V for Vendetta Posted June 11, 2018 Share Posted June 11, 2018 Nae seeing much wrong with what he's said.What he is missing out and he's hardly likely to admit it himself, is his complete inability to cope with such a method of football. To often he was found wanting.Yep. Link to comment
Mr John Posted June 11, 2018 Share Posted June 11, 2018 What the hell? Are you two using common sense on a football forum? The fuck outta here! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 11, 2018 Share Posted June 11, 2018 What the hell? Are you two using common sense on a football forum? The fuck outta here!We're doing it Mr John. Its happening baby! 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 11, 2018 Share Posted June 11, 2018 Nae seeing much wrong with what he's said.What he is missing out and he's hardly likely to admit it himself, is his complete inability to cope with such a method of football. To often he was found wanting.Agreed to a fair extent. Feels like he's using it a bit to mask his own inadueqacies last season to help his search for a new club. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 11, 2018 Share Posted June 11, 2018 LOL AptFrankie, awa to your bed and put the light out. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Scottish football is kinda shite. But what's the alternative? EPL? Fuck that nonsense. Link to comment
BWG Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Agreed to a fair extent. Feels like he's using it a bit to mask his own inadueqacies last season to help his search for a new club.He's got a new club doesn't he? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 He's got a new club doesn't he?Aye for some team in Iceland, but there's is a summer season normally, not sure how it changes for World Cup. In his interview he talks about keeping his options open for a move after the World Cup so I guess he's meaning for after the Icelandic season finishes. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Ive been to Iceland . Its expensive and a fucking freezehole.Fuck pulling on a pair of shorts and playing football there .Worth it to see Kirk Broadfoot score for Scotland though. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Ive been to Iceland . Its expensive and a fucking freezehole.Fuck pulling on a pair of shorts and playing football thereWhat like is the running scene there? Asking for a freind. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 He's got a new club doesn't he? Aye, the Maldini Of The North is off to the team 2nd bottom of the league in Iceland. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 No idea matey. I just remember being so cold I wanted to die.Plus the beer they are allowed to sell in supermarkets is 2% . Watery beer and the freezing cold = pish every 10mins for auld cunts like me. Link to comment
The_Next_Legend Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Dezza Young was better on his second return IMO. Was a reliable player in the calderwood era and played numerous positions, always put in a shift. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Ive been to Iceland . Its expensive and a fucking freezehole.Fuck pulling on a pair of shorts and playing football there .Is that another quote from Kari? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Eh? Wasn't aimed at you!I know, just wasn't want you going to bed full of conflict. Doesn't encourage good dreams. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Ive been to Iceland . Its expensive and a fucking freezehole. Nae been to Iceland, but I have been to Farmfoods.It is quite cold there.I thought their prices were fairly reasonable though. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Nae been to Iceland, but I have been to Farmfoods.It is quite cold there.I thought their prices were fairly reasonable though.Farmfoods Head office must of been having a laugh when they decided where to set up in Aberdeen Sandilands, Summerhill, Great Northen Road and Geroge Sreet. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Farmfoods Head office must of been having a laugh when they decided where to set up in Aberdeen Sandilands, Summerhill, Great Northen Road and Geroge Sreet.Ideal locations for the clientele they want to entice thought the doors. The Katonas and Goody's of this world Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Agreed to a fair extent. Feels like he's using it a bit to mask his own inadueqacies last season to help his search for a new club.Maybe what he's using it for is to say, yes I am still available but only for a certain type off league/football. Hoofball leagues/teams need not waste their time approaching me, as I am not fit/fast enough to cope with that anymore & the constant start stop sprinting is a killer. Preferably a nice chilled out league/team in a fine warm country please to see me into playing retirement Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Talking of which . Here's Cliff in full leather, on roller skates . What's not to like here? Look how much fun he's having. Look. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V57eqtN2K7EI would recount my tale of meeting Sir Cliff last year but I don't want to do a KSL/ Lennon @@Henry Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Not only was Arnason shite last year he also looked like he didn't care and seemed to blame others for his failings. As Sir Cliff sang "Kari doesnt live here anymore,Kari should have stayed in division 4"Ha ha. That is a quality bit of lyrics there min. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Mind when Kari scored that 40 yarder against the jutes...terrific.His equalizer at Ibrox is in my top 3 bounces the wee prick. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 Plus another wee spell in 2017-8. Good times, Kari Arnason - terrific makeup. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 I would recount my tale of meeting Sir Cliff last year but I don't want to do a KSL/ Lennon @@HenryWell that reminds me of the time i met Neil Lennon...? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 12, 2018 Share Posted June 12, 2018 His equalizer at Ibrox is in my top 3 bounces the wee prick.Incredible bounce, although come on min, wasnt an equaliser. Divin, wayyyyy, nibble nibble. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 13, 2018 Share Posted June 13, 2018 Incredible bounce, although come on min, wasnt an equaliser. Divin, wayyyyy, nibble nibble.No fishing. Just got it wrong. Remember both goals coming very close to eachother but thought Edus was first. Even the greats get it wrong sometimes. Look at tord. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted June 13, 2018 Share Posted June 13, 2018 Fuck me it seems no one is immune from the decline. Now @@RAZOR 1 Link to comment
Mr John Posted June 13, 2018 Share Posted June 13, 2018 So: massive amount of agreement (and evidence) that our national game is in continual decline, so what do we, as fans, do about it? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted June 13, 2018 Share Posted June 13, 2018 No fishing. Just got it wrong. Remember both goals coming very close to eachother but thought Edus was first. Even the greats get it wrong sometimes. Look at tord.Just apologise and we can move on. Link to comment