Celtic 1 - 0 Aberdeen

We have a Kenny Mclean shaped hole in our midfield. Think the hope was that Forester would have been his replacement but for whatever reason it's not happening for him.

Shinnie and Ball are too similar

Going to have to spend some dough in January for a creative midfielder or hope that Forester and possibly Wright when fit can contribute.

Wright looked good (albeit only against St Mirren) shame he's injured at the moment

No, No we don't, this early in the season Kenny was invisible, so we're not missing him in the slightest

Second Edit: yet

And only 6 off the bottom.

There's no proper midfield and no proper attack in this team. With each passing game I'm more and more amazed that anyone at the club felt that our transfer business throughout the summer was acceptable.

Serious concerns for the season ahead.

Aren't you being completely hysterical about this. All will be well, just be patient.

If you actually look at our fixtures so far the only one that we couod be angry about was the Killie result and even then we were screwed by the ridiculous red card.

Hearts look like their flying but apart from the Celtic game (where arguably you could say it was lucky because it was the first game of the season) they have played the poorer teams in the league.

We could do with a run against some bottom 6 teams to get some form. Not overly concerned yet.

Still doesn’t change the fact that Cosgrove is honking. He is never an impact player and it’s a weird decision Del seems to keep making

Aren't you being completely hysterical about this. All will be well, just be patient.

Blind optimism.

The standard of football I've seen so far this season has been eye-bleedingly bad.

Fairly certain that both the Glasgow teams and both the Edinburgh teams will finish well above us this season.

Thought we played very well, albeit against a Celtic side a mere shadow of their former selves.

Some good opportunities to get in behind them last 20 minutes squandered, by GMS particularly, so very frustrating.

We did carve out a handful of chances, and restricted them too fewer than you'd expect going down there.

Awful goal to lose though. Crass defending, mostly from Logan who had opportunity to kick the ball away right in front of him, but preferred to try and hold the tim off behind him.

gv8ZLWU.jpg

An OK performance but in reality we are pretty dogshit this season.  We have nothing up front and a midfield pairing in Ball and Shinnie with zero creativity.  I cant see us making top 5 this season unless something changes dramatically.  Bruce Anderson has to get a chance soon.  Cosgrove and May have had ample opportunities and proved time and again they are shite.  In the middle of the park either Forrester gets a chance or of not then Ferguson when hes back and Campbell have to get a go in an attacking midfield area.  We are creating nothing and have no goal threat from anywhere other than GMS. 

Our lack of goals is down to a lack of midfield creating chances more than any deficiencies up front.

As was the problem last season & not only was it not addressed last window it was only made worse.

We have not even come close to recovering from the loss of Hayes. He stepped up when McGinn never turned up (often).

Others have had fleeting spells of looking like they have potential to replace him in some ways but none have really come close.

McGinn is a rare boost now & again but we need someone to help GMS more regularly.

Had time to think about it and generally we played well..but Celtic really are bad right now..so annoying that we are just as bad and cannot mount a challenge.

Defence was OK  i actually thought Considine had a great game. Logan is still a bit off form though.

Also think Ball had a good game.

Attack though is a problem, and i do not think Wilson is the answer..especially the way McInnes usually sets the team up to play. I thought May had some nice touches. Bringing Cosgrove on was a waste of a sub..should have been Andersonthen as the Celtic defence seemed more bothred when we keep the ball on the ground at speed...not worried atall by the height of Cosgrove

dom ye need tae wise up wi the minus wans yer dishin oot tae every cunt. ye stoat aboot here oan laptop clickin the red it cid come back tae bite yer saggy erse. ehv been oantae ye fi a year. shooftahs oantae ye noo, mare cunts ir clickin oantae yer serpent wiys. it's pare form, very pare show fae ye, gemmes up son. Sort yersel oot baldy

-1 ye cunt.