Poodler Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 A day among the toffs at the tennis in Glasgow for me, unfortunately.Unlucky min. Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 It really is that simple.It's actually simpler than that. Win the next 2 games and the Celtic game doesn't matter. Link to comment
GDON21 Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Win the next two games and we would be six clear(minimum) of both huns and hibs. If we want to finish second then that's what we need to do. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Pre match beers Parkulz? Or pre match park run? What's it to be?Can one not do both? Link to comment
Parklife Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Can one not do both?Don't be stupid, you'd spill your pint. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Don't be stupid, you'd spill your pint. I'd have one waiting for you at the finish line Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Following this weekends games if rangers get 6 points then hibs can only get 4 (and vice versa) or they could both end up with 4 points. With that in mind a second eye on Ibrox this weekend Goals Difference - and goals scored could have a influence Aberdeen Goal Difference 18 Goals Scored 54 Hibernian Goal Difference 17 Goals Scored 56Rangers Goal Difference 25 Goals Scored 69 Currently against Hibs we are Aberdeen Pl 3 Pts 6 GD +2Hibs Pl 3 Pts 3 GD -2 If we are level on points with Hibs at the end of the season and have the same goals scored and goal difference it will go to a head to head. If hibs win by 2 goals on Saturday we could have a play-off vs hibs if we cannot be separated over 38 games - if we were to lose it is critical we do not lose by more than a single goal to ensure our head to head is better placed Aberdeen Win Aberdeen 71 Hibs 65 (minimum Goal Difference to hibs +3) Rangers win 68 - we need one point in out last 2 games to ensure Europe or have had a big win against hibs Rangers Draw 66 - Europe sortedRangers lose 65 - Europe sorted Aberdeen Draw Aberdeen 69 Hibs 66 (Goal Difference to hibs +1) Rangers win 68 - we need a point against Rangers to ensure Europe - or we need a better result and better goal difference against Celtic than Hibs against Rangers Rangers Draw 66 - we need a point against rangers or we need to win against celtic and by more goals than Hibs beat hearts (Hibs have to win)Rangers lose 65 - we still need a point against rangers or we have to better hibs result against hearts when we play celtic Aberdeen lose Aberdeen 68 Hibs 68 (minimum goal difference to hibs -1 - minimum goals scored -3 in hibs favour) Rangers win 68 - we need to match or better rangers in the last two gamesRangers Draw 66 - we need to match or better rangers in the last two gamesRangers lose 65 - we need a draw against rangers So if we win - Europe is almost sorted especially a 2/3 goal win (GD +5/+7)if we draw - we have to get at least a draw mid weekif we lose - we could be in real trouble going into the last two games if rangers also win against Killie Massively important game and weekendToo much mate, too much. Go for a walk, take your mind off it. 1 Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Reading between the lines, it doesn't sound as if Cosgrove is going to start. (Could be a Jedi mind-trick though.) Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 A lot on the line for this one. Difference between finishing second and fourth is 560,000 pounds in prize money. 1st 2.8M 2nd 2.28M 3rd 1.96M 4th 1.72M Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 The additional prize money is shared amongst the players. Link to comment
Mouse Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 I'll miss this one as rocking out at the Bon Scott festival in Kirriemuir. Hope to be really pished at 4.45pm, check my phone and celebrate a 3-1 victory Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 The additional prize money is shared amongst the players. Shared, or 100% divided? Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 The Glorious Dons won the League at Easter Road 38 years ago today. Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted May 3, 2018 Share Posted May 3, 2018 Following this weekends games if rangers get 6 points then hibs can only get 4 (and vice versa) or they could both end up with 4 points. With that in mind a second eye on Ibrox this weekend Goals Difference - and goals scored could have a influence Aberdeen Goal Difference 18 Goals Scored 54 Hibernian Goal Difference 17 Goals Scored 56Rangers Goal Difference 25 Goals Scored 69 Currently against Hibs we are Aberdeen Pl 3 Pts 6 GD +2Hibs Pl 3 Pts 3 GD -2 If we are level on points with Hibs at the end of the season and have the same goals scored and goal difference it will go to a head to head. If hibs win by 2 goals on Saturday we could have a play-off vs hibs if we cannot be separated over 38 games - if we were to lose it is critical we do not lose by more than a single goal to ensure our head to head is better placed Aberdeen Win Aberdeen 71 Hibs 65 (minimum Goal Difference