NEM Posted August 30, 2019 Share Posted August 30, 2019 Wouldn't be the worst news if McInnes would think of another game plan. However it'll just be a straight swap for Main. Think I'll stay in the pub if that turns out to be the case. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted August 30, 2019 Share Posted August 30, 2019 Cosgrove didn't train this morning. Collided with the goal post in training yesterday apparently and is a major doubt for tomorrow. No problem play the goalpost as lone striker at least the post knows where the net is. Use cosgrove and main as the 2 goalposts. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted August 30, 2019 Share Posted August 30, 2019 Wouldn't be the worst news if McInnes would think of another game plan. However it'll just be a straight swap for Main.Sadly true, most would replace with Anderson but Mcinnes brought Main in as cover for Cosgrove and we all know that is the choice he will make Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Just realised I'll be 36,000 feet above Iraq when this game is on.Wifi available... hopefully the hostesses will have had training for treating severe and relentless subconjunctival haemorrhage. Just canna raise any positive thoughts for this impending shitfest at all.Completely ground down by the brutality of recent games.Groan. Someone give me a positive factor.A straw to clutch.A ray of hope.Something.Onything. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Just realised I'll be 36,000 feet above Iraq when this game is on.Wifi available... hopefully the hostesses will have had training for treating severe and relentless subconjunctival haemorrhage. Just canna raise any positive thoughts for this impending shitfest at all.Completely ground down by the brutality of recent games.Groan. Someone give me a positive factor.A straw to clutch.A ray of hope.Something.Onything. At least we're not hearts Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Just realised I'll be 36,000 feet above Iraq when this game is on.Wifi available... hopefully the hostesses will have had training for treating severe and relentless subconjunctival haemorrhage. Just canna raise any positive thoughts for this impending shitfest at all.Completely ground down by the brutality of recent games.Groan. Someone give me a positive factor.A straw to clutch.A ray of hope.Something.Onything. The plane might be full of snakes, thus distracting you from the game. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Thanks guys. That's a start.I suppose. Link to comment
ebbe Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 I love you muttonhumper. Number 1 for me. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Lewis Gallagher VynerConsiLeigh McLennonBrysonFerguson Hedges Wilson Main Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 If Cosgrove is out would like to see Anderson and Wilson start as our front two. Maybe Wilson playing slightly off Anderson. Lewis LoganVynerConsidineLeigh MCginnFergusonOjo/Bryson if fitMcLennan WilsonAnderson Think Mcginn has more in terms of end product than Hedges, but wouldnt mind swapping those two. McLennan should definitely start ahead of Gallagher and Wright. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Vyner has looked like a disaster waiting to happen every time I’ve seen him so far. Is he going to have to play today? Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 I think you're thinking of Aberdeen Fan TV.Few mates sit behind him. Apparently he’s a pain the arse. 0-0 two minds head to the Cove game instead Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Just realised I'll be 36,000 feet above Iraq when this game is on.Wifi available... hopefully the hostesses will have had training for treating severe and relentless subconjunctival haemorrhage. Just canna raise any positive thoughts for this impending shitfest at all.Completely ground down by the brutality of recent games.Groan. Someone give me a positive factor.A straw to clutch.A ray of hope.Something.Onything. The plane probably won’t crash. Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted August 31, 2019 Author Share Posted August 31, 2019 GAME DAY !!! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 It won't be pretty.Still, one game closer to the end of the hun. Link to comment
Fridge Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 The plane probably won’t crash.Or have to emergency land in Iraq and get captured by Islamic State. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Is logan injured? Saw a twitter super fan say so. Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Is logan injured? Saw a twitter super fan say so.Yes, had some procedure carried out so has to be a doubt. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Looking like Vyner Devlin considine Leigh as back 4. With nae defenders as back up. Keep Gallagher on the bench as our back up full back. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Just realised I'll be 36,000 feet above Iraq when this game is on.Wifi available... hopefully the hostesses will have had training for treating severe and relentless subconjunctival haemorrhage. Just canna raise any positive thoughts for this impending shitfest at all.Completely ground down by the brutality of recent games.Groan. Someone give me a positive factor.A straw to clutch.A ray of hope.Something.Onything. Taylor is injured! Link to comment
yamcha777 Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Maybe the young right back Ramsey will get on the bench Link to comment
Brochman Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Just realised I'll be 36,000 feet above Iraq when this game is on.Wifi available... hopefully the hostesses will have had training for treating severe and relentless subconjunctival haemorrhage. Just canna raise any positive thoughts for this impending shitfest at all.Completely ground down by the brutality of recent games.Groan. Someone give me a positive factor.A straw to clutch.A ray of hope.Something.Onything. With one concentrated shove on the Emergency Exit, your problems will be over. Unless you happen to land on a Sunni tent in which case you will be tortured first. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 I'd play Gallagher at right back in this one. Might inadvertently encourage some attacking football Link to comment
DelMonte Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 I'd fire Gallagher back to America 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 I'd fire Gallagher back to AmericaCatchy single from the bespectacled junkie twins Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 I love you muttonhumper. Number 1 for me. The plane probably won’t crash. Or have to emergency land in Iraq and get captured by Islamic State. Taylor is injured! With one concentrated shove on the Emergency Exit, your problems will be over. Unless you happen to land on a Sunni tent in which case you will be tortured first. FFS! Torture is the reason I'm jumping oot the plane in the first place! Link to comment
Tommy Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 : FFS!Torture is the reason I'm jumping oot the plane in the first place! I can just imagine a terrorist uttering ‘You’re aff yer heid min’ after decapating you. 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 No breaking team news from Canada yet? Link to comment
AllyDon Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Just realised I'll be 36,000 feet above Iraq when this game is on.Wifi available... hopefully the hostesses will have had training for treating severe and relentless subconjunctival haemorrhage. Just canna raise any positive thoughts for this impending shitfest at all.Completely ground down by the brutality of recent games.Groan. Someone give me a positive factor.A straw to clutch.A ray of hope.Something.Onything. 36,000 feet is a good hight to jump if it all gets too much. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted August 31, 2019 Share Posted August 31, 2019 Can just imagine the sunni’s evil glint as they see you hurtling towards them with a copy of Stevie Mays greatest warm ups DVD under their arm. Evil Bastards. Link to comment