fine-n-dandy Posted December 15, 2015 Share Posted December 15, 2015 Thought i'd start a thread for this (for info only) rather than just automatically posting them in the "Scotlands useless referees" thread Anyway we have Steven McLean for the Killie game. http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPFL/21.%20SPFL%20Appointments%20Friday%2018th%20-%20Saturday%2019th%20December%202015.pdf P.s. I see Falkirk Sevco has the dreaded Gollum. Below is a link for finding the appointments in future (for those interested). http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/football_document_libraries.cfm?page=2061 Edit..We can decide after games which refs/how often should be entered into the shite refs thread Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted December 15, 2015 Author Share Posted December 15, 2015 Inb4 summer threadNae at all. As it says (for information only) this is just a thread to inform who will be our ref for each game. The SFA 11 one was actually an attempt at catching this type of comment Be a little bit silly to be speculating on who would be ref for our next game during the summer. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 8, 2016 Author Share Posted January 8, 2016 http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/ScottishCup/15.%20Scottish%20Cup%204th%20Rnd%20Appts%20-%20Fri%208th%20-%20Sun%2010th%20Jan%202016.pdf John Beaton ref for the game. Raith - Hibs have to suffer Gollum. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 8, 2016 Author Share Posted January 8, 2016 Nae been that bad a ref tbf to him.Never really one that grabs the headlines much. You only tend to remember refs for having bad games & I cannot say I remember him having any bad games. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 8, 2016 Share Posted January 8, 2016 He's nae the worst that's for sure Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 8, 2016 Author Share Posted January 8, 2016 See Andrew Dallas has the tims game Full list = http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/ScottishCup/15.%20Scottish%20Cup%204th%20Rnd%20Appts%20-%20Fri%208th%20-%20Sun%2010th%20Jan%202016.pdf Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 19, 2016 Author Share Posted January 19, 2016 http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPFL/27.%20SPFL%20Appointments%20Friday%2022nd%20-%20Monday%2025th%20January%202016.pdf Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 19, 2016 Share Posted January 19, 2016 http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPFL/27.%20SPFL%20Appointments%20Friday%2022nd%20-%20Monday%2025th%20January%202016.pdfCrawford Allan taking a fair demotion this weekend... I thought he was nae bad on Sunday Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 20, 2016 Share Posted January 20, 2016 I have a minor issue with his understanding of what you may do to an attacking centre forward who is already in the air for a high ball. Standing your ground is fine. Shoving the guy out of the way/ out of the flight of the ball with no ball in the immediate vicinity isn't. Delighted that Rooney has the sense not to make an issue of it, take it into the box, wait for the contact and win the penalty. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 31, 2016 Author Share Posted January 31, 2016 http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPFL/28.%20SPFL%20Appointments%20Friday%2029th%20January%20-%20Wednesday%203rd%20February%202016.pdfSteven McLean Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 31, 2016 Share Posted January 31, 2016 rangers man - tough choice for him... Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 1, 2016 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 1, 2016 http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/RefereeAppointments/SPFL/28.%20SPFL%20Appointments%20Friday%2029th%20January%20-%20Wednesday%203rd%20February%202016.pdfSteven McLeanHe's an incompetent cunt Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 12, 2016 Author Share Posted February 12, 2016 Gollum up next Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 6, 2016 Author Share Posted March 6, 2016 Alan Muir up next. Be nice please. 4th official is a Mr Andrew Dallas Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 6, 2016 Share Posted March 6, 2016 alan muir is shit and another that hates the dons. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 6, 2016 Author Share Posted March 6, 2016 alan muir is shit and another that hates the dons.Cannot say I have noticed him much as a shit ref for us. Hopefully that continues Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 6, 2016 Share Posted March 6, 2016 The whole lot of them are shite. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 6, 2016 Author Share Posted March 6, 2016 The whole lot of them are shite.Sadly that is very true & on percentages alone they are very likely to support either of the cheeks as they grew up.We really should not be using Scottish refs for this reason alone. No matter how they try to deny that they "don't support any teams" Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 7, 2016 Share Posted March 7, 2016 Sadly that is very true & on percentages alone they are very likely to support either of the cheeks as they grew up.We really should not be using Scottish refs for this reason alone. No matter how they try to deny that they "don't support any teams"We better ourselves or we'll end up with another Israeli ref. Now he was shit. Link to comment
Bamber Posted March 7, 2016 Share Posted March 7, 2016 Sadly that is very true & on percentages alone they are very likely to support either of the cheeks as they grew up.We really should not be using Scottish refs for this reason alone. No matter how they try to deny that they "don't support any teams" Every ref becomes a referee initially because they like football and sport in general, it would be naïve in the extreme to not expect a ref to have a favourite team so I don't have a problem if such and such a ref was a season ticket holder at XXXXXXX or had pictures of xxxxxxxxxx on his wall when he was growing up It is insulting to our intelligence when they come out with some wee small team as their favourites same with the press. They would get a lot more respect if they come out and just said it sometime It then comes down to the professionalism of the ref and the body Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 7, 2016 Share Posted March 7, 2016 The time to have this debate is once you're 2-0 up and cruising. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 7, 2016 Share Posted March 7, 2016 Really don't see why we can't have at least some referees who weren't born in Scotland considering the large percentage of people residing here who weren't born here. Maybe they don't get passed the SFA interviews... Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 7, 2016 Author Share Posted March 7, 2016 Really don't see why we can't have at least some referees who weren't born in Scotland considering the large percentage of people residing here who weren't born here. Maybe they don't get passed the SFA interviews... Aye like "first question, Green, or Blue?" Link to comment
GlezgaRed Posted March 7, 2016 Share Posted March 7, 2016 alan muir is shit and another that hates the dons. Aberdeen supporter at secondary school, went to the same school as myself. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 8, 2016 Share Posted March 8, 2016 Aberdeen supporter at secondary school, went to the same school as myself. Classic. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 9, 2016 Share Posted March 9, 2016 Next guy has no track record with the Dandies so fingers crossed he is a good guy! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 9, 2016 Author Share Posted March 9, 2016 Euan Anderson http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_football_referees.cfm?page=2064&start=1 Guessing he's a hun. Who's the best player you have been on the pitch with? "Brian Laudrup" Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 9, 2016 Share Posted March 9, 2016 Hun at work today was telling me he thinks most huns would be wanting us to win the league I suggested that some probably hated us more but he was adamant that would be a small minority Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted March 9, 2016 Share Posted March 9, 2016 Was discussing this topic with a fellow Dandy at work, and we both reckoned that Crawford Allen is the best of a bad bunch. Link to comment