ab24_5qh Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Couldn't really care about the Scotland friendly, time to get back to thinking about Sunday's match. Hopefully home advantage, and the fact that we are playing on grass, will see us return to winning ways. Shinnie in left back and Hayes on the wing please! Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Can we actually try and score more than 3 goals and pummel these cunts? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Win and a good performance would be a novelty. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 We have jack calling for support, and Mcinnes saying we are ready for the run in. Well Jack you get support the supporters have to watch you lot f---king up against the likes of Motherwell, and others. Plus when are you lot going to start hitting the back of the net more often. Mcinnes saying we are ready.???????????????????????????????????????/ So is an ever ready battery. But only works if it isn't flat, and you lot have been flat in a few games this season. 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Attacking lineup We cannot lose this game (or any from here on out). Prediction 1-0 Aberdeen, Church to score from a penalty. 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Considine should take Reynolds' place. Otherwise, that team looks fine. Link to comment
ebbe Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Aye Reynolds can fuck off. Pity we never had a stronger transfer window then we could do the same with Timothy McGinn. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Midday on a Sunday is a pish time for fitba. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 Suspended: RobsonInjured: Pawlett and Rooney Brown Logan Taylor Considone Shinnie Jack Flood McGinn McLean Hayes Church subs: Collin, Reynolds, Storie, Smith, McKenna, Wright, Ross MUST WIN Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted March 29, 2016 Author Share Posted March 29, 2016 Attacking lineup We cannot lose this game (or any from here on out). Prediction 1-0 Aberdeen, Church to score from a penalty.I'd drop Reynolds and McGinn. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 29, 2016 Share Posted March 29, 2016 I'd drop Reynolds and McGinn. Aye, wasn't impressed with McGinn tonight. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted March 30, 2016 Share Posted March 30, 2016 14,000 tickets sold for the match. I would expect a 17,000 crowd on Sunday for this must win game. Link to comment
starryfish Posted March 30, 2016 Share Posted March 30, 2016 Midday on a Sunday is a pish time for fitba.Just as well its a 1230 kick off then. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 30, 2016 Share Posted March 30, 2016 Midday on a Sunday is a pish time for fitba. Just as well its a 1230 kick off then. Not so fuckin super now Dave. Link to comment
Bamber Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Really interesting weekend this weekend with Hearts playing Celtic Assume we win Celtic win then realistically the title challenge is over - and we are probably 2ndDraw - challenge is realistic and we are probably 2ndHearts win challenge is realistic and we need to look over our shoulder A celtic Hearts draw would be a cracking result for us especially with Dundee Celtic in midweek Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Really interesting weekend this weekend with Hearts playing Celtic Assume we win Celtic win then realistically the title challenge is over - and we are probably 2ndDraw - challenge is realistic and we are probably 2ndHearts win challenge is realistic and we need to look over our shoulder A celtic Hearts draw would be a cracking result for us especially with Dundee Celtic in midweekNever assume.It fucks everything up. Link to comment
Bamber Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Assume we lose Title over Celtic Win really really over celtic could easily be 13pts clear before the splitDraw - still over and hearts closing inHearts win - title still over - 2nd now at risk We could be level on points at the split Assuming anything but a win for us is unthinkable Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Just as well its a 1230 kick off then.Never said otherwise. Idiot. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Assume we lose Title over Celtic Win really really over celtic could easily be 13pts clear before the splitDraw - still over and hearts closing inHearts win - title still over - 2nd now at risk We could be level on points at the split Assuming anything but a win for us is unthinkableIdeally wins for us and Hearts. Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted March 31, 2016 Author Share Posted March 31, 2016 Never said otherwise. Idiot. I assume the point is it is not a midday kick off. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Hearts have to take something off Celtic for us to stand s chance of the league. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Can we actually try and score more than 3 goals and pummel these cunts? I'd be happy if we try to score more than one. Fed up with the shut up shop approach tbh. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 I'd be happy if we try to score more than one. Fed up with the shut up shop approach tbh.I'll take 1-0 wins from now until the end of the season. Link to comment
RUL Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 I think it's safe to say the title is gone, be good if we could get over 15,000 at this as tickets sold tends not to mean a lot for our games. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 I think it's safe to say the title is gone, be good if we could get over 15,000 at this as tickets sold tends not to mean a lot for our games. Yeah it's gone now, we have messed up too many times against crap teams. Link to comment
Bamber Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 if celtic take less than three points in their next two matches its far from gone in the last games against Dundee and Hearts they only managed 2 pts They also haven't beaten hearts yet home or away, a hearts team who need to win against celtic to maintain a challenge for second Link to comment
tup Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Stop talking it up min, you'll jinx it ffs. Safe to say we still have a great chance. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted March 31, 2016 Share Posted March 31, 2016 Only if we beat Hamilton We at least have to win all our home games and beat Celtic at parkhead As many points as we can from the rest and see what happens Unfortunately, I just don't think we've got another 7 game winning run in us even if we are starting to get a few players back from injury The international break could be a big help there- even if it was used to get a few Celtic players fit Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted April 1, 2016 Author Share Posted April 1, 2016 It seems there is more interest in the Hearts - Celtic game, Accies can be a difficult team to beat at times. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 1, 2016 Share Posted April 1, 2016 Yeah it's gone now, we have messed up too many times against crap teams.We're not Barcelona, we WILL lose games over the course of a season. We're a good side who are good enough to beat any team in our league on our day, but not good enough to not struggle at stages and drop points. Link to comment