Lewis Ferguson

1 hour ago, JojoJuan said:

He was undoubtedly one of our better players when he was here, wanted to try playing elsewhere to benefit his career, made us a profit. 

Wish him no ill at all. Infact, I am pleased to see him do well, and not just for the add ons. 

The more Scots who go abroad and do well the better. 

Can only help the International team in the long term 🤞.

16 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

As a mere matter of interest, how many Scots who've been abroad over the years have made it into the Scotland starting 11?

Genuine question.

3 hours ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said:

Also from a neutral point of view he will have developed far more playing in Serie A than playing for either of the Glasgow sides.  There are a few exceptions but the majority of players that play for them are hyped up then do fuck all once in a league with players of similar ability,  

8 hours ago, englishred said:

Also from a neutral point of view he will have developed far more playing in Serie A than playing for either of the Glasgow sides.  There are a few exceptions but the majority of players that play for them are hyped up then do fuck all once in a league with players of similar ability,  

Exactly. He will be playing with & against far more international level players on a weekly basis for one thing. 
Other than the half dozen or so he would get with arse cheeks opposition in Europe 

2 hours ago, King Street Loon said:

First scotsman to score in 3 consecutive Serie A games.

Watched some of his stuff on YouTube! Admittedly, the highlights, but he looks very much the player and much improved. I criticised him a bit over his time with us, but he’s clearly got a huge future ahead of him. 
brilliant if we see a good few quid, as better things for him appears inevitable!

good luck to the loon unless he signs for the Huns, which looks very unlikely in the next few years! 

I've seen a few interviews wi him including the Simon Ferry pish and the SFA feature on players abroad and he always gives off vibes that he's adopted or, at the very least, his ma got with the milkman, as he comes across as too intelligent to be a Ferguson. Admittedly, he sounds like them but you can tell he has a sensible head on his shoulders.

• 4 weeks later...
8 minutes ago, Tord31 said:

Signed a 4 year deal, only been there 11 months and only broke in to the team in October time. He's just got started.

The league winners make a move for you, offer you more money and champions league football, and you say no? Aye ok 

1 hour ago, DD1903 said:

The league winners make a move for you, offer you more money and champions league football, and you say no? Aye ok 

His club need to accept a bid first and his agent needs to give him the nod that he is not getting a move to a bigger league in the short term