to hibs +3) Rangers win 68 - we need one point in out last 2 games to ensure Europe or have had a big win against hibs Rangers Draw 66 - Europe sortedRangers lose 65 - Europe sorted Aberdeen Draw Aberdeen 69 Hibs 66 (Goal Difference to hibs +1) Rangers win 68 - we need a point against Rangers to ensure Europe - or we need a better result and better goal difference against Celtic than Hibs against Rangers Rangers Draw 66 - we need a point against rangers or we need to win against celtic and by more goals than Hibs beat hearts (Hibs have to win)Rangers lose 65 - we still need a point against rangers or we have to better hibs result against hearts when we play celtic Aberdeen lose Aberdeen 68 Hibs 68 (minimum goal difference to hibs -1 - minimum goals scored -3 in hibs favour) Rangers win 68 - we need to match or better rangers in the last two gamesRangers Draw 66 - we need to match or better rangers in the last two gamesRangers lose 65 - we need a draw against rangers So if we win - Europe is almost sorted especially a 2/3 goal win (GD +5/+7)if we draw - we have to get at least a draw mid weekif we lose - we could be in real trouble going into the last two games if rangers also win against Killie Massively important game and weekendPorn Hub mate, do you the world oh good... 4 Link to comment
Macski Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Following this weekends games if rangers get 6 points then hibs can only get 4 (and vice versa) or they could both end up with 4 points. If rangers get 6 points then hibs can only get 3 (and vice versa) surely! Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Great memories. Makes me feel old, mind youCulmination of work started way back in late 60's by Turnbull.That was the pinnacle for me, it just couldn't get any better.........could it?Great memories makes me feel young again! Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Gutted I won’t be at the match tomorrow. Great seats and would have been a fabulous weekend. But thanks to Air Canada, and delays at Montreal airport, I couldn’t get there in time on alternate flights. So I’m now feeling sorry for myself. And will be watching om Redtv. COYR 2 Link to comment
shut up meg Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Gutted I won’t be at the match tomorrow. Great seats and would have been a fabulous weekend. But thanks to Air Canada, and delays at Montreal airport, I couldn’t get there in time on alternate flights. So I’m now feeling sorry for myself. And will be watching om Redtv.COYRSo no picture of your pie tomorrow LGIR? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Oot. Watching in Larnaka. AEK Larnaca (planning to adopt them as 10 min walk fae hoose) play Apollon in Limassol on Sunday, then return next Sunday in some championship play off games which appear meaningless, as Apoel Nicosia have won the title. Will got to pub to watch 1st game, and plan to go to game in Larnaka.Bad memories of stadium, but would love to see those cheating Apollon fucks get shafted up the farter. On and off the field.Pricks. Dons 2-1 HibeesGMS & May. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 See who ever does the displays as spat the dummy cause the club wanted them to clean up their paper Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Does he know they meant after? Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted May 4, 2018 Share Posted May 4, 2018 Here's the story... https://www.invernessreds.co.uk/red-army-display-cancelled/ Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Here's the story... https://www.invernessreds.co.uk/red-army-display-cancelled/Surely if your happy to take the time and effort to organise these displays then tidying up afterwards shouldnt be such a problem? Link to comment
Whitekanu Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Oot,watching the game on RED TV in Abu Dhabi. Will be interesting to see what McInnes does with Maclean suspended, really hope he doesn't revert to type and put O Connor in CMPredict both teams to score and a nervy 2-1 win for the Dons Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Here's the story... https://www.invernessreds.co.uk/red-army-display-cancelled/#bethebounce Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Hopefully McWinless remembers that the next time he calls on the fans to be the 12th man etc etc. Sit down, eat your pie and accept mediocrity. Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Will be interesting to see what McInnes does with Maclean suspended, really hope he doesn't revert to type and put O Connor in CM Christie will most likely fill in. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Yeah the really big question is will he play 2 up top again? Link to comment
CraigHill Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 COYR’s.Up for this. Cans at the ready. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 5, 2018 Share Posted May 5, 2018 Such a big game this - time the manager and players proved themselves in such a match and repayed everyone (including themselves) for all the disappointments. Link to comment