RUL Posted August 26, 2019 Share Posted August 26, 2019 What he’s got his own announcement? Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Cos he is the only Hun in the squad? And it's very important you know, when a I Hun is called up to his rightful place. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 It can only deflect from the UEFA scandal of doing the SFA/SPFL job for them. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Most likely Shinnie dropped Jack in. Can’t see the issue. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 No Dons players so thats an obvious support the opposition decision Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Called it yesterday though. No-one is surprised to see him play well in a team that keeps the ball and the opposition are scared to attack. That hardly describes Scotland. And the opposition is Belgium and Russia. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 The defence and attack is depressing. 1-9-0 with Robertson and 9 midfielders Scotland squad:Goalkeepers: Craig MacGillivray (Portsmouth), David Marshall (Wigan), Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland)Defenders: Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Grant Hanley (Norwich), Charlie Mulgrew (Wigan), Stephen O'Donnell (Kilmarnock), Liam Palmer (Sheffield Wednesday), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), Greg Taylor (Kilmarnock)Midfielders: Stuart Armstrong (Southampton), Tom Cairney (Fulham), Ryan Christie (Celtic), Ryan Jack (Rangers), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Robert Snodgrass (West Ham), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), James Forrest (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (Bournemouth)Forwards: Oliver McBurnie (Sheffield United), Steven Naismith, Matt Phillips (West Brom) Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City) Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Where's @@Henry with the non-scots watch? I make it 6? Link to comment
Henry Posted August 27, 2019 Author Share Posted August 27, 2019 Where's @@Henry with the non-scots watch? I make it 6? It's five, Tom Cairney isn't in the squad Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Agree. Take the hint when you can’t get into that fucking squad. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Have to admit... it's great to see Shinnie get dropped. It's as good a squad as we can pick in my opinion. Whatever back 4 is picked is going to make Andy Robertson cry. Plenty of options for the midfield. I think we persevere with McBurnie as his record in England is very good... looks awful for Scotland though Marshall O'Donnell Cooper Mulgrew Robertson McGinn McTominay Forrest Christie Fraser McBurnie Link to comment
BWG Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Any team with Naismith and the rat in it can get straight to fuck. Hope we get pumped. 2 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Shinnie Made me laugh as well actually. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Have to admit... it's great to see Shinnie get dropped. It's as good a squad as we can pick in my opinion. Whatever back 4 is picked is going to make Andy Robertson cry. Plenty of options for the midfield. I think we persevere with McBurnie as his record in England is very good... looks awful for Scotland though Marshall O'Donnell Cooper Mulgrew Robertson McGinn McTominay Forrest Christie Fraser McBurnie4-3-3 suits us better I think these days. No McGregor? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 4-3-3 suits us better I think these days. No McGregor? He's always shite for Scotland Much like the rest of the players Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 McGregor will be in regardless Link to comment
BWG Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 I see the split erse manager was on the news apologizing for the fall out at the world cup which "left players in tears". I just can't understand why nobody will take the womens game seriously. 1 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Johnny Russel, Matt Phillips, Grant Hanley, Ryan Jack, Charlie Mulgrew, Liam Palmer,Craig Macgillvary. LOL Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 What is the point in changing managers when they just pick the same, tired and failed squads? Link to comment
Tyzo_1903 Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 Would be a welcome away from how depressingly shite we've been recently but this will be even worse. Hope I'm wrong but the next two games are going to be serious hidings, Russia are no mugs and its frightening what Belgium could do against such a pish defence (even for SPL standards never mind international). Also awaiting the usual suspects to pull out (Fraser, any OF player). They'll start the whole "we need to change the way we coach kids" chat etc when we get pumped and nothing will be done as usual. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted August 27, 2019 Share Posted August 27, 2019 What is the point in changing managers when they just pick the same, tired and failed squads?To be fair he turned round a tired killie squad that almost got relegated to 3rd in the league with almost the same pish squad so who knows. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 28, 2019 Share Posted August 28, 2019 I see Oli McBurnie has been busted on video, saying he hopes he doesn't get called up by Scotland, because 'it's $hite'... I hoped he didn't get called up either, because he's $hite! Link to comment
TheRock Posted August 28, 2019 Share Posted August 28, 2019 Difficult to tell without context...what was he calling shite? Scotland or playing for Scotland? Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 28, 2019 Share Posted August 28, 2019 Hopefully leads to him being told to fuck off anyway. Absolutely hopeless. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 28, 2019 Share Posted August 28, 2019 He’s a hun. Add to the list of players I’d like to see receive career enders soon. Link to comment
OddJob Posted August 28, 2019 Share Posted August 28, 2019 By fuck that’s a terrible squad a definite zero points from both games then Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 28, 2019 Share Posted August 28, 2019 Fancy us to beat Russia and lose a comfortable 0-2 to Belgium. Looking forward to both games. 1 Link to comment