Scottish Independence Referendum 2

Henry

Should Scotland be an independent country?  

274 members have voted

1. 1. Should Scotland be an independent country?

• Yes
    • No

16 minutes ago, Lencarl said:

THE MOD has deemed the UK's nuclear deterrent too dangerous to be housed in England, but says an accident in Scotland would result in acceptable collateral damage.

Scottish lives considered cheap by UK defence bosses - Joan McAlpine - Daily Record

The truth is out there.

A bedwetter union jack waver hun type will be along in a minute to try and defend this.

2 hours ago, caledonia said:

Much easier with the wallopers on here makes them go and counter it if they can.

why should i go research when i am an independence at all costs type of guy.

also a picture paints a thousand words

Also commonly known as a complete moron

3 minutes ago, caledonia said:

Says the man who thinks resource full Scotland to be one of the only countries in the world not rich enough to be independent.

whats your case for the union or are you just sprouting pish?

Putting words in folks mouths your other speciality aside from posting shite memes?

Some statement coming from you

4 hours ago, Lencarl said:

THE MOD has deemed the UK's nuclear deterrent too dangerous to be housed in England, but says an accident in Scotland would result in acceptable collateral damage.

Scottish lives considered cheap by UK defence bosses - Joan McAlpine - Daily Record

The truth is out there.

Lets face it not many would have a tear in their eye if one went off and took out a lot of the West coast, it's not the worst place in Britain you should keep them.

I'd have to point out though that the chances of a nuke self imploding are up there with the sky fairy being proven to exist.

In short, lot of snp shite aimed at those with less brain cells than a worm.

22 hours ago, caledonia said:

A3122-D0-D-B0-DE-4-C60-A062-020-C28-A76-

A61-ADF66-7-C1-E-482-A-B914-E09-DF34-B9-

That's right, he did say that because it was a critical election to break the brexit deadlock in parliament, an opportunity likely not repeated. 

He didnt mean (unlike the 2014 referendum) that the election itself was once in a generation.  We have them every 4-5 years.

Are you actually taken in by this stuff you post?

18 hours ago, caledonia said:

What is your case for the union then?

It means we are part of one of the richest countries in the world.

It means we are part of one of the most stable, safe and influential countries in the world.

It means we are a G7 member, a permanent member of the UN security council holding a permanent UN veto.

We all enjoy an exceptionally high quality of life. 

The Union underpins 10s of 1000s of Scottish jobs - as I recently showed - likely more than I estimated.

The Union is a great thing for young people, who have access to much wider jobs and education markets in their native language.

The UK is a nation which shapes the world, Scotland would be a nation shaped by the world, helpelessly impacted by the decisions of others (just like the irish are).

But of course, nationalists are impervious to this kind of reason.  They want to sit a declining backwater, of no global importance, muttering about english basturts.

There is no case against the Union. 

An independent Scotland would not better any of the above points in a million years - we can see this clearly, as the SNP have failed to make an economic case for independence despite having been in power for 14 years.

21 hours ago, Lencarl said:

The truth is out there.

Pathetic.

Its a measure of the number of people who would be affected, (local population density), plus the fact that Devonport is the largest naval base in western europe (and so more valuable in that sense than faslane).

its nothing to do with saying Scots lives are worth less, what a lot of shite. Tabloid muck.

An accident at faslane would probably greatly improve inverclyde (across the water) and so could even be argued as a positive.

Nuclear subs have been at faslane since the 60s, and they havent killed us all yet - nor have they brought down a nuclear attack on us - so maybe we should also be a bit more relaxed about them.

8 minutes ago, Clydeside_Sheep said:

If the nuclear subs were based in england, the SNP would say "westminster thinks we are too wee, too poor and too stupid to have nuclear subs here".

Wankers.

We are about to find out very soon what they think about having the nukes in England.

Independence for Scotland is coming.

If people living in Scotland like yourself don't like it you know what to do.

:wave:

9 minutes ago, Joe pike said:

Still waiting for Sturgeon to criticise the EU about their vaccination stance.

She is happy to stand up and boast about the record amount we are doing daily.

If we were in the EU then we would be carrying out roughly only a tenth of these.

