The_Next_Legend Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Logan, Shinnie, Hayes, Mclean all make the SPFL team of the year. Danny Rogers also made the championship team of the year. Premiership team of the year: Scott Bain, Shay Logan, Alim Ozturk, Andrew Davies, Kieran Tierney Kenny McLean, Graeme Shinnie, Jonny Hayes, Kane Hemmings, Leigh Griffiths, Greg Stewart Good to the see dons players recognized. Hopefully give them a wee confidence boost. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Who is Andrew Davies? Ward should have been chosen as GK Link to comment
The_Next_Legend Posted April 29, 2016 Author Share Posted April 29, 2016 He's the blonde center half for County!! Who IMO is pretty horse.. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Plays for Ross's Cunty, apparently: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Andrew_Davies_(footballer) Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Not exactly a plethora of centre backs covering themselves in glory this year, is there? Ross County have conceded 56 this season though... Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Logan, Shinnie, Hayes, Mclean all make the SPFL team of the year. Danny Rogers also made the championship team of the year. Premiership team of the year: Scott Bain, Shay Logan, Alim Ozturk, Andrew Davies, Kieran Tierney Kenny McLean, Graeme Shinnie, Jonny Hayes, Kane Hemmings, Leigh Griffiths, Greg Stewart Good to the see dons players recognized. Hopefully give them a wee confidence boost. @@Pudgie Link to comment
craegDAMH Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 No Rooney is a bit of a joke like Link to comment
Foster14 Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 @@Pudgie I assume that has been done as he got more votes than the golden boy at left back... Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Logan, Shinnie, Hayes, Mclean all make the SPFL team of the year. Danny Rogers also made the championship team of the year. Premiership team of the year: Scott Bain, Shay Logan, Alim Ozturk, Andrew Davies, Kieran Tierney Kenny McLean, Graeme Shinnie, Jonny Hayes, Kane Hemmings, Leigh Griffiths, Greg Stewart Good to the see dons players recognized. Hopefully give them a wee confidence boost. The boy plays 5 mins of football and because he plays for Celtic he's straight into the Scotland set up and into team of the year. Is he even any good? Probably just the SFA doing what they can to keep Celtic onside when they get the chance to Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 The boy plays 5 mins of football and because he plays for Celtic he's straight into the Scotland set up and into team of the year. Is he even any good? Probably just the SFA doing what they can to keep Celtic onside when they get the chance toHe's good aye. Cannot deny that but mostly he's good "for such a young lad" rather than as good (& especially not as complete) as Shinnie. 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 I assume that has been done as he got more votes than the golden boy at left back... Certainly an odd one given the amount of games he's played at CM. As with the CD's, it doesn't exactly bode well for the out and out CMs. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 What's with Scottish left backs being good at centre mid? Hold on.......I'm the same......sheeeeitballs Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 He's good aye. Cannot deny that but mostly he's good "for such a young lad" rather than as good (& especially not as complete) as Shinnie. Agree with that. For such a young player his delivery from the wide areas is fantastic, but his defending can be a bit suspect at times. But yes, churlish to try and argue that he's not a good player. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Good to see 4 dons included but this is pretty meaningless isn't it? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Good to see 4 dons included but this is pretty meaningless isn't it?Of course it's meaningless to us, but It's a recognition of the hard work they have put in throughout the season. It will mean something to the players i'm sure. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Would that team win the league? Suppose it would as it would arguably take away ours and celtic's best players. Link to comment
BWG Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Tierney is a good player, but he's not as good as Shinnie. His place in team of the year and his call up to Scotland are blatant pandering by the SFA. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 4 Dons players and 2 Celtic players and yous are still complaining hahahaha. What a place this is. I find it a bit frustrating that the Premiership and Championship goalkeepers of the season are from our youth academy but we've watched 11 seasons of Langfield and Brown!! 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 I'm pleased to see 4 dons in it for sure but it's telling that the AFC contingent makes up the entire POTY midfield, one whom is out of position, we all think our midfield is the afore mentioned horse and the Celtic squad is made entirely of midfielders and none of them get the position. Pleasing and depressing all in the same breath. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 I'm pleased to see 4 dons in it for sure but it's telling that the AFC contingent makes up the entire POTY midfield, one whom is out of position, we all think our midfield is the afore mentioned horse and the Celtic squad is made entirely of midfielders and none of them get the position.Pleasing and depressing all in the same breath.Also quite telling that our captain & arguably/supposedly main midfielder is absent whilst the rest are in. Not another dig at him but he must realise & be the first to admit he must do much better next season. Especially if he wants to earn a new deal, or transfer. Also without meaning to sound greedy. There is nae danger Greg Stewart should be in over Rooney. Fair enough Hemings as he's on 25 goals or whatever but Rooney would have also been at around that if you basically add Church's goals or even more. Rooney has bags more than Stewart.League goals......Hemings 21Rooney 19..........Church 6Stewart 9 Complete joke in fact when you look at those stats. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Stewart offers a load more than goals. Rooney only offers goals (although it's a good thing to offer) Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Stewart offers a load more than goals. Rooney only offers goals (although it's a good thing to offer)Does he hold the ball up well? Link to comment
paddy Posted April 29, 2016 Share Posted April 29, 2016 Does he hold the ball up well? No, and this is why Goodwillie is better. 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 30, 2016 Share Posted April 30, 2016 Does he hold the ball up well?He recycles possession better than Rooney 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 30, 2016 Share Posted April 30, 2016 Stewart offers a load more than goals. Rooney only offers goals (although it's a good thing to offer)Same can pretty much always be said of most top scoring strikers in the league.Griffiths included & also Hemings. Do you know this from watching Stewart a lot? Maybe he offers next to fk all & even his meagre goal tally has been reached from Hemings rebounds?Cannot say he's stood out that much when I've seen him & if you asked most football fans within the league they would have a Rooney in the team before a Stewart most likely simply for his end product. Seems to me that Rooney has suffered his non inclusion because so many other Dandies got in & as many as FIVE in the side would likely get ridiculed. 20 league goals & being out injured for a good while is impressive regardless. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted May 1, 2016 Share Posted May 1, 2016 if you asked most football fans within the league they would have A Rooney in the team before G Stewart most likely simply for his end product. I sorted the names for you...........you're welcome Link to comment
super_al Posted May 1, 2016 Share Posted May 1, 2016 Alim Ozturk.......I am sure someone on here thought he was a good player when Hearts signed him. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted May 1, 2016 Share Posted May 1, 2016 Alim Ozturk.......I am sure someone on here thought he was a good player when Hearts signed him.No, I'm pretty sure that didn't happen Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 1, 2016 Share Posted May 1, 2016 Alim Ozturk.......I am sure someone on here thought he was a good player when Hearts signed him. Yes, you did. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 1, 2016 Share Posted May 1, 2016 I sorted the names for you...........you're welcome Initially i didn't understand what you meant. Link to comment