Tord31 Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Considine returns. McGinn, Nwakali and Devlin doubtful A win would certainly make us favourites for 2nd place Lewis Logan O'Connor McKenna Considine McLean Shinnie Stewart Christie GMS May subs: Woodman, Ball, Reynolds, Rooney, Arnason, McGinn, Cosgrove prediction 1-0 Rooney pen Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Is there any point in predicting a Mcinnes starting 11? Link to comment
Sheepo Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 In, a choice between Reynolds and Considine, my god 0-0 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 21, 2018 Author Share Posted April 21, 2018 no goals against hearts four games in a row? fuck off Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 McInnes will have the players up for this one again. After our last loss to them, we'll be looking to get 3 points. We seem to have some motivation to prove the doubters wrong and I feel we'll do just that on Friday. 2-0 Aberdeen - McLean and McKenna Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 After our last loss to them, we'll be looking to get 3 points. We seem to have some motivation to prove the doubters wrong and I feel we'll do just that on Friday. Who said that, Considine or Reynolds? Link to comment
BWG Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Fuck considine Don't change a winning teamCorrect. McHunnis' constant tinkering has done nothing but drop points this season. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 we have won more points than we have lost, so your statement there makes no sense Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 we have won more points than we have lost, so your statement there makes no sense'Won more points than we've lost'? Nonsensical. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Is it?You're right actually. But every team in the top 5 has won more points than they've dropped. (102 points played for) Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Quite fancy this now. I feel a business meeting in a curry house in town about 4 coming in. Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Is there any point in predicting a Mcinnes starting 11?Only if you're Tony Docherty Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 'Won more points than we've lost'? Nonsensical. You're right actually. But every team in the top 5 has won more points than they've dropped. (102 points played for)Is he right though?Get some stato on it. We start each game with one point really. So that means 34 points as of today.Meaning we have won 31 points as we are on 65 points now. We have lost (or not won) a potential 37 more points going by 2 points available above the starting 1 point we start each game on. We have won, or gained 31 points more than we start out on at kick offs.We have lost out on a potential 37 more points up to now 1 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Want to beat these cunts badly on friday night, really badly Whilst also witnessing a career ending injury for a certain ex Rangers, Killie and Norwich striker Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Want to beat these cunts badly on friday night, really badly Whilst also witnessing a career ending injury for a certain ex Rangers, Killie and Norwich strikerWhat about Laugherty? He's not played for Killie...... Link to comment
DaveTheDon Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Hope our fairies find a mean streak for this and get stuck right into them. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 In. 2-1 Dons. Let's go and get two wins now against the Edinburgh ugly sisters if we do that we have to be favourites to finish second. Link to comment
Wester Hailes Skins Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 In. 2-1 Dons. Let's go and get two wins now against the Edinburgh ugly sisters if we do that we have to be favourites to finish second.How rude ? Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Need to get the hard man to poof ratio right for these knuckle draggers Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Hope our fairies find a mean streak for this and get stuck right into them.We'll blind the fuckers with fairy dust and magic rainbow step overs. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 Is he right though?Get some stato on it. We start each game with one point really. So that means 34 points as of today.Meaning we have won 31 points as we are on 65 points now. We have lost (or not won) a potential 37 more points going by 2 points available above the starting 1 point we start each game on. We have won, or gained 31 points more than we start out on at kick offs.We have lost out on a potential 37 more points up to nowI'm too drunk to check your maths but your basic premise is bang on. Kills the "but we've won more than we lost" contrariness stone dead. Link to comment
craegDAMH Posted April 21, 2018 Share Posted April 21, 2018 I'm too drunk to check your maths but your basic premise is bang on. Kills the "but we've won more than we lost" contrariness stone dead. The basic premise is bullshit. You don't get a point just for turning up, you have to play 90 minutes and not get beat to earn your point. There are 4 teams in the league with less than 34 points so to suggest you start each game with a point is more FnD bullshittery 1 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 22, 2018 Share Posted April 22, 2018 The basic premise is bullshit. You don't get a point just for turning up, you have to play 90 minutes and not get beat to earn your point. There are 4 teams in the league with less than 34 points so to suggest you start each game with a point is more FnD bullshitteryThose four teams are even more shit. They lost the one point they started with. It isn't bullshit at all.Each team starts the game on one point until they go ahead or fall behind.Hence why if you look at the table whilst games are on going the table reads 'as it stands' So fk your bullshittery Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 22, 2018 Share Posted April 22, 2018 Ref blows whistle & nae cunt moves or kicks a ball all game after initial kick off & both teams do in fact get a point just for turning up. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 22, 2018 Share Posted April 22, 2018 Plenty teams try to defend the point they START EACH GAME WITH JUST FOR TURNING UP.As soon as first ball is kicked in a game each team is on one point. It is then up to those teams how they go from there. All about how you view it though. Earning a point in a game to me is more often than not losing out on two rather than gaining one. Wee teams celebrate draws. When we start doing that too often we are just being guilty of falling into a wee team mentality. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted April 22, 2018 Share Posted April 22, 2018 Ref blows whistle & nae cunt moves or kicks a ball all game after initial kick off & both teams do in fact get a point just for turning up. Reminds me of 'Philosopher Football'... Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 22, 2018 Share Posted April 22, 2018 Fucks sake. Canadians. 1 Link to comment
Canadian Red Posted April 22, 2018 Share Posted April 22, 2018 Fucks sake. Canadians.we're all over this board, some of us just lurk 99.9% of the time. 1 Link to comment