Tord31 Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 Injured: NoneSuspended: Taylor & Pawlett Will be a few changes for this one but obviously difficult to know until after Thursday Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Considine Hayes Jack McLean Shinnie Burns Stockley subs: Alexander, Morris, McGinn, Rooney, Storey, McKenna, Wright Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted July 31, 2016 Site Sponsor Share Posted July 31, 2016 Injured: NoneSuspended: Taylor & PawlettWill be a few changes for this one but obviously difficult to know until after ThursdayLewisLogan O'Connor Reynolds ConsidineHayes Jack McLean ShinnieBurns Stockleysubs: Alexander, Morris, McGinn, Rooney, Storey, McKenna, WrightWhy is Taylor suspended? Accumulation of yellows from last season? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 31, 2016 Author Share Posted July 31, 2016 Why is Taylor suspended? Accumulation of yellows from last season?aye yellows last season Link to comment
Panda Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 Injured: NoneSuspended: Taylor & Pawlett Will be a few changes for this one but obviously difficult to know until after Thursday Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Considine Hayes Jack McLean Shinnie Burns Stockley subs: Alexander, Morris, McGinn, Rooney, Storey, McKenna, WrightAre you teasing us? Is he? Is he actually suspended? I feel light headed. I've not been this happy since I shared a lift with one of the pussycat dolls. By the way, since we're talking about St Johnstone and defenders, we should never have sold Joe Shaughnessy. Edit: Rooney and McGinn as subs! Shinnie left wing? Fucking behave yourself. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 31, 2016 Author Share Posted July 31, 2016 Rooney might need to put in a big shift Thursday and McGinn will need plenty rests in coming weeks Link to comment
starryfish Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 Rooney might need to put in a big shift Thursday and McGinn will need plenty rests in coming weeksHe can get a rest midweek in the league cup match. Link to comment
starryfish Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 Injured: NoneSuspended: Taylor & Pawlett Will be a few changes for this one but obviously difficult to know until after Thursday Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Considine Hayes Jack McLean Shinnie Burns Stockley subs: Alexander, Morris, McGinn, Rooney, Storey, McKenna, WrightNo Aucho? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted July 31, 2016 Author Share Posted July 31, 2016 surely get him on the bench aye Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 I'm going down to this first trip to mcdiarmid, Lewis.Logan, o Connor, Considine, shinnie. Hayes, Jack, burns, mcginn. Stockley, Rooney Link to comment
Panda Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 I'm going down to this first trip to mcdiarmid, Lewis.Logan, o Connor, Considine, shinnie. Hayes, Jack, burns, mcginn. Stockley, RooneyThat'll do for me. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 Lewis Logan Morris Renyolds Considine Jack McLean Hayes Burns McGinn Rooney Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted July 31, 2016 Share Posted July 31, 2016 This season marks the end of us generally getting humped by saints. 3-0 dons. See you all there. do not share your optimism. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 Injured: NoneSuspended: Taylor & Pawlett Will be a few changes for this one but obviously difficult to know until after Thursday Lewis Logan O'Connor Reynolds Considine Hayes Jack McLean Shinnie Burns Stockley subs: Alexander, Morris, McGinn, Rooney, Storey, McKenna, WrightMorris will be injured. Sure thing. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 do not share your optimism.I think he should, don't be mean Link to comment
Bamber Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 I have a feeling that team selection may be based on outcome on Thursday so may be too early to say Win and I wouldn't be surprised to see the next two games as follows Alexander Morris O connor Mckenna Considine Mclean storie Storey burns wright Stockley Lose and Id expect Lewis Logan O connor Reynolds Considine Storey Mclean Shinnie Burns Stockley Rooney Link to comment
BillyStarkDivinHeeder Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 I have a feeling that team selection may be based on outcome on Thursday so may be too early to say Win and I wouldn't be surprised to see the next two games as follows Alexander Morris O connor Mckenna Considine Mclean storie Storey burns wright Stockley Lose and Id expect Lewis Logan O connor Reynolds Considine Storey Mclean Shinnie Burns Stockley Rooney Win lose or draw, I'd be extremely surprised to see that first line up used. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 In.Pre match: Some bowling clubPost: Bus hame0-2 Rooney and Stockley Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 I have a feeling that team selection may be based on outcome on Thursday so may be too early to say Win and I wouldn't be surprised to see the next two games as follows Alexander Morris O connor Mckenna Considine Mclean storie Storey burns wright Stockley Lose and Id expect Lewis Logan O connor Reynolds Considine Storey Mclean Shinnie Burns Stockley RooneyRegardless of Thursdays result I'd expect the strongest team possible.Need to start the season on the front foot. Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 0-3 - Stockley, Jack, Burns Nae going - Nae allowed Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 1, 2016 Author Share Posted August 1, 2016 the most changes mcinnes has ever made to the line up is probably 4? Would imagine that would be about the extent of it Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 Regardless of Thursdays result I'd expect the strongest team possible.Need to start the season on the front foot. I know what you mean KSL but by then we'll know if we're through to round 4 obviously and we'll also know our opponents in that round. I don't advocate changing the team for a simple glamour tie where we'd no doubt be smacked anyway but as others have stated elsewhere group stages for this club would be absolutely massive, and a minor hiccup against StJ with a view to having a real go to achieve the groups wouldn't be the worst decision in the world. Put it this way. Switching the team is about depth of squad yes? Well the group stages are probably worth 3 or 4 players to us (not necessarily immediately) with the draw of 6 European ties probably tempting to a couple of loanees also. That's a risk worth taking IMHO. Link to comment
Bamber Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 League will not be won in August Group stage participation will be If we play our strongest team vs St Johnstone and Ayr and Rooney and/or logan and/or hayes and/or mcginn get injured we would all be questioning the rational behind playing our strongest team and taking the injury when we have strength in depth in the squad. **edit** When we get to the playoffs we are going to have an even bigger choice to make as we play playoff 2 on Thursday 25th and then Celtic on Sun28th at Celtic. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 League will not be won in August Group stage participation will be If we play our strongest team vs St Johnstone and Ayr and Rooney and/or logan and/or hayes and/or mcginn get injured we would all be questioning the rational behind playing our strongest team and taking the injury when we have strength in depth in the squad. The flip side of what you said is weakened team and go out the league cup we will not be happy. Also is Jack injured? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 Strong team against St J's.Mix it up against Ayr. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 Everyone's seen DMs management style, he wants to build momentum with the same core team, don't expect too many changes. On the plus side, the squad is stronger so I think a few games in he's likely to tinker a wee bit more than usual Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 Over 1800 tickets sold in the first day for this game. Link to comment
G31DON Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 Burns to start ahead of McGinn regardless of Thursday result. Link to comment
G31DON Posted August 1, 2016 Share Posted August 1, 2016 League will not be won in August Group stage participation will be If we play our strongest team vs St Johnstone and Ayr and Rooney and/or logan and/or hayes and/or mcginn get injured we would all be questioning the rational behind playing our strongest team and taking the injury when we have strength in depth in the squad. **edit** When we get to the playoffs we are going to have an even bigger choice to make as we play playoff 2 on Thursday 25th and then Celtic on Sun28th at Celtic.Its a no brainer, a one off tie/match worth more than £5 million to the club verses 1/38th of a league campaign. If dons made the group stages I wouldn't care if we lost to celtic 3 days later. The boys would be bouncing anyway and Stockley will shred Ambrose. 1 Link to comment