Sc0tsmanGB Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Judging by todays performance, I'm concerned about this game Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 poor form protocol wise Link to comment
Sc0tsmanGB Posted March 10, 2018 Author Share Posted March 10, 2018 I hope I get to be proved wrong, COYR! Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Roony is obviously a new signing........ Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Serious worry. Boyd to score certainly Woodman Logan OConnor McKenna Considine Shinnie McLean McGinn Christie GMS Rooney Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qk8Ew_xqsi4 Watch the above. May is finished, injury has ended him at the top level. He'll be partering Goodwilie at Clyde in a season or two Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 In Room for two sound cunts in the car. COYR Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Suspect McInness 6 at the back line up against 2nd bottom today was in preparation for the expected park the bus shit show on Tuesday. Doesnt bode well. 1 Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Will most likely be a torturous affair. Nervy, low on any quality and one goal will decide it. If we nick it I will be pleasantly surprised. Please do not shit the bed Aberdeen it's only Killie ffs. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Suspect McInness 6 at the back line up against 2nd bottom today was in preparation for the expected park the bus shit show on Tuesday. Doesnt bode well.Doubt today’s lineup will be the same.....plastic pitch might rule out a couple, that and they were shite Link to comment
Just Dandy Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Doubt today’s lineup will be the same.....plastic pitch might rule out a couple, that and they were shite I would keep today's line-up unchanged. The eleven fake players we fielded will be right in their element on a fake pitch. Like fish to water. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 I would keep today's line-up unchanged. The eleven fake players we fielded will be right in their element on a fake pitch. Like fish to water.I see what you did there........ do they use a green plastic watering can? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Christie with the winner in extra-time. Link to comment
AllyDon Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 If Dad could Just pop on a wee post to say we will lose the game then it's a guaranteed win Link to comment
Just Dandy Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 I see what you did there........ do they use a green plastic watering can? I'm not sure, but it certainly wears me out. 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Not looking forward to this. Prediction?: Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Don't ^ Give it a rest you absolute weirdo. 2 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 Out.Killie to keep up their recent impressive home form.Oot the cup. Link to comment
Panda Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 In. Huge game, but I have a sneaky, horrible, Queen of the South* style feeling that we'll win it then lose badly to Motherwell at Hampden. *Because we beat Celtic in a replay then lost at Hampden to QOTS. You with me? Good, let's get back to the preview. I actually don't think his three at the back tactic v Partick was that bad. It meant Considine was more of a central defender and Shinnie given a chance to be an attacking threat. Where it went wrong was that Shinnie and Logan were both poor, along with Christie and May. Four players not at the races is going to be a struggle. But I can see the merits of it, even if it was a wee bit too negative. But, I wouldn't be against us playing similar on Tuesday, though maybe shoehorn GMS or Stewart into the side. Rogers (because fuck Woodman) O'Connor McKenna Considine Logan Shinnie (as wing backs) Ball McLean GMS McGinn *Striker* Genuinely don't know who to pick up front. May and Rooney off form. Maynard and Cosgrove not goalscorers. Christie maybe. Or Stewart. Even GMS with Christie in midfield. Link to comment
old sheep Posted March 10, 2018 Share Posted March 10, 2018 In. Huge game, but I have a sneaky, horrible, Queen of the South* style feeling that we'll win it then lose badly to Motherwell at Hampden.*Because we beat Celtic in a replay then lost at Hampden to QOTS. You with me? Good, let's get back to the preview.I actually don't think his three at the back tactic v Partick was that bad. It meant Considine was more of a central defender and Shinnie given a chance to be an attacking threat. Where it went wrong was that Shinnie and Logan were both poor, along with Christie and May. Four players not at the races is going to be a struggle. But I can see the merits of it, even if it was a wee bit too negative.But, I wouldn't be against us playing similar on Tuesday, though maybe shoehorn GMS or Stewart into the side.Rogers (because fuck Woodman)O'Connor McKenna ConsidineLogan Shinnie (as wing backs)Ball McLean GMS McGinn*Striker*Genuinely don't know who to pick up front. May and Rooney off form. Maynard and Cosgrove not goalscorers. Christie maybe. Or Stewart. Even GMS with Christie in midfield.Admire your optimism that we might beat Killie with that team. Even if it was to transpire, a team with Considine, O'Connor and Ball in it is not going to lay a glove on the ugly sisters. