DelMonte Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Needed another thread I think, good thinking as usual. 1 3 Link to comment
BWG Posted February 1, 2019 Author Share Posted February 1, 2019 Needed another thread I think, good thinking as usual. Gives you another platform to make a cunt of yourself, as usual. 7 Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 What’s the chances of an out of contract signing being announced in the morning? Link to comment
wee jock poo-pong mcplop1 Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Who the feck was that then looking at houses in Westhill? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Not something weve often done. I can only remember Andy Driver Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Disappointed we have not managed to bring in another attacking option Bizarre weve decided to put out 3 tonight unless we are very sure our 3 injuries (MD SM FR) are back in the next week or so. I'm actually more worried about DM's diminishing performances in the transfer market than what our results in the second half of the season are going to be. Fairly confident we can qualify for europe through the league and get back to Hampden as minimum targets. Anything beyond that is a bonus Link to comment
Red Ram Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Can't wait for EE article telling us that Gleeson has taken a while to settle but he's got there now and will be like a new signing for rest of the season 1 Link to comment
G31DON Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 What’s the chances of an out of contract signing being announced in the morning?Joe Ledly been released on a free so he can find a club out with the window... Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Bloody love me some misery! Link to comment
BWG Posted February 1, 2019 Author Share Posted February 1, 2019 Seen a lot of people saying they'll now cancel their DNA memberships. Not sure I would go that far but I do understand the sentiment. Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Oh no. DNA membership cancellations, how will we cope? Get a life you fucking virgins. 5 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted February 1, 2019 Author Share Posted February 1, 2019 Oh no. DNA membership cancellations, how will we cope?Get a life you fucking virgins.I imagine it would make absolutely no difference at all. Kind of the problem really. Link to comment
HairyPie Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 That's it, I'm nae going until the QoS game. Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 My DNA is up in the air. Ancestors furious, current life in limbo, unbelievable situation. Link to comment
ebbe Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Phoning the ghostbusters was a terrible idea. They share a number (telephone) with Mastrick library. 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Shite window but money saved. GIB. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 The club have effectively halfed the membership for the DNA scam next year. McInnes didn't sign Stewart in summer for whatever reasons. Gleeson/Forrester were seen as better? Now he admits he fkd up &'brings him in after another club fixed him but does McInnes know what to do with that 'fixed' player? This window has been dreadful really. No matter how some want to deny it. McInnes said he wanted another player. Where is he? First couple of bad results, or another injury & we will hear the usual lip service bs excuses of how we had such & such lined up but their granny died & they missed the deadline for the signing window or something. Club have been gradually slipping into the old ways of bull shitting the fans & attempting to make out they are Progressing/improving but the truth is they are back to their penny pinching ways of meandering along & settling for fighting for the top six or last European spots at best. DNA will be a dead dog next season & that will be twisted around to seem like it is due to a lack of commitment from the fans.It didn't increase our playing budget strength. It simply allowed the club to use extra fans money, so they could divert funds elsewhere. 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Us & Hearts have had a shocking window really. Very little (if any) improvement. I would say that most others have strengthened but of course that is yet to been seen as some replacements are 'wait & see's' It's certainly between Dons fans & Hearts fans for the most pissed off tag for this window. Justifiably so as well. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Us & Hearts have had a shocking window really. Very little (if any) improvement. I would say that most others have strengthened but of course that is yet to been seen as some replacements are 'wait & see's' It's certainly between Dons fans & Hearts fans for the most pissed off tag for this window. Justifiably so as well.Hibs are looking weaker on paper. Lost manager, best player and a striker. The players they've got look average at best. Link to comment
super_al Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 It’s been a good window. 2 1 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Phoning the ghostbusters was a terrible idea. They share a number (telephone) with Mastrick library.At least you could organise getting your printing done...... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 I get that people are totally underwhelmed but honestly thinking the guys who have all left or gone out on loan were all sensible decisions. Pity we didn't add 1 or 2 but there it is. Would be quite interesting to know if we were chasing signings last night and thought we'd get more in or if we let the guys go out on loan in the knowledge we wouldn't sign "replacements". But all in all January windows are mostly shite anyway. Pre contracts deals and some proper signings made in the summer is what we really need. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Nobody should really be able to say it’s a great or good window. It’s just not been bad. We’ve got rid of a couple of non performers, loaned out players that need to,prove they can hack it, brought back Lowe who is excellent and brought in the marketing attraction of G-Stew (you’re welcome @Dad) The team is starting to look decent and remember that DM relies heavily on a close knit group so we might be better off overall. Still, would’ve been nice to sign another player to get the fans excited.... 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Legoland won't pay for itself. Link to comment
CraigHill Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Nobody should really be able to say it’s a great or good window. It’s just not been bad. We’ve got rid of a couple of non performers, loaned out players that need to,prove they can hack it, brought back Lowe who is excellent and brought in the marketing attraction of G-Stew (you’re welcome @Dad)The team is starting to look decent and remember that DM relies heavily on a close knit group so we might be better off overall. Still, would’ve been nice to sign another player to get the fans excited....Most fans don’t want to be excited, they want to moan like fuck about things. 2 Link to comment
old sheep Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Shite window but money saved. Mmmm.... I sense a McInnes/Docherty contract extension is just around the corner. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Not sure it's been that bad a window. Stewart and Lowe have improved our first 11 never mind squad. Seems like anyone signed yesterday would have just been for the sake of it. Fans just desperate for any kind of signing news these days. Modern fitba huh. No need to panic. 3 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 1, 2019 Share Posted February 1, 2019 Hows everyones bedsheets this morning? 2 Link to comment