BWG Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 McInnes has a tough choice to make for the lineup for this game. Does Shinnie come back into the starting XI and if so, who gets dropped? Fully expect us to thrash these scheme bastards given last nights performance and the last two games we've played against them this season. Dons 4 Killie 0. Rooney, McLean x2 and Storey to score the 4th in the 88th minute. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Same team as last night.Shinnie, unfortunately for him should warm the bench. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Fully expect Christie to be dropped to the bench and Shinnie back in the team. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Shinnie should either be on bench or in defence we certainly should NOT mess with the midfield or attack after last night. I think I'd say leave him on the bench but maybe the right answer is one of Consi/Reynolds has to sit this one out Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Fully expect Christie to be dropped to the bench and Shinnie back in the team. I am pretty sure Christie will start. you heard it here first. Link to comment
GDON21 Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Chance to go 6 points clear in 2nd before the rangers kick a ball again in which will be a tough game up at Dundee. I would bring shinnie in for Reynolds and move consi to centre back. As much as last night was great we still conceded two goals and maybe this is the chance to move shinnie back to lb. Mclean jack and Christie were excellent last night. Link to comment
The Hulk Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 As much as last night was great we still conceded two goals Both from set pieces so that's something that needs worked on heavily in training and I'm sure it will be; I'm actually concerned the amount of set-piece situations we concede from either directly or indirectly. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Christie for Mcginn to save his knees on the artificial surface? Thought he didn't like two games in a week anyway. Link to comment
thedandydon Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Pretty confident regardless of whether its Christie or Shinnie that plays. Can’t see Mcinnes changing the team beyond that unless someone picks up a knock. Personally I’d stick with the same squad and see how it goes. Would be interesting to see if the dominant midfield vs Well wasn’t just a one off. We’ve pretty good options to have on the bench if things aren’t going to plan. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Christie for Mcginn to save his knees on the artificial surface? Thought he didn't like two games in a week anyway. I think that's made up. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Kilmarnock 0 Aberdeen 43 Anything less than double-figures a disgrace IMO (Intermittent Motoring Obstacles) Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 2-0 win (mclean & mcginn). Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 InHuntington Lodge (on the irn brus so I'll buy)0-2 RooDawg x2COYR! Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 2-2. And by 2-2 I mean 2-22 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 McInnes has a tough choice to make for the lineup for this game. Does Shinnie come back into the starting XI and if so, who gets dropped? Fully expect us to thrash these scheme bastards given last nights performance and the last two games we've played against them this season. Dons 4 Killie 0. Rooney, McLean x2 and Storey to score the 4th in the 88th minute. I think he'll keep the same team. Can't complain if he does really much as I really like Shinnie. I'd be tempted to stick Shinnie in at LB but right now everyone in the line up can probably justifiably expect to stay in. Link to comment
tup Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 You canna and dinna change a winning team when you win by such a heavy margin. Its the fundamental rule of football. Nobody deserves to be dropped after such a scintillating performance. Link to comment
The Village Seagull Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 InPre - Davidson's bar and grillPost - Probably a couple in the aforementioned and then the long journey home.Prediction - Hand job and 0-7 Dandies. Amen. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 2-2. And by 2-2 I mean 2-22 That doesn't make sense. Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 InPre - Davidson's bar and grillPost - Probably a couple in the aforementioned and then the long journey home.Prediction - Hand job and 0-7 Dandies. Amen. Hand job by yourself to yourself? Link to comment
BWG Posted February 16, 2017 Author Share Posted February 16, 2017 Nae sure if this gem has been posted already... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQEJBSa3cy8 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Nae sure if this gem has been posted already... http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/you-two-faced-ratbag-notorious-9828958 Deary me. What a state. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 You canna and dinna change a winning team when you win by such a heavy margin. Its the fundamental rule of football. Nobody deserves to be dropped after such a scintillating performance.Agree with you but Christie being a loan player and Shinnie not, I reckon Derek will play him with Christie as a sub. 4-0 to The Dons Link to comment
The Village Seagull Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Hand job by yourself to yourself?That's the back to plan my brother. Bless you. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 I'm not going. Luckily my BT internet had stopped working completely so I can't stream it either. Bastards. I'll have to go to the fucking pub instead. Link to comment
Brochman Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 DM simply has to stick with the same team that annihilated Motherwell. Maybe it was one of those flukey evenings that fitba throws up every so often. But maybe, just maybe, Aberdeen have discovered a style of midfield play that suits the strengths of the players - speed and movement. McInnes has to see this through otherwise it is an opportunity missed Link to comment
Guest RosemountRed Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Nae sure if this gem has been posted already... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQEJBSa3cy8 He should be sectioned under the mental health act 1983. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Nae sure if this gem has been posted already... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQEJBSa3cy8 Peer auld dear up th' stair trying to watch Downton Abbey. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Nae sure if this gem has been posted already... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQEJBSa3cy8Gem? It's absolutely pathetic. Boy is a total minker. Link to comment
pwtredz Posted February 16, 2017 Share Posted February 16, 2017 Nae sure if this gem has been posted already... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQEJBSa3cy8get mcghee to tell him its only a game.....hahaha Link to comment