maryhilldon Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Same team on Wednesday please. When did we last start with the same 11 for 5 games in a row? Call me naive, but i have a good feeling about this one. As long as we have a go and don't shite it. COYR Link to comment
the sheep Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 I would start with Storey upfront instead of Rooney. Similar with what we tried with Wes. Storey looks to have plenty pace and strength and should be told to just make it difficult for the Celtic defence and not to let them play out from the back. We cant match Celtic for strength so lets just counter attack with pace and Storey would add to pace of McLean, Hayes and McGinn. Rooney against Celtic is unlikely to bare fruit but I will be happy to be wrong. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 4-0 A limp performance against the big boys, as per Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 I agree with Story up front.I was a little irritated by the passing back and forth thing we had against Dundee..bjt can see the wisdom in it against Celtic. Les their forwards have the ba the better.Brain says we lose heart says a draw. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Will Hayes be in the squad? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Hopefully get a point or something. Link to comment
davieb Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Keep the same team. Every time we play them, McInnes gives them to much respect, tinkers and we get pumped Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 We can beat this mob but the players have to go in there with the right mentality and not the scared mentality we so often see when they play the tims. 1 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Christie to be washing his hair instead. With a wire brush. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 I've had 2 predictions in a row correct. 1-3. Rooney, McLean and Stockley, Thoomb for them. LewisLogan Taylor Reynolds ShinnieO'Connor JackMcGinn McLean RooneyStockley Hayes out with a severe dose of Cardiffitis. Link to comment
BWG Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 3-0 . We'll capitulate as usual. Not going anywhere near this game. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 InProbably smash that chipper outside the away end, it's nae bad. 1-1, first draw at Parkred since 1993???RooDawg COYR Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 I've had 2 predictions in a row correct. 1-3. Rooney, McLean and Stockley, Thoomb for them. LewisLogan Taylor Reynolds ShinnieO'Connor JackMcGinn McLean RooneyStockley Hayes out with a severe dose of Cardiffitis. Rooney left mid? You should be shot for such a suggestion. That is as awful as it gets. Link to comment
zander Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 We will get beat.We will then come on here and say we would have won if Deek played the correct tactics. Standard. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Same team as Friday night, don't show them as much respect as we usually do and actually have a go. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Aye same team as Friday and against Hearts. Nae sure it will make any difference. 3-0 them. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Rooney left mid? You should be shot for such a suggestion. That is as awful as it gets.I'm nae suggesting that's what it should be, just what I think it will be. My team would be LewisLogan O'Connor Reynolds Considine ShinnieJackMcGinn McLean HayesRooney If we're getting done in the midfield then shunt Shinnie up and Consi to LB. Not a big fan of 5 at the back but Logan and Shinnie can pull it off with their speed. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 In all likelihood Celtic will have about 70% of the ball and we will be hemmed in our own half for most of the game. If we play Rooney or Stockley isolated on their own upfront then it would be suicide in my opinion. I think the only way we will cause them any bother is by having somebody rapid upfront that can latch onto balls in behind them. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Rooney left mid? You should be shot for such a suggestion. That is as awful as it gets.I disagree.Fit aboot if he played left back? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 I disagree.Fit aboot if he played left back?Or in goal? Or not at all! Maybe we'll play the U20's team seen as they beat the Tim U20's? Link to comment
oilcat Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 When does Shinnies suspension kick in? hes due one for accumulation of bookings Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 I disagree.Fit aboot if he played left back?I think he'd do a job there. Link to comment
BWG Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Rooney left mid? You should be shot for such a suggestion. That is as awful as it gets.Rooney wide has worked for us against Celtic before. He made a cunt of their midget full back. It could well be how McInnes lines up. Rooney knocking on balls from the wide areas for Storey to run on to. It's nae how I'd play but I know how McInnes works. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Rooney wide has worked for us against Celtic before. He made a cunt of their midget full back. It could well be how McInnes lines up. Rooney knocking on balls from the wide areas for Storey to run on to. It's nae how I'd play but I know how McInnes works.Liar! Your picture gives you away Derek. Now tell us who we're getting in on loan! Link to comment
BWG Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Liar! Your picture gives you away Derek. Now tell us who we're getting in on loan!Some boy by the name of Kaminski Link to comment
mavv1903 Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Out, cant get time off work.. Mciness to shite it and play about with team when theres no need... 3-0 to them... baws Link to comment
RUL Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 Shinnie suspension is in two weeks, not sure why we have rules like that in scotland? Link to comment
Pudgie Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 5 at the back is what he did last time, and it was fucking pish. Pack the midfield with eager runner storey up top and its 2-0 dons all day long. See ye's there you sexy bunch of fucking arseholes yasssIf you bump into me say hi. That was my thinking, but do we have eager midfielders? I thought getting Logan and Shinnie running with McGinn and Hayes would work better than Shinnie getting bogged down in the middle. We'll see. I'm sure McInnes will have a surprise or 2 up his sleeve. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted January 30, 2017 Share Posted January 30, 2017 This game should be on TV. Think they'll be any feeds for it? Link to comment