StandFree1982 Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 Shinnie signing for the Huns, even on a free, is not the worst. McInnes and Shinnie colluding to cover it up until post split is really in bad taste so soon after losing the previous captain to them on a free. Calm doon min. You're getting yourself upset over something that might not even happen. There's no way the Huns would be keeping this quiet. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 Paranoia extreme maybe but everything points to it. Link to comment
TheRock Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 There's not been anything that actually points to it, has there? Unless I've missed something. I think the most compelling evidence was the Sevco manager giving the opposing team captain a quick hug at the end of a match. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 Looks like the club might be giving Celtic and Rangers more seats next season. Was that small print not on this seasons brochure too? Link to comment
KingswellsRed Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 Was that small print not on this seasons brochure too?Just checked and it was. My memory is also that it has been in every season since the allocation was cut. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 Aye we are increasing the old firm allocation. The fence is already up you'll see it at the Livvie game Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 Well I'm doing it "the sane". 2 1 Link to comment
G31DON Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 Shinnie signing for the Huns, even on a free, is not the worst. McInnes and Shinnie colluding to cover it up until post split is really in bad taste so soon after losing the previous captain to them on a free.McInnes filling the huns with his favourite players in the hope Gerrard is off in the summer, and he can get the job. Link to comment
NEM Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 Well I'm doing it They still dishing out starter packs to first time members this year? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 I won't be signing up again next season Because...... I'd assume theres no need and it'll just roll on like any direct debit. If they actually stop membership after 12 months rather than simply continue it until people cancel they are seriously missing a trick. Link to comment
Tommy Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 I won't be signing up again next seasonBecause...... I'd assume theres no need and it'll just roll on like any direct debit.If they actually stop membership after 12 months rather than simply continue it until people cancel they are seriously missing a trick.The email they sent out confirms you have nothing to do if you are continuing.People renewing will also receive a souvenir pack. Better not be another hideous scarf. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Never had any email but that sounds about right. I'm sure some people will stop it but a lot will just keeping paying. For me, as an absentee "fan" it's just paying my dues. It's like paying child support. 5 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 The email they sent out confirms you have nothing to do if you are continuing.People renewing will also receive a souvenir pack. Better not be another hideous scarf.Yeah the pack last time was crap, I looked at it once then put it in a cupboard somewhere. Quality over quantity would be nice. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 20, 2019 Share Posted March 20, 2019 Never had any email but that sounds about right. I'm sure some people will stop it but a lot will just keeping paying. For me, as an absentee "fan" it's just paying my dues. It's like paying child support.So you don't have to watch the bairn get shagged by a Hamilton Link to comment
Panda Posted March 20, 2019 Share Posted March 20, 2019 The email they sent out confirms you have nothing to do if you are continuing.People renewing will also receive a souvenir pack. Better not be another hideous scarf.Well, actually, my email said:- Your AberDNA anniversary is set to fall in the next 30 days and as you made a one-off payment, you will need to renew your membership to continue making a contribution. I quite liked the scarf. Only been worn once - at last week's win at Ibrox. The badges were crap though. Hopefully this year they up their game and give us all stone island jackets. 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 26, 2019 Share Posted March 26, 2019 Got to renew if you pay it upfront.Its just the DD minks that automatically keep paying. Link to comment
NEM Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Yeah the pack last time was crap, I looked at it once then put it in a cupboard somewhere. Quality over quantity would be nice. Quite fond of maltesers tbh Link to comment
BWG Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Never bothered picking up my DNA box. They can donate it to an orphanage in Africa or something. Link to comment
C'monEweReds Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Never bothered picking up my DNA box. They can donate it to an orphanage in Africa or something.I wasn't going to pick mines up either but I got home and the other half had picked it up on my behalf. Arsehole. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Never had any email but that sounds about right. I'm sure some people will stop it but a lot will just keeping paying. For me, as an absentee "fan" it's just paying my dues. It's like paying child support. Ditto. RedTV and AberDNA are my contribution to the club. I just got the email though... Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted March 27, 2019 Share Posted March 27, 2019 Never bothered picking up my DNA box. They can donate it to an orphanage in Africa or something. I wasn't going to pick mines up either but I got home and the other half had picked it up on my behalf. Arsehole. You mental bastards! Link to comment
Crashnyploshnit Posted March 28, 2019 Share Posted March 28, 2019 Just paid my Aberdeen DNA again for the next 12 months. I liked the scarf from last year and the away top. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted March 28, 2019 Share Posted March 28, 2019 I didn't even get any maltesers in my box. Just a scarf and some tat. 2 Link to comment
minijc Posted March 29, 2019 Share Posted March 29, 2019 I've not had my renewals email for some reasonHave you checked all 5 email addresses mate? 6 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 30, 2019 Share Posted March 30, 2019 I've not had my renewals email for some reasonYour wife's deleted it so she can afford to feed Bowser. 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 30, 2019 Share Posted March 30, 2019 I've not had my renewals email for some reason You must be paying by monthly direct debit then? From my email: Your AberDNA anniversary is set to fall in the next 30 days and as you made a one-off payment, you will need to renew your membership to continue making a contribution. Link to comment
BWG Posted April 1, 2019 Share Posted April 1, 2019 Surely the big man paid his 5 DNA memberships in full. Direct debits are for peasants. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 1, 2019 Share Posted April 1, 2019 I'll role my meager £8/month on another season. Hopefully contribute to great signings again like Wilson and Forrester. A bit more hard to swallow is the £400+ season ticket when the pittodrie is a shithole (need stadium asap please) and the product on the park is befitting of a shithole Link to comment