tommo1903 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 See we are being treated to the opportunity to buy Thains pies at the football next year. http://www.afc.co.uk/news/7999.php#.V1_UAa_2aUk Notice the Foundry Bar legend at the back... Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Great news. Now sign a decent keeper - cheers. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Great news. Now sign a decent keeper - cheers. By the looks of it we could just stick Charlie Allan in goal. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Check out Chaz Allan's swollen hands as he gets ready to tuck into his Pie.What a mess. 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 See we are being treated to the opportunity to buy Thains pies at the football next year. http://www.afc.co.uk/news/7999.php#.V1_UAa_2aUk Notice the Foundry Bar legend at the back...And S____ M_______ from the D___ V_ catering firm. Surprised to see him involved. Conflict of interests Link to comment
dave_min Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I'm concerned that the food at Tynecastle is pulling ahead of our offering. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Great move, well known local firm with some good people in the right places.PA is an acquaintance of mine and he'd told me they were in the running for this a few weeks ago, great to hear he sealed the deal. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I've never seen Charlie Allan so happy Link to comment
buchanskii Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Craig Broon barely mustering the strength to hold up his plate, the poor bugger 1 Link to comment
Admin Bebo Posted June 14, 2016 Admin Share Posted June 14, 2016 Is that the 'shaved monkey' from the back of the Dick Donald everyone bangs on about? No surprises seeing Charlie getting in about the pies. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Is that the 'shaved monkey' from the back of the Dick Donald everyone bangs on about?That's his pal who is just as much of a spastic as the other one. Link to comment
zander Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Craig Broon barely mustering the strength to hold up his plate, the poor buggerThe old codger is looking fucked. I reckon it won't be long until Angela has to spoon feed him. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 And S____ M_______ from the D___ V_ catering firm. Surprised to see him involved. Conflict of interestsIs S_Mc the one next to the Foundry hero? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted June 14, 2016 Author Share Posted June 14, 2016 That's his pal who is just as much of a spastic as the other one. He's the ringleader. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 There's no need to use their initials their names are on the article. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 There's no need to use their initials their names are on the article. The names in the article have been changed to protect their anonymity. Link to comment
Guest Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Totally surprised that it's Thains that's won this contract.... we have two JG Ross players on our books in Ethan and Seb. Link to comment
boboisared Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I was told by the family member of an attendee that one of the samplers complained that the pie was not in tinfoil and that serving it on the plate was not a match day experience. That's genuine. He was asked if he wanted them to let the seagulls in as well but I'm unsure of his response. I'm going to hazard a guess that it was the shaved ape's pal. 2 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Is that the 'shaved monkey' from the back of the Dick Donald everyone bangs on about? No surprises seeing Charlie getting in about the pies. No, As stated previously it's one of the Shaved Apes cronies.Can usually be found behind the Bar at the Foundry.An absolute tool. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I was told by the family member of an attendee that one of the samplers complained that the pie was not in tinfoil and that serving it on the plate was not a match day experience. That's genuine. He was asked if he wanted them to let the seagulls in as well but I'm unsure of his response. I'm going to hazard a guess that it was the shaved ape's pal.HAHAHA amazing. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 No, As stated previously it's one of the Shaved Apes cronies.Can usually be found behind the Bar at the Foundry.An absolute tool.I had an encounter with him at Easter Road a few years ago. he is a fucking goon and an embarrassment to humanity Link to comment
360 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I had an encounter with him at Easter Road a few years ago. he is a fucking goon and an embarrassment to humanity So, he's not on your Christmas card list, then? Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Totally surprised that it's Thains that's won this contract.... we have two JG Ross players on our books in Ethan and Seb. I'll ask Cammy if he waas part of the bid / tender process. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 So, he's not on your Christmas card list, then?I'd share a mulled wine with anyone Link to comment
Guest Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I was told by the family member of an attendee that one of the samplers complained that the pie was not in tinfoil and that serving it on the plate was not a match day experience. That's genuine. He was asked if he wanted them to let the seagulls in as well but I'm unsure of his response. I'm going to hazard a guess that it was the shaved ape's pal. I attended one of these pie tasting things, about 10 years ago.The thing is, these guys will make you the nicest pie known to mankind for a tasting session. It's the mass production of them that is the real important part. That and whether they are fresh, have been pre-frozen, thawed out too quick, heated up too much, left standing to go stale etc etc. It's a bit like false advertising. Take any McDonalds or Burger King add.... looks amazing with all that crunchy lettuce, huge slice of juicy tomatoe, slab of beefsteak that would fear you. Rock up at one of their fast food joints and order one at 1am on a Saturday morning and it's a completely different beastie.And the Gillette adverts - you're not telling me that the dude who shaves the side of his coupon and is left with a strip that's as smooth as a porn star's waxed pussy, hasn't already shaved before and then reapplied the shaving foam? So yes, great pies does Thains make. However, beware the curse of the Sodexho catering numpties! They could burn water those guys! Link to comment
minijc Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 I attended one of these pie tasting things, about 10 years ago.The thing is, these guys will make you the nicest pie known to mankind for a tasting session. It's the mass production of them that is the real important part. That and whether they are fresh, have been pre-frozen, thawed out too quick, heated up too much, left standing to go stale etc etc. It's a bit like false advertising. Take any McDonalds or Burger King add.... looks amazing with all that crunchy lettuce, huge slice of juicy tomatoe, slab of beefsteak that would fear you. Rock up at one of their fast food joints and order one at 1am on a Saturday morning and it's a completely different beastie.And the Gillette adverts - you're not telling me that the dude who shaves the side of his coupon and is left with a strip that's as smooth as a porn star's waxed pussy, hasn't already shaved before and then reapplied the shaving foam? So yes, great pies does Thains make. However, beware the curse of the Sodexho catering numpties! They could burn water those guys! Is that the Brazilian branch? 2 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Craig Broon barely mustering the strength to hold up his plate, the poor buggerSerious question. What the fuck is Craig Brown still doing at the club. I seriously think someone just forget to tell the auld cunt he's up in road. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 14, 2016 Share Posted June 14, 2016 Serious question. What the fuck is Craig Brown still doing at the club. I seriously think someone just forget to tell the auld cunt he's up in road.He surely won't be pulling a wage from us - he not more like an ambassador type thing? I ken it says Director, but hes surely nae involved in any decision making at the club. Link to comment