Jimmy Grimble Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 I'm not so sure Hes a poor footballerTechnically then maybe your right. Much more to football than that though, he's clearly respected by every player in the dressing room, leads from the front on the park and has the fight and spirit of any captain. He's the best leader we've had in a very long time. Going to be a touch act to follow. 3 Link to comment
thomsod Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 Yeah definitely limited technically but his drive really gets us going. Our midfield three of Jack, McLean and Shinnie has been so much better than what we’ve had since.Midfield needs completely overhauled. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 19, 2019 Author Share Posted May 19, 2019 Yep, Ferguson will fill one role but it's a bit sore to think how good our midfield was when we had Shinnie, McLean and Jack (although was never really sure about Jack). Ferguson can go on and be as good if not better as any of them but he's going to need help. Over to Mr McInnes to sort out the gaps.Aye two centre mids required. Maybe some of Coutts, Djoum, McGeouch. Pittman also still gets a mention despite signing a new contract Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 19, 2019 Author Share Posted May 19, 2019 Wilson and Zahovic will be very decent up front next seasonMoult too Just need to sort oot the midfield Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 I'm not so sure Hes a poor footballerCould be a premiership player in just over a weeks time. If that happens what are the chances that he will be back on loan with us for Christmas?!? At times Shinnie reminds me of that old Italian Hun prick Reno Gatusso as in limited ability but they both run about a lot all over the park while fouling the opposition like fuck and scoring the odd goal. But strangely getting lots of praise by doing so. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 I'm not so sure Hes a poor footballerLol Link to comment
super_al Posted May 19, 2019 Share Posted May 19, 2019 It’s a strange feeling this evening. Although we won I am gutted that we did not finish ahead of Killie. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Killie are jammy bastards. Won their last 2 games thanks to soft penalties. Hope they get pumped out of Europe in the 1st round. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Yep, Ferguson will fill one role but it's a bit sore to think how good our midfield was when we had Shinnie, McLean and Jack (although was never really sure about Jack). Ferguson can go on and be as good if not better as any of them but he's going to need help. Over to Mr McInnes to sort out the gaps.In all seriousness. What the fk were we competing with when we had this awesome Ryan Jack controlling our midfield?How did we do in those big games when we had him? I may be exaggerating but I remember us being more competitive when he was missing 2 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 I think that’s because Ash Taylor was able to move better without Jack hiding behind him all the time? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Could be a premiership player in just over a weeks time. If that happens what are the chances that he will be back on loan with us for Christmas?!? At times Shinnie reminds me of that old Italian Hun prick Reno Gatusso as in limited ability but they both run about a lot all over the park while fouling the opposition like fuck and scoring the odd goal. But strangely getting lots of praise by doing so.Ha ha. Great shout. Link to comment
Zeus Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Moult tooJust need to sort oot the midfieldMoults not signing, a complete figment of the poor old bastards @@Dad imagination Link to comment
RUL Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Could be a premiership player in just over a weeks time. If that happens what are the chances that he will be back on loan with us for Christmas?!? At times Shinnie reminds me of that old Italian Hun prick Reno Gatusso as in limited ability but they both run about a lot all over the park while fouling the opposition like fuck and scoring the odd goal. But strangely getting lots of praise by doing so. It's because they are effective at what they do. I think our record when Shinnie hasn't played says it all. 3 Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 It's because they are effective at what they do. I think our record when Shinnie hasn't played says it all.Some folk canna see the woods for the trees. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Killie are jammy bastards. Won their last 2 games thanks to soft penalties. Hope they get pumped out of Europe in the 1st round.Aye. Funny how Clarke hasn't complained much about the refs over the last week and a bit...interview went well? 1 Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Well we did our bit, but not to be in the end. I would give anything to change the outcome, but its hard to resent Killie finishing 3rd. What an achievement for a team like that to be 3rd. Their penalty was a bit soft - the guy did get his jersey pulled back briefly, but then some invisible force catapulted him forward, into the air. We have regressed over the last season or two and, on the basis of this years form, it difficult to say we deserved it more. I don't like relying on ra sellick, to get us into europe, but any port in a storm 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 I don't like relying on ra sellick, to get us into europe, but any port in a storm Aye right. You love them. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Really? You think it was predictable that kilmarnock would get a last gasp penalty at home to "rangers"?No, i meant the general disappointment of a last gasp failure was predictable. Just never felt convinced we were going to get 3rd over the last few games. Link to comment
boboisared Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 His drive and passion are irreplaceable His technique is notMore to the game than the technical attributes though Millerman! Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 I'm not so sureHes a poor footballerSomeone of the quality of Lampard thinks he's ok. Who should we go by in this instance, you or Frank Lampard? 3 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted May 20, 2019 Share Posted May 20, 2019 Willie Miller bought John inglis So, what's your point again?That's a fair point. Being good at football doesn't guarantee you've got good judgement. Mourinho was never a good player, guys like Fergie, Shankly, Stein were average at best. There's no correlation. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted May 21, 2019 Share Posted May 21, 2019 Willie Miller bought John inglis So, what's your point again?Bit of a failed point that, you could’ve chosen Woodthorpe or Hetherston who were mince, John Inglis nearly played for Bulgaria......... Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted May 22, 2019 Share Posted May 22, 2019 Willie Miller bought John inglis So, what's your point again?That you speak shite. 3 Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 22, 2019 Share Posted May 22, 2019 Willie Miller bought John inglis So, what's your point again?To be fair Inglis wasn’t as bad as O’Neil. Handsome bastard like 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted May 22, 2019 Share Posted May 22, 2019 In fairness both made winnie look superb. Link to comment
TheRock Posted May 22, 2019 Share Posted May 22, 2019 Remember standing outside the main stand after another drubbing, must have been in the Aitken or Alex Miller era. Sack the board, all that kind of stuff. I guess John Inglis had somewhere to be because he decided to brave the crowd and bolted out to a chorus of 'you're shite and you know you are'. In my memory he had a smile on his face although he probably didn't. Link to comment
RUL Posted May 22, 2019 Share Posted May 22, 2019 Remember standing outside the main stand after another drubbing, must have been in the Aitken or Alex Miller era. Sack the board, all that kind of stuff. I guess John Inglis had somewhere to be because he decided to brave the crowd and bolted out to a chorus of 'you're shite and you know you are'. In my memory he had a smile on his face although he probably didn't.Sure it was Alex miller. We got hammered by dundee utd I think and all hell broke loose outside the main stand. He was sacked as most Aberdeen managers tended to be after a loss at Kilmarnock shortly after. Link to comment
Fridge Posted May 22, 2019 Share Posted May 22, 2019 That was when we decided it was a good idea to play four centre half’s? Phil McGuire, Solberg, Derek Whyte and David Lilley. Might not been that year would have to check. Although it does remind me that I always thought Cato Guntvient was a good player. Link to comment