StandFree1982 Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Don't think there has been a match thread started for this...so i'll do the honours... I'd go with the same starting 11 as Dundee United. WardLoganTaylorReynoldsShinnieJackFloodPawlett / McGinnMcLeanHayesRooney 2-1 The Dons (Rooney x 2) Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Load o'shite that it's been moved to Sunday. Link to comment
tup Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Hopefully the Dons jihadist is not attending this one. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Load o'shite that it's been moved to Sunday.Agreed.Watching it in the bar. Anyone recommend any bars in Amsterdam that would show it?Serious question. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Agreed.Watching it in the bar. Anyone recommend any bars in Amsterdam that would show it?Serious question.Murphy's Bar in Schipol airport. Good bar but the folk spik foreign, sorry, Irish. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Hopefully the Dons jihadist is not attending this one.Rachid Belabed dizna play for us onymare.... The Ramadan hooligan. Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Hope theres no injurys after the Forres Mechanics game tomorrow night Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Murphy's Bar in Schipol airport. Good bar but the folk spik foreign, sorry, Irish.Looking for something a bit more central Amsterdam. @@Bluto10 , @@spamspamspam any suggestions? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 I certainly won't be going to this. Bigger fish to fry. Hope we win though Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Looking for something a bit more central Amsterdam. @@Bluto10 , @@spamspamspam any suggestions? You'd be lucky. Best chance is the places in between the grasshopper and hookers. If its on Sky and they're quiet you can ask for them to stick it on for you. Link to comment
zander Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 Looking for something a bit more central Amsterdam. @@Bluto10 , @@spamspamspam any suggestions?Globe hostel has a sports bar with a few TVs in it. Just off the red light district so handy for some half time entertainment too about 5 minutes walk from central. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 16, 2015 Share Posted November 16, 2015 You'd be lucky. Best chance is the places in between the grasshopper and hookers. If its on Sky and they're quiet you can ask for them to stick it on for you. Globe hostel has a sports bar with a few TVs in it. Just off the red light district so handy for some half time entertainment too about 5 minutes walk from central.Thanks gents. Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted November 17, 2015 Share Posted November 17, 2015 Agreed.Watching it in the bar. Anyone recommend any bars in Amsterdam that would show it?Serious question.Jump on a train to Nijmegen, head to any pub and say your a mate o the Oranje one, sorted 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 17, 2015 Share Posted November 17, 2015 Looking for something a bit more central Amsterdam. @@Bluto10 , @@spamspamspam any suggestions? I watched the game away to Caley at Christmas last year (1-0, Pawlett) in the centre last year, was on at the same time as some Premiership games so you'll get it on in there. Can't remember the name though sorry, some sports bar near RLD (there's two with same name apparently) and you go downstairs once you're in the front door. Good luck. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 17, 2015 Share Posted November 17, 2015 See if you can get a hud o jimmy calderwood. He'll sort you oot wi some proper quality shit over there. Between him and all his dutch mates he practically owns the place. Link to comment
lukas989 Posted November 17, 2015 Share Posted November 17, 2015 I certainly won't be going to this. Bigger fish to fry.Hope we win though'I've got more important shit to do.' Prick. Ill be there with all the super fans. #bighugegenitalia Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 17, 2015 Share Posted November 17, 2015 I watched the game away to Caley at Christmas last year (1-0, Pawlett) in the centre last year, was on at the same time as some Premiership games so you'll get it on in there. Can't remember the name though sorry, some sports bar near RLD (there's two with same name apparently) and you go downstairs once you're in the front door. Good luck.Cheers min Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 17, 2015 Share Posted November 17, 2015 'I've got more important shit to do.' Prick. Ill be there with all the super fans. #bighugegenitalia Absolutely min. Hope you have a cracking day and see a brilliant performance. COYR! Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 18, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2015 1 - 0 or 2 - 1 win or maybe a 1 - 1. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted November 18, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2015 Through my still recovering from the Smeltic game eyes, Hamilton had a right go at The Dons at Pittodrie and were unlucky not to come away with anything. The Dandys will need to play well to get the 3 points. Don't think there will be many goals in this one. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 18, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2015 Last time I watched a Dons match in Amsterdam was in Ledseplein here: https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Satellite+Sportscaf%C3%A9/@52.3640391,4.8829236,174m/data=!3m2!1e3!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x0000000000000000:0x13a5cf8642325008 Just roon the corner fae the steakhouse laney.Game wisnae even on Sky or BT/Setanta in UK either.Thr staff were wost helpful finding and showing it on telly at oor seats. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 18, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2015 @@King Street Loon Cafe Oporto was pretty decent when I was in. Up a side street. Also make a trip to Bar Pieper and take a photo of the beer pumps for me, just so I can get the name of the Brand Biers and remember the one I had when I was in Amsterdam, I think it's Zwaar Blond but I can't remember. Cheers .It shall be done.Will try and check out that bar and get a photo for you.Any excuse to go into a bar works for me. Last time I watched a Dons match in Amsterdam was in Ledseplein here: https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Satellite+Sportscaf%C3%A9/@52.3640391,4.8829236,174m/data=!3m2!1e3!4b1!4m2!3m1!1s0x0000000000000000:0x13a5cf8642325008 Just roon the corner fae the steakhouse laney.Game wisnae even on Sky or BT/Setanta in UK either.Thr staff were wost helpful finding and showing it on telly at oor seats.Cheers min. We're going to the Ajax game on Saturday, I'm led to believe there are a good few bars in the area, so should be good. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 18, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2015 Jack injured for this one or nae? Ward Logan Taylor Reynolds Considine Flood Shinnie McLean Pawlett Hayes Rooney subs: Brown, Quinn, McLaughlin, Robson, Goodwillie, McGinn, Parkerprediction: 1-1 crowd: 2,786 Link to comment
tup Posted November 18, 2015 Share Posted November 18, 2015 It shall be done.Will try and check out that bar and get a photo for you.Any excuse to go into a bar works for me. Cheers min. We're going to the Ajax game on Saturday, I'm led to believe there are a good few bars in the area, so should be good.Give them a Dons flag to take to Celtic Park. Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted November 19, 2015 Share Posted November 19, 2015 This really is a tough match - Hamilton have proven to everyone they are no push overs and will be difficult to beat. Thankfully we got a good result against Dundee Utd which will have helped rebuild some confidence in the dressing room. Need to be positive from the start. Could do with an early goal. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 20, 2015 Share Posted November 20, 2015 Utd result came from plate stepping from Flood, Hayes and Reynolds, none of who's injury histories favour an artificial surface. Stay safe out there. Oh, and win, obviously. Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 20, 2015 Share Posted November 20, 2015 Hamilton 0-4 Aberdeen They are pish. FloodMcLeanRooneyHayes Link to comment
RAZOR Posted November 20, 2015 Share Posted November 20, 2015 If Flood can show the same intensity he did against Utd then he should be made to cover Ali Crawford at all costs. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted November 20, 2015 Share Posted November 20, 2015 Same again from Flood and Hayes please.Decent shift from the captain wouldnt hurt either , same Pawlett , Logan and Consi , if they all play. No fannying about in this game , get right on it from the start.They cant live with our pace and power going forward so lets impress that upon them. COYR...... Link to comment