to keep it simple in this country, all this talk of federations and associations amongst officials and so called bigwigs in our set up . What an absolute load of horseshit it is.Get the form players ( in particular , young players with big energy and pace ) and let them loose on the world. Time to clear out all these fucking relics and adopt an entire new philosophy. Link to comment
boboisared Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 +1 . Except for the fact that the next World Cup has to be the primary target.Football is not a game of politics , it is not a game of chess where massive thought or studying must take place.It should be a spontaneous action type game. Look at Brazil for instance , their philosophy has always been you score 3 , we score 4 type thing. It's that simple. We need to maybe try to keep it simple in this country, all this talk of federations and associations amongst officials and so called bigwigs in our set up . What an absolute load of horseshit it is.Get the form players ( in particular , young players with big energy and pace ) and let them loose on the world. Time to clear out all these fucking relics and adopt an entire new philosophy.Maybe Brazil wouldn't be losing to the likes of Chile (great team) if the bothered to teach folk how to defend. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Maybe Brazil wouldn't be losing to the likes of Chile (great team) if the bothered to teach folk how to defend.You know what I mean.Yeah, Brazil certainly aren't great at the moment but at least you get the excitement from watching them or the anticipation of watching them cos of their style. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 +1 . Except for the fact that the next World Cup has to be the primary target.Football is not a game of politics , it is not a game of chess where massive thought or studying must take place.It should be a spontaneous action type game. Look at Brazil for instance , their philosophy has always been you score 3 , we score 4 type thing. It's that simple. We need to maybe try to keep it simple in this country, all this talk of federations and associations amongst officials and so called bigwigs in our set up . What an absolute load of horseshit it is.Get the form players ( in particular , young players with big energy and pace ) and let them loose on the world. Time to clear out all these fucking relics and adopt an entire new philosophy.I'm not saying we should try not to qualify for the World Cup, we clearly should be trying to win every game we play, what I'm saying is, we should make it clear that it's not our primary target. Our primary target should be putting together a squad that can not only qualify for the euros but compete when they get there. Link to comment
tup Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 haha I don't know his wee brother, but the guy I know is an exemplary human being literally, right now he's in Africa doing missionary workAlways seems to be paedophiles that do this sort of thing. Get away with it no bother out there. There can't be any other motivation. Link to comment
tup Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Needs to be a massive clearout. Darren fletcher, Maloney, mulgrew, greer, mcgregor, Morrison and Hutton shouldn't be picked again as there just past it and never going to be good enough to get us into a major competition. Ryan Fraser, Ryan Christie and Ryan Gauld need to be phased into the squad as these 3 guys are the future of Scotland's attack. Hand mcarthur the captaincy as he is at a good age and has become a brilliant player. I think Ryan Jack should be given a chance alongside him but I still believe that brown will start for Scotland for another year or so. James Forrest should never be called up again, he is useless. I think Rhodes should also be given a chance as having seen him twice this season, he's a far better player than Steven Fletcher. We just need to get away from strachans favouritesThat's a lot of Ryans to throw in at once. Maybe pick Ryan Esson to guide the younger Ryans. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 Thon gajees who delivered the coffin to the main stand a few years ago need to dig it oot and fire doon to Hampden. We've only gotten better since then. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 10, 2015 Share Posted October 10, 2015 That's a lot of Ryans to throw in at once. Maybe pick Ryan Esson to guide the younger Ryans.Giggsy in as manager. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 10, 2015 Author Share Posted October 10, 2015 Michael in for security. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 Forgot to ask @@Pudgie if Shinnie plays against Gibralter does his position count in the "SHINNIEWATCH"??Thankfully/unfortunately that won't matter as WGS is a Wee Ginger Shitebag. Only question is, will Shinnie make the bench? Maybe we could add which side of the bench he'll sit on as a wee bonus point. 1 Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 Maradona did it for Argentina in 86 & 90. All we need is a Gareth bale or something to come along. Scottish juvenile fitba, hutcheson vale, salveson from embra. Am sure there is the equivalent big sides at school age in Aberdeen. Anyway, the fat old bams that run the show are more interested in the shitty multitude of cups they play for on full size pitches. And if your dad is not in the cool gang with the manager, your laddie isn't getting a game. It's a shambles in Scotland, I doubt we'll get any world class player because the criteria for football when your school age is that he must be bigger than the opposition at 13 yrs old. 1 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted October 11, 2015 Share Posted October 11, 2015 Maradona did it for Argentina in 86 & 90. All we need is a Gareth bale or something to come along.Scottish juvenile fitba, hutcheson vale, salveson from embra. Am sure there is the equivalent big sides at school age in Aberdeen. Anyway, the fat old bams that run the show are more interested in the shitty multitude of cups they play for on full size pitches. And if your dad is not in the cool gang with the manager, your laddie isn't getting a game. It's a shambles in Scotland, I doubt we'll get any world class player because the criteria for football when your school age is that he must be bigger than the opposition at 13 yrs old.Give that man a cigar.Not just in Aberdeen either mate , it's everywhere.Some of the volunteer coaches don't even teach the kids to pass.Utter fucking madness. Link to comment
Pash Posted October 12, 2015 Share Posted October 12, 2015 Maloney? McGregor? Morrison? eh?! Is he any good? Link to comment