CalgaryDon Posted July 8, 2018 Share Posted July 8, 2018 Personally think there was some positives from what is being reported by KSL etc. Clearly when DM and TD initially came to the club everything was a mess however they've improved us in all departments and modernized the club. I'm pleased to hear of any improvements in technology (sports science related) that will assist DM and the coaching staff. I agree we are still short in numbers however DM is known for keeping his cards close to his chest so I'm not overly concerned. If he does indeed sign the 600K striker, a CM and CB (also needs a winger) then I'd say we are set for next season. I'm predicting by the end of the summer DM and TD will possess their strongest side since arriving at the Dons. Also looks like we have a few strong youngsters coming through in the mould of Campbell, Wright, Bruce Anderson and the signing of Ferguson. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted July 8, 2018 Share Posted July 8, 2018 Personally think there was some positives from what is being reported by KSL etc. Clearly when DM and TD initially came to the club everything was a mess however they've improved us in all departments and modernized the club. I'm pleased to hear of any improvements in technology (sports science related) that will assist DM and the coaching staff. I agree we are still short in numbers however DM is known for keeping his cards close to his chest so I'm not overly concerned. If he does indeed sign the 600K striker, a CM and CB (also needs a winger) then I'd say we are set for next season. I'm predicting by the end of the summer DM and TD will possess their strongest side since arriving at the Dons. Also looks like we have a few strong youngsters coming through in the mould of Campbell, Wright, Bruce Anderson and the signing of Ferguson.Modernised 1 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 10, 2018 Share Posted July 10, 2018 "Slagged off Hearts 'scatter gun' approach to foreign players and not been a single player they've brought in that he would have at AFC." Was this quote specific to their summer dealings or in general since they rejoined the top division? @@King Street Loon Link to comment
Donnet Posted July 10, 2018 Share Posted July 10, 2018 "Slagged off Hearts 'scatter gun' approach to foreign players and not been a single player they've brought in that he would have at AFC." Was this quote specific to their summer dealings or in general since they rejoined the top division? @@King Street Loon Look at you. Absolutely frothing at the gash at the sniff of a chance to slag off McInnes based on the fact we've got an ex-Hearts player on trial with us. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 10, 2018 Share Posted July 10, 2018 "Frothing at the gash" That's amazing. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted July 10, 2018 Share Posted July 10, 2018 Ha ha its nae bad to be fair. Link to comment
SupportmeansSUPPORT Posted July 10, 2018 Share Posted July 10, 2018 "Slagged off Hearts 'scatter gun' approach to foreign players and not been a single player they've brought in that he would have at AFC." Was this quote specific to their summer dealings or in general since they rejoined the top division? @@King Street Loon I don't think he was talking about this summer window it was the previous transfer windows he was discussing and the randoms they had brought in by Cathro. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted July 10, 2018 Author Share Posted July 10, 2018 "Slagged off Hearts 'scatter gun' approach to foreign players and not been a single player they've brought in that he would have at AFC." Was this quote specific to their summer dealings or in general since they rejoined the top division? @@King Street LoonIn general i believe mate. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted July 11, 2018 Share Posted July 11, 2018 Is it the same scatter gun used to sign foreign players that is used when bringing in loan players? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 11, 2018 Share Posted July 11, 2018 Is it the same scatter gun used to sign foreign players that is used when bringing in loan players?Apart from the fact we aren't signing lots of players to try and sell on at some point and we get loan players for specific (or multiple )roles.....so not really Jambo style scatter gun Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted July 11, 2018 Share Posted July 11, 2018 Of course he wouldn't have brought in any of the Hearts signings. We don't have a single foreign scout so he'd never heard of any of them. 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted July 12, 2018 Share Posted July 12, 2018 Of course he wouldn't have brought in any of the Hearts signings. We don't have a single foreign scout so he'd never heard of any of them.Apart from his old Hun pal “Naisy” Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 How long does it take for the free replica top to arrive after signing up for DNA? Was hoping to wear it today whilst listening to the radio on the couch. No dice though. I got an email yesterday asking me to confirm my home address, as they're getting reading to send out the international member packs. Also asked me to supply my shirt size. I had to roughly estimate that one of the Aboriginal lads, who drinks at my local park, would probably take a size L. I'll present him with his new replica top once it arrives. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 You need to phone up and tell them your size My 5 came after a few days Post a pick of you and your 4 family members in Dons jerseys. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 Post a pick of you and your 4 family members in Dons jerseys. Or just a pic of the 5 jerseys together with a note with today's date on it for verification. 2 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 18, 2018 Author Share Posted August 18, 2018 How long does it take for the free replica top to arrive after signing up for DNA? Was hoping to wear it today whilst listening to the radio on the couch. No dice though.Did you tell them your size?They're nae fucking mind readers you senile old incontinent fuck. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 I did aye.Think hard Dad, did you actually? Or were you just telling the nurse which cardigan you wanted to wear while watching the afternoon scores? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 Aye - I did Chewie. But you prod away if you want to you wee prick haha arseholeGood, Good Dad......which one did you go for though? A nice tan Number with brown elbow pads? Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 Medium son; just standard tbh no frills. Thought about 'Terrific 1' or 'Haha 10' or some pish - but seemed a bit forced.Wee Prick 1/2? Only if donating it obvs Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 Ach aye - all good son; but its fine saying pish on a screen, but hitting the streets with a slogan on my chest or back or whatever - Im no ready. A step too far.Haha please don’t “hit the streets” wearing your Aberdeen top, you’re better than that.... Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 Fear not son; lounge wear - or maybe one day; a game of fives or summat. No casually though. I'm boringly sensible fashion wise - with an empahasis on panache.Thought so screenshot studio Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 18, 2018 Author Share Posted August 18, 2018 Medium son; just standard tbh no frills. Thought about 'Terrific 1' or 'Haha 10' or some pish - but seemed a bit forced.It does seem forced.You don't want to move away from your usual patter. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 Aye that's true son - but getting it printed on a shirt and walking around with it on is a step too far in my eyes.Get it printed on your Y-fronts....... Link to comment
shut up meg Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 Och, should have asked yesterday, just gave the 4 away to Romanians +1 Aldridge. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted August 18, 2018 Share Posted August 18, 2018 I did Having a Lithuanian background, I thought it would strengthen the eastern alliance Link to comment