Keep a light on for us..

We'd still be doing exactly the same. 

Just now, Joe pike said:

It's a mask you should be wearing not blinkers.

We would be following EU instructions and carrying out a fraction of vaccines just like the rest of the countries in the corrupt EU.

We opted out while still under EU rules. In fact, at the time, there were quite a few SNP, Labour and Lib Dem MPs and MSPs tweeting about what a stupid move it was. Egg on there faces now... 

The UK could've and would've opted out of the EU vaccine scheme with or without Brexit. 

Saying we'd be exactly where we are is not taking anything away from Westminster's vaccine procurement and roll out. The 1 thing they've got right in this is the way they went with the vaccines. Finally something that is actually lives up to the world leader tag  they added to everything they said they'd do over the last 12 months. 

3 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

Agree that the EU is corrupt but wondering why you think they would have jurisdiction over vaccine distribution amongst its member states?

You saying that a product made in the UK can't be provided to the UK first and foremost? What law or EU directive governs this?

You are missing the point.

If Scotland was independent and rejoined the EU we would be under their rules.

We would'nt be in the UK to get the benefit of the Oxford vaccine.

2 hours ago, Lencarl said:

We are about to find out very soon what they think about having the nukes in England.

Independence for Scotland is coming.

If people living in Scotland like yourself don't like it you know what to do.

:wave:

Is it, aye?

We'll see.

If the cream of the population left, it would make indy an even tougher time.

8 minutes ago, Joe pike said:

No, it's you who's missing the point. 

As far as I'm aware, No EU country was bound by the EU Constitution, nor any other rule, to be part of their joint vaccine procurement plan. 

2 minutes ago, Joe pike said:

Sorry, I thought the discussion was on the hereish and nowish

The only way Scotland would've been independent and in the EU is if we voted yes in 2014, we didnt.

But if we did, since we're playing that game. 

Scotland could've opted out.

It might have started a vaccine revolution in 2019 after investing heavily in pharma and renewables after its first budget in 2015.

Weed, coke, shrooms and mdma would be legal. 

Branson would've moved Galactic to the Isle of Lewis. The move would've resulted in the discovery of warp travel. The idea came to them while on a great shroom and mdma trip. 

Most importantly I'd have won the euromillions and would be balls deep in 3 freshly tested Caribbean gold diggers.

6 minutes ago, spamspamspam said:

We opted out while still under EU rules. In fact, at the time, there were quite a few SNP, Labour and Lib Dem MPs and MSPs tweeting about what a stupid move it was. Egg on there faces now... 

The UK could've and would've opted out of the EU vaccine scheme with or without Brexit. 

Saying we'd be exactly where we are is not taking anything away from Westminster's vaccine procurement and roll out. The 1 thing they've got right in this is the way they went with the vaccines. Finally something that is actually lives up to the world leader tag  they added to everything they said they'd do over the last 12 months. 

We did'nt opt out ,we just refused to join it as we were leaving the EU.

Sturgeon was one of the biggest critics of this.

As in the reply above to RS if Scotland was independent then Sturgeon wants to rejoin the EU so we would be following their rules.

They can't make up their mind if the want to ban it for over 65's,under 55's or just make things up about it.

They have a hoard of 20 million  jabs which they don't have a clue how to get them into their populations arms.

Instead they want to play politics and try to punish the UK and ban vaccine exports to us.

These vaccines have nothing to do with the EU.

They are made by private companies and the EU wants to break international trade rules by banning their export.

3 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

If if if. You're missing the fact that Scotland is not in the EU. You're assuming that we would be once we gain independence. The SNP might want to join the EU but they haven't been elected as our representative government in an independent Scotland and my guess - since all you're doing is theorising too - is that there will be brand new political options for our country if we gain freedom from England. 

The SNP and their poodles The Greens have both stated they want to rejoin the EU.

Since they would have a majority this would be pushed through.

• Dildo 2
7 minutes ago, rocket_scientist said:

You don't understand, neither what independence means (in the future) nor what the current EU regulations, directives and practises actually are (now).

So you vote for a party then when they are voted in you hope they don't carry out what's in their manifesto.

Makes sense.