Fridge Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Fuck sake, just got a text through saying I have to attend a meeting about let’s say some “actions” of some boy at work. He’s sound but has fucked up big style, nae as in Michael Jackson or getting the jail but nae good, drink related. I know exactly what he has done and on here it is fuck all but would you lie and cover it up or tell the total truth and know he will get sacked? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 27, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 27, 2019 Fuck sake, just got a text through saying I have to attend a meeting about let’s say some “actions” of some boy at work.He’s sound but has fucked up big style, nae as in Michael Jackson or getting the jail but nae good, drink related.I know exactly what he has done and on here it is fuck all but would you lie and cover it up or tell the total truth and know he will get sacked?Was the "offence" in work time? Does it affect his work/employment? Brings his company into disrepute? If no, it's fuck all to do with his employer. Link to comment
ebbe Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Back your pal and help him out IMO. Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 27, 2019 Author Share Posted January 27, 2019 That is my instinct and I will do as much as possible but I’m nae wanting to screw myself over at the same time! Link to comment
Old manny Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 That is my instinct and I will do as much as possible but I’m nae wanting to screw myself over at the same time!Play it by the book and do not let your personal feelings come into it. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Ebbe v Old Manny Conflicting advice there Here we go Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 I would help the guy out , but only as long as it can be covered up effectively. If a whole bunch of people saw it, it is hopeless and the best thing would be to say you dont know what really went on..even if you did.If it was outside work different matter. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Was once involved in a sexual harassment case at work. Some mad dyke was trying to get a colleague the sack, and I was dragged in and had to write a statement. I knew it was bogus as fuck, so what I wrote was 100% accurate and didn't implicate him in the slightest. Result... case closed but no apology was offered for what was a frivolous case at best. Fuck corporate ethics and work by the set you've formed over the course of your own life... at least that's how I would deal with it. There's no one answer suits all situations, but you can be clever about how you react to a situation, and you can satisfy the suits without giving anything away if you're smart about it. Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 I alsob would say morality goes out the door when your dealing with a totally amoral corporation compared to real people in general. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Never grass, back your pal whatever, if you don't you deserve to die. 1 Link to comment
HairyPie Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Some HR twat will be looking for a feather in their cap. A gross-misconduct dismissal can look like good experience for the CV. If it's a good mate, lie until you're blue in the face. If it's a work colleague, do your best without dropping yourself in the shit. Link to comment
eeps Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 If you trust him you should lie Link to comment
eeps Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Organisations operate on hierarchical structure. That's fine if the management have a clue. If they don't you've got a problem. In this case I get the vibe your pal is going to get fucked over. Back him up. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Fuck sake, just got a text through saying I have to attend a meeting about let’s say some “actions” of some boy at work. He’s sound but has fucked up big style, nae as in Michael Jackson or getting the jail but nae good, drink related. I know exactly what he has done and on here it is fuck all but would you lie and cover it up or tell the total truth and know he will get sacked?What has he done? Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Never grass, back your pal whatever, if you don't you deserve to die.That was great in Scotland but here they will run to management at the least offence..90% are grassing bastards... Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Dob the cunt in - might be a promotion in it for you. 2 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Go off on the sick, stress line from doc, wait til it's all blown over. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Boozing in the disableez (ala Bluto) Bluto advises that your colleague sucks off his boss as it normally gets the blootmeister back onside. Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 27, 2019 Author Share Posted January 27, 2019 Wary of what to say but he was smashed out of his box and being a cock all night. And he may or may not have groped and offered an office bird cash for sex. I stepped in at that point and told him to tune in and got him a taxi home, so it is difficult for me to claim plausible deniability. Might just take the sickie route or amnesia right enough. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Surely you can't get the tin tack for being pished on your own time? Advise him to tell them to stop being fannies. Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 27, 2019 Author Share Posted January 27, 2019 Surely you can't get the tin tack for being pished on your own time? Advise him to tell them to stop being fannies.You can if it’s a works night out which is fuckingironic as they are plying everyone full of free booze. I’ve had this conversation with HR before, misrepresenting the company or some shit. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Surely you can't get the tin tack for being pished on your own time? Advise him to tell them to stop being fannies.I've a family member who works in HR - they dread the Xmas night out due to the potential fall out from folks behaviour on the night. Can lead to warnings/hearings and the sack. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 You can if it’s a works night out which is fuckingironic as they are plying everyone full of free booze. I’ve had this conversation with HR before, misrepresenting the company or some shit.One of my best pals drop kicked a woman in the back on his office night out last Xmas. Dismissed the next day. Travesty imo Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Fuck that shit. I've been drunk at work before and not been sacked. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 ye cin git awa wi that workin oan the roads tho..cooncil turn a blind eye unless yer paintin the double yellas 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 One office bird asked a co-worker to fist her at the christmas party. He didn't go running to HR about sexual harassment... he got four fingers (no thumb) up her. If guys can take this in their stride then the birds need to toughen the fuck up about it. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Fuck that shit. I've been drunk at work before and not been sacked. https://e3.365dm.com/16/01/2048x1152/harry-clarke-glasgow-bin-lorry-driver-comp-1-2048x1536_3405176.jpg?bypass-service-worker&20160126111507 1 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted January 27, 2019 Share Posted January 27, 2019 Just say you don’t remember anything. Why are they texting you outside of work time? It’s not how these things happen. Link to comment
Fridge Posted January 27, 2019 Author Share Posted January 27, 2019 Just say you don’t remember anything. Why are they texting you outside of work time? It’s not how these things happen.It’s not the official invite but a heads up as to the email which will await me tomorrow. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 27, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 27, 2019 It’s not the official invite but a heads up as to the email which will await me tomorrow.Decent of them to text you in advance to fuck up your weekend though. Shower of cunts Link to comment