Samac92 Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Exciting news coming up on Facebook live according to the Dons twitter Link to comment
GDON21 Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 New contract for del & doc I believe. Link to comment
Tyzo_1903 Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Embarrassing audio for it, couldn't hear a thing, brilliant news though when you eventually realised what they were reporting. Link to comment
The Village Seagull Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 EXCLUSIVE. Away to get my Wang out and party. This one's for you moma!!!!!! Kdofofifi Link to comment
360 Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 BREAKING NEWS: DEL & DOC EXTEND THEIR CONTRACTS #360NEWS Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Good news, though the extension is only one more season. Link to comment
ShinnieFGS Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Good news, though the extension is only one more season. One more season of luxury before we plummet back to the 2000's in the 2020-2021 season Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 One more season of luxury before we plummet back to the 2000's in the 2020-2021 season Aye! My concern with the short extension was a worry that they had said they wanted to leave in 2019, and have been talked into signing a short extension to ensure we get some compo for them. Probably just me being paranoid. Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Aye! My concern with the short extension was a worry that they had said they wanted to leave in 2019, and have been talked into signing a short extension to ensure we get some compo for them. Probably just me being paranoid.You're being paranoid. A rolling 3-year contract is good for everybody. 1 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Lovely, plenty in the tank. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Just means a larger compensation package when they go. There is no way they will see that contract out with us. 5 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Just means a larger compensation package when they go. There is no way they will see that contract out with us. Typical north east doom and gloom there. A negative with every positive! 3 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Typical north east doom and gloom there. A negative with every positive!But it's a positive, as he will likely only be poached if we are doing really well. By that time we ourselves could well be even more appealing to other managers also. I don't think they'll be with us that long either in all honesty. I don't think they will turn down any other big clubs down south combining in for them again Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Typical north east doom and gloom there. A negative with every positive!Just a realist. His shelf life may well be over before then,players after a while of hearing the same pre match spiel. And tactics and motivating words etc listen less and that signals the start of teams slides.Very few managers have bucked that trend Ferguson and Wenger two of them.The key is the manager knowing before it happens and moving on Link to comment
slinkyvagabond Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Fergie changed his assistants quite often, or they chose to move on, which clearly helped him in the long run. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted July 18, 2017 Share Posted July 18, 2017 Fergie changed his assistants quite often, or they chose to move on, which clearly helped him in the long run.Has Doc been with McIness since St Johnstone? Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 Just a realist. His shelf life may well be over before then,players after a while of hearing the same pre match spiel. And tactics and motivating words etc listen less and that signals the start of teams slides.Very few managers have bucked that trend Ferguson and Wenger two of them.The key is the manager knowing before it happens and moving onWhat a lot of pish Great news, McInnes has turned the club around and we need to repay his good work by turning up to games. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 Just a realist. His shelf life may well be over before then,players after a while of hearing the same pre match spiel. And tactics and motivating words etc listen less and that signals the start of teams slides.Very few managers have bucked that trend Ferguson and Wenger two of them.The key is the manager knowing before it happens and moving onWenger out. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 What a lot of pish Great news, McInnes has turned the club around and we need to repay his good work by turning up to games.£50 to charity of your choice says he doesnt see it out. No Thought not Delete your account 1 3 Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 £50 to charity of your choice says he doesnt see it out. NoThought notDelete your accountCalm down ffs, it's too early in the morning to be blowing blood vessels all over the place. If he doesn't see it out it will be because a "bigger" team comes in for him. Not because of his shelf life being up or whatever pish you are slavering about. It's only until 2020, do you genuinely think "players after a while of hearing the same pre match spiel. And tactics and motivating words etc listen less" is going to be an issue? Given every player sings his praises and wants to keep playing her (bar the odd one or two). Look at Logan for example, Ryan Christie etc. You are talking out of your arse. 2 Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 Only our supporters would actually greet and moan when our best manager in decades commits his future to the club. It's utterly depressing at times. 2 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 Only our supporters would actually greet and moan when our best manager in decades commits his future to the club. It's utterly depressing at times. False Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 FalseWhat's false? We have such a negative element in our fanbase it's unreal. I'm not saying everyone should be a happy clapper but ffs lads, cheer up. Link to comment
WA_Don Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 Is dmc and the doc the first management duo to sign a second extension since fergie? Link to comment
BWG Posted July 19, 2017 Share Posted July 19, 2017 Is dmc and the doc the first management duo to sign a second extension since fergie? How many did Jimmy sign? Link to comment