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 11, 2018 Share Posted March 11, 2018 In. Huge game, but I have a sneaky, horrible, Queen of the South* style feeling that we'll win it then lose badly to Motherwell at Hampden. *Because we beat Celtic in a replay then lost at Hampden to QOTS. You with me? Good, let's get back to the preview. I actually don't think his three at the back tactic v Partick was that bad. It meant Considine was more of a central defender and Shinnie given a chance to be an attacking threat. Where it went wrong was that Shinnie and Logan were both poor, along with Christie and May. Four players not at the races is going to be a struggle. But I can see the merits of it, even if it was a wee bit too negative. But, I wouldn't be against us playing similar on Tuesday, though maybe shoehorn GMS or Stewart into the side. Rogers (because fuck Woodman) O'Connor McKenna Considine Logan Shinnie (as wing backs) Ball McLean GMS McGinn *Striker* Genuinely don't know who to pick up front. May and Rooney off form. Maynard and Cosgrove not goalscorers. Christie maybe. Or Stewart. Even GMS with Christie in midfield.Our strikers aren't off form.They've had fuck all decent service all season and have been deployed to play in a manner that doesn't suit them. So the end result is they look and play pish.Look at Kris Boyd. He looked finished (not in the Anti Niemi way), but a new manager has revitalized him.We need to play to our strikers strengths. We haven't all season and are reaping the rewards. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 11, 2018 Share Posted March 11, 2018 In. Huge game, but I have a sneaky, horrible, Queen of the South* style feeling that we'll win it then lose badly to Motherwell at Hampden. *Because we beat Celtic in a replay then lost at Hampden to QOTS. You with me? Good, let's get back to the preview. I actually don't think his three at the back tactic v Partick was that bad. It meant Considine was more of a central defender and Shinnie given a chance to be an attacking threat. Where it went wrong was that Shinnie and Logan were both poor, along with Christie and May. Four players not at the races is going to be a struggle. But I can see the merits of it, even if it was a wee bit too negative. But, I wouldn't be against us playing similar on Tuesday, though maybe shoehorn GMS or Stewart into the side. Rogers (because fuck Woodman) O'Connor McKenna Considine Logan Shinnie (as wing backs) Ball McLean GMS McGinn *Striker* Genuinely don't know who to pick up front. May and Rooney off form. Maynard and Cosgrove not goalscorers. Christie maybe. Or Stewart. Even GMS with Christie in midfield.Our strikers aren't off form.They've had fuck all decent service all season and have been deployed to play in a manner that doesn't suit them. So the end result is they look and play pish.Look at Kris Boyd. He looked finished (not in the Anti Niemi way), but a new manager has revitalized him.We need to play to our strikers strengths. We haven't all season and are reaping the rewards. 1 Link to comment
Panda Posted March 11, 2018 Share Posted March 11, 2018 Our strikers aren't off form.They've had fuck all decent service all season and have been deployed to play in a manner that doesn't suit them. So the end result is they look and play pish.Look at Kris Boyd. He looked finished (not in the Anti Niemi way), but a new manager has revitalized him.We need to play to our strikers strengths. We haven't all season and are reaping the rewards.Is Rooney being asked to play in a completely different way than he has since signing? You can't say they are both on-form strikers just merely starved of service. May has trouble hitting the target with any opportunity these days. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted March 11, 2018 Share Posted March 11, 2018 Is Rooney being asked to play in a completely different way than he has since signing? You can't say they are both on-form strikers just merely starved of service. May has trouble hitting the target with any opportunity these days.Rooney was always around about a one in three attempts on target, or even chances scored in games.He doesn't get as many chances to keep this ratio up. Would imagine it's not much different for the likes of May.They are both your basic decent (at this level) strikers, that aren't even getting the level of service required to show it. Add in a drop in confidence to that & it's a long way back for them. Link to comment