RAZOR Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Roscoe was my standout player down in Arbroath. Morgan great (hungry) too, but faded second half (then subbed). Also, saw why Anderson (positional/movement) is a regular on the scoresheet. Must have missed the pre match meal. 2 Link to comment
Dunty Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 It's a Scottish competition for Scottish league teams. None of them are Scottish teams involved in the current league pyramid setup.Tell that to the Dumbarton fans who travelled in great numbers to Wales for the semi-final last year. Got an away day they don't usually get since they're never going to qualify for Europe. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 A screamer as well. The boy is flying right now. Give him a chance Derek. probably the only person at Pittodrie unhappy to see us signing a new striker! Pushes him further down the pecking order... What a strike it was - a laser! Must be full of confidence right now.. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 You have maybe "solidly ignored it" but that's probably down to your ignorance or indifference to football outside of the top flight in Scotland. Doesn't mean the competition is any less relevant or important just because you don't care about it. There are scales of relevance, folk in England think nothing of the Scottish premiership because it means nothing to them, presumably it means rather a lot to you and their opinion doesn't make that any less relevant. Fucking about with a competition that was a serious competition for teams at a particular level within the league structure, essentially as said above because it's a backdoor way of shoehorning Old Firm reserves into the league, isn't justifiable just because big team fans aren't interested in it.Crikey. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 Crikey.That put you firmly in your box then. Happy to educate. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 probably the only person at Pittodrie unhappy to see us signing a new striker! Pushes him further down the pecking order... What a strike it was - a laser! Must be full of confidence right now.. I've a feeling that if he continues to do what he's doing he'll move up the pecking order.He just needs to keep doing what he's doing and he'll give McInnes a decision to make. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 15, 2018 Share Posted August 15, 2018 That put you firmly in your box then. Happy to educate.You wish you daft plum. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 20, 2018 Author Share Posted August 20, 2018 Time soon for the big kick-off. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 20, 2018 Author Share Posted August 20, 2018 Won't be able to post team/score updates today, sorry. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Aberdeen Reserves – Craddock, Harrington, MacKenzie, Campbell ©, Trialist, Roscoe, McLennan, Virtanen, Anderson, Brown, Antoniazzi. Substitutes – Dangana, E Ross, Robertson, Alexander, Duncan, Linden, Mair (GK). Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Aberdeen Reserves – Craddock, Harrington, MacKenzie, Campbell ©, Trialist, Roscoe, McLennan, Virtanen, Anderson, Brown, Antoniazzi. Substitutes – Dangana, E Ross, Robertson, Alexander, Duncan, Linden, Mair (GK). Defensive cover McInnes has been speaking about? Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Defensive cover McInnes has been speaking about?He can’t be good, he’s been with umpteen clubs.Maybe a career change would be for the best. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Defensive cover McInnes has been speaking about?It's one of the youth players. Davie Trialist. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 It's one of the youth players. Davie Trialist.It's jokes like this that make folk block folk......@@Sonoftherock Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 It's jokes like this that make folk block folk......@@SonoftherockWhen is Kenny McLean signing his new deal pal? 2 Link to comment
BWG Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 When is Kenny McLean signing his new deal pal?Fuck Lenny McBain. When is Marquis coming? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Trialist speculated as this lad Jordan McGregor 21 yr old CB Ex Hibs, Hamilton and Airdrie Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 When is Kenny McLean signing his new deal pal?My joke was funnier than yours. That was pish. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Fuck Lenny McBain. When is Marquis coming?The G must stand for gimp. Cause you are a fucking gimp boy. Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 My joke was funnier than yours. That was pish.Cool. 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Final score 0-1 us? Link to comment
boboisared Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Final score 0-1 us?Aye. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 clean sheet for Jojo on his debut Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 20, 2018 Author Share Posted August 20, 2018 Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaas. Link to comment
BWG Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 The G must stand for gimp. Cause you are a fucking gimp boy.Not going to lie, I'm absolutely reeling after that quip. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Trialist speculated as this lad Jordan McGregor 21 yr old CB Ex Hibs, Hamilton and AirdrieAvoid. These cunts will be looking for £600k if we sign him... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Ken he was captain of the 20's last season, which was in effect the second string, but very proud seeing Deano officially the reserve team skipper. No mean feat for a 17 year old. 11 Link to comment
minijc Posted August 20, 2018 Share Posted August 20, 2018 Ken he was captain of the 20's last season, which was in effect the second string, but very proud seeing Deano officially the reserve team skipper. No mean feat for a 17 year old.Great stuff Ollie and Deano, he must be buzzing. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 21, 2018 Share Posted August 21, 2018 Ken he was captain of the 20's last season, which was in effect the second string, but very proud seeing Deano officially the reserve team skipper. No mean feat for a 17 year old.His dad will be fair chuffed........ Link to comment