Shinniesta Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 Two great strikes from Shinnie, but for me Ferguson and McLennan were the standouts. Ball was solid as well. GMS was pish, looks like he's lost interest.Our best run of form this season was when GMS was injured. He's due a spell on the bench he's generally been poor since he came back. Link to comment
Just Dandy Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 That was actually pretty damn decent. I'm wondering why McLennan hasn't been seeing more game time - not a criticism, just a wonder. Bit frustrating, though, when you find yourself thinking If only we could replicate our away form at home... Link to comment
BWG Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 There's a wifey that sits behind us in the South Stand who has the highest pitched voice I've ever heard. Add to the fact she talks for ages without taking a breath and screaches constantly, she's a nightmare. I think I ken who you mean. Short haired ugly cunt? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 Foster throwing it straight out for a goal kick 3 times was amusing. That was the highlight for me. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 Two great strikes from Shinnie, but for me Ferguson and McLennan were the standouts. Ball was solid as well. GMS was pish, looks like he's lost interest. So you don't think Shinnie was the stand out player on the pitch? 1 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 So you don't think Shinnie was the stand out player on the pitch?No, Jason Kerr was the best player on the pitch today I'd say. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 So you don't think Shinnie was the stand out player on the pitch?As I said, I thought Mclennan and Ferguson stood out more, aside from the 2 cracking goals. 1 1 Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 I think I ken who you mean. Short haired ugly cunt? That's Steven Gerrard in disguise on a spying mission, his voice gives him away a squeeling Scouse prick. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 23, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 23, 2019 There's a wifey that sits behind us in the South Stand who has the highest pitched voice I've ever heard. Add to the fact she talks for ages without taking a breath and screaches constantly, she's a nightmare.Block V? Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 Good win today. We've now beaten every team in the league this season with the exception of the one sitting at the top. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 Block V?Hey! it's nothing to do with me! 2 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 No, Jason Kerr was the best player on the pitch today I'd say. As I said, I thought Mclennan and Ferguson stood out more, aside from the 2 cracking goals.Shinnie man of the match by a fucking mile.Was the difference between the two sides and showed his quality again. 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 BBC has Matty Kennedy as their best player, never mind ours. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 23, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 23, 2019 Hey! it's nothing to do with me!Lol +1 Link to comment
DelMonte Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 Shinnie man of the match by a fucking mile.Was the difference between the two sides and showed his quality again.Not for me. The difference between the teams was Shinnies two goals but Kerr didn't deserve to be on the losing team. Absolutely strolled the game. Unfortunately he will have more attractive options than us even if we were after him. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 What lesson? To play him from the start when he's coming back from injury?Yeah I know he's been injured but he should have started v St Mirren. Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 Good win today, saw it on REDTV. I liked the style of play we used, very attractive especially in the second half.Shinnie was immense again, keep this up and he will be getting inquiies from lower rung EPL teams screw Sevco.I thought McLennan had a great game and was upset he was taken off..hope he is not injured.And that assault by that dick Foster on GMS deserved a red. 1 Link to comment
CalgaryDon Posted February 23, 2019 Share Posted February 23, 2019 McLennan has been consistently good and was superb again today. Glad he's back from injury. Must continue to start when fit. Ball was arguably the best player in red - underrated and all due to the cup match against Motherwell. Should be starting more - even when Logan returns from injury. Cosgrove was very quiet - Jason Kerr was exceptional - best player on the pitch/ stand out performance. Not sure what I thought of Shaughnessy. Ferguson and Stewart were also very good today. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZubdaftbfI Shinnie 2nd goal a cracker. Gave me memory of Jess v huns goal. Jess’ one miles better obvs. Link to comment
BWG Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZubdaftbfIShinnie 2nd goal a cracker. Gave me memory of Jess v huns goal. Jess’ one miles better obvs.Two great goals fae the captain. Really hope he stays. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZubdaftbfIShinnie 2nd goal a cracker. Gave me memory of Jess v huns goal. Jess’ one miles better obvs.Funny, I also couldna help thinkin shades of Jess in that 2nd goal. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 24, 2019 Author Share Posted February 24, 2019 Sounds like Shinnie had a great game. Hopefully Ball done enough to get himself a new deal. Always thought he was best kept as far away from defence as possible but seems he made a better job at RB than anything we've seen from Logan this season.Happy days. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 Sounds like Shinnie had a great game. Hopefully Ball done enough to get himself a new deal. Always thought he was best kept as far away from defence as possible but seems he made a better job at RB than anything we've seen from Logan this season.Happy days.Whilst Logan hasn't been in the best of form he's far and away our best right back and we miss him when he's not in the team, especially against the better sides. We need to bring in a younger and proper right back to replace Logan when his deal is up. Ball is a makeshift right back and one good game there shouldn't make people think otherwise. He's a decent squad player and I'd have no issue with him being around the place to fulfil that role. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 24, 2019 Author Share Posted February 24, 2019 Another win chalked up to my match thread tally, I think the Killie draw is my only blemish this season as far as results go, could be wrong though Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 Another win chalked up to my match thread tally, I think the Killie draw is my only blemish this season as far as results go, could be wrong thoughBetter move fast to start the hun at home and Celtic away match threads then. We need wins in both of those games Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 24, 2019 Author Share Posted February 24, 2019 Ha. Those threads will likely be started a few games in advance Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 Funny, I also couldna help thinkin shades of Jess in that 2nd goal.Was very similar to Deano's first against Hearts reserves during the week, although Shinnie carried the ball a lot further. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 A good win, great goals from shinnie. St J might have scored a couple on another day, but we produced a pretty solid performance against a good side. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZubdaftbfI Shinnie 2nd goal a cracker. Goal of the month easily. Re the highlights - love the very audible and clear "FUCKIN HELL MAN" from a St Johnstone Fan just before GMS's (saved) volley. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 24, 2019 Share Posted February 24, 2019 Sportscene tonight. Steven Thomson seems to have claimed "shinniesta" for himself!! Typical hun thievery Link